Header cover image

Swiss (SMI) Medical Supplies Industry Analysis

UpdatedMay 22, 2022
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies5
  • 7D-1.2%
  • 3M-2.1%
  • 1Y10.7%
  • YTD-13.4%

Over the last 7 days, the Medical Supplies industry has dropped 1.2%, driven by pullbacks from every company within the industry. In the past year, the industry has gained 11%. As for the next few years, earnings are expected to grow by 26% per annum.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Swiss Medical Supplies Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPE
Sun, 22 May 2022CHF38.2bCHF9.4bCHF499.8m77x
Tue, 19 Apr 2022CHF40.1bCHF8.8bCHF406.0m101.2x
Thu, 17 Mar 2022CHF38.8bCHF8.8bCHF405.0m97.2x
Sat, 12 Feb 2022CHF39.4bCHF8.5bCHF365.7m113.8x
Mon, 10 Jan 2022CHF41.2bCHF8.5bCHF364.0m119.4x
Wed, 08 Dec 2021CHF40.8bCHF8.5bCHF365.7m106x
Fri, 05 Nov 2021CHF43.0bCHF8.1bCHF225.1m127.1x
Sun, 03 Oct 2021CHF42.4bCHF8.3bCHF228.3m105.5x
Tue, 31 Aug 2021CHF41.5bCHF8.2bCHF227.2m124.9x
Wed, 07 Jul 2021CHF35.7bCHF8.2bCHF227.2m84.1x
Sat, 10 Apr 2021CHF36.3bCHF7.5b-CHF323,123,700.0090.2x
Fri, 01 Jan 2021CHF32.6bCHF7.0b-CHF434,311,815.0062.4x
Mon, 05 Oct 2020CHF28.4bCHF7.2b-CHF623,797,614.0040.4x
Thu, 09 Jul 2020CHF29.3bCHF7.4b-CHF569,455,783.0034.4x
Wed, 01 Apr 2020CHF26.6bCHF8.2b-CHF542,097,002.0025.7x
Sat, 04 Jan 2020CHF30.0bCHF8.2b-CHF589,290,419.0085.8x
Tue, 08 Oct 2019CHF31.4bCHF8.3b-CHF589,602,164.0083.9x
Mon, 01 Jul 2019CHF32.7bCHF8.0b-CHF687,991,309.0037.7x
Median PE Ratio

27.6x


Total Market Cap: CHF31.5bTotal Earnings: -CHF265,000,851.00Total Revenue: CHF8.1bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Swiss Medical Supplies Industry Median PE3Y Average 73.4x202020212022
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are relatively neutral on the industry at the moment, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates to remain steady.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PE ratio of 73.4x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • Total earnings for the Health Care Supplies industry have gone up over the last three years, and the industry is now profitable. Revenues have grown 5.0% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by the industry overall, and subsequently profits are increasing too.

Industry Comparison

How does Swiss Medical Supplies compare with similar industries?

CH Market-2.84%
Healthcare0.093%
Medical Equipment-2.29%
Medical Supplies-1.20%
Medical Equipment-3.25%
Industry PEThere is insufficient data on the sub-industries of this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere is insufficient data on the sub-industries of this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
No data available
Simply Wall St
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd
17-21 Bellevue Street, Surry Hills, Sydney
Download on the App StoreGet it on Google Play
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News