Header cover image

Jordanian (Amman SE) Trucking Industry Analysis

UpdatedJan 27, 2023
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies6
  • 7D-0.07%
  • 3M1.7%
  • 1Y-16.5%
  • YTD0.1%

Over the last 7 days, the Trucking industry has remained flat, although notably Masafat for Specialised Transport gained 6.5%. Unfortunately though, the industry is down 24% over the past 12 months.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Jordanian Trucking Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Fri, 27 Jan 2023د.أ45.4mد.أ59.0mد.أ9.2m7.6x5x0.8x
Sun, 25 Dec 2022د.أ44.5mد.أ59.0mد.أ9.1m7x4.9x0.8x
Tue, 22 Nov 2022د.أ44.9mد.أ58.1mد.أ9.1m7x5x0.8x
Thu, 20 Oct 2022د.أ45.3mد.أ48.5m-د.أ5,062,278.0010x-8.9x0.9x
Sat, 17 Sep 2022د.أ43.3mد.أ48.5m-د.أ5,047,990.0010x-8.6x0.9x
Mon, 15 Aug 2022د.أ45.8mد.أ47.5m-د.أ5,350,589.0010x-8.6x1x
Wed, 13 Jul 2022د.أ45.8mد.أ46.2m-د.أ5,884,696.009.8x-7.8x1x
Fri, 10 Jun 2022د.أ38.1mد.أ45.4m-د.أ4,289,077.009.8x-8.9x0.8x
Sun, 08 May 2022د.أ51.6mد.أ48.3m-د.أ7,371,818.0010.5x-7x1.1x
Tue, 05 Apr 2022د.أ51.2mد.أ46.1m-د.أ7,898,145.0010.7x-6.5x1.1x
Thu, 03 Mar 2022د.أ54.5mد.أ45.8m-د.أ7,821,658.0010.7x-7x1.2x
Sat, 29 Jan 2022د.أ57.5mد.أ44.6m-د.أ7,946,475.0012.5x-7.2x1.3x
Mon, 27 Dec 2021د.أ54.2mد.أ49.3m-د.أ8,165,077.00n/a-6.6x1.1x
Wed, 24 Nov 2021د.أ55.1mد.أ47.5m-د.أ6,429,276.0047.3x-8.6x1.2x
Fri, 22 Oct 2021د.أ53.8mد.أ42.8m-د.أ9,358,970.0043.2x-5.8x1.3x
Sun, 19 Sep 2021د.أ49.6mد.أ42.8m-د.أ9,358,970.0041.1x-5.3x1.2x
Tue, 17 Aug 2021د.أ50.8mد.أ42.8m-د.أ9,358,976.0041.1x-5.4x1.2x
Tue, 01 Jun 2021د.أ57.8mد.أ42.7m-د.أ9,619,344.0041.1x-6x1.4x
Fri, 05 Mar 2021د.أ56.9mد.أ45.9m-د.أ9,365,220.0039.1x-6.1x1.2x
Mon, 07 Dec 2020د.أ72.1mد.أ52.3m-د.أ5,213,613.0031.9x-13.8x1.4x
Thu, 10 Sep 2020د.أ52.3mد.أ61.3m-د.أ3,524,464.0019.2x-14.8x0.9x
Wed, 03 Jun 2020د.أ54.5mد.أ74.3mد.أ397.7k13.5x137x0.7x
Sat, 07 Mar 2020د.أ62.4mد.أ78.8mد.أ1.6m8.9x38x0.8x
Price to Earnings Ratio

37.8x


Total Market Cap: د.أ62.1mTotal Earnings: د.أ1.6mTotal Revenue: د.أ78.8mTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Jordanian Trucking Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 7.5x202120222023
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the Jordanian Trucking industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 4.9x which is lower than its 3-year average PE of 7.5x.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 1.1x is higher than the industry's current PS ratio of 0.76x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Trucking industry have grown 77% per year over the last three years.
  • Meanwhile revenues for these companies have declined 9.2% per year.
  • This means that less sales are being generated overall, but since cost of doing business is lower, profits have been increasing.

Industry Comparison

How does Jordanian Trucking compare with similar industries?

JO Market1.77%
Industrials0.11%
Transportation-0.067%
Trucking-0.067%
Railroads0%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
RUMM Rum Group for Transportation & Tourism Investment P.S.Cد.أ0.157.1%
+د.أ210.0k
-58.3%PS2.4x
MSFT Masafat for Specialised Transportد.أ0.492.1%
+د.أ185.0k
11.4%PE7.6x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.