Header cover image

Swiss (SMI) Real Estate Sector Analysis

UpdatedJun 23, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies25
  • 7D0.6%
  • 3M-4.1%
  • 1Y6.0%
  • YTD-1.9%

In the last week, Real Estate has been flat. The past year has been better, since the industry has gained 6.0% in that time. As for the next few years, earnings are expected to grow by 25% per annum.

Sector Valuation and Performance

Has the Swiss Real Estate Sector valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Sun, 23 Jun 2024CHF25.0bCHF3.0bCHF301.8m37.3x82.9x8.4x
Tue, 21 May 2024CHF25.5bCHF3.0bCHF280.4m37.1x90.8x8.5x
Thu, 18 Apr 2024CHF25.4bCHF3.0bCHF259.9m34.7x97.8x8.5x
Sat, 16 Mar 2024CHF25.4bCHF3.0bCHF357.9m34.8x71x8.4x
Mon, 12 Feb 2024CHF25.0bCHF3.1bCHF526.9m31.5x47.5x8x
Wed, 10 Jan 2024CHF25.5bCHF3.3bCHF714.1m27.8x35.7x7.7x
Fri, 08 Dec 2023CHF25.2bCHF3.3bCHF717.5m26x35.1x7.5x
Sun, 05 Nov 2023CHF24.8bCHF3.3bCHF750.1m25x33.1x7.4x
Tue, 03 Oct 2023CHF24.6bCHF3.4bCHF749.1m24.9x32.9x7.3x
Thu, 31 Aug 2023CHF24.7bCHF3.4bCHF926.2m20.7x26.6x7.3x
Sat, 29 Jul 2023CHF24.6bCHF3.2bCHF1.6b14.5x15.1x7.6x
Mon, 26 Jun 2023CHF23.4bCHF3.2bCHF1.6b14.3x14.4x7.2x
Wed, 24 May 2023CHF23.8bCHF3.2bCHF1.8b13x13.3x7.4x
Fri, 21 Apr 2023CHF24.3bCHF3.4bCHF1.8b12.7x13.8x7.2x
Sun, 19 Mar 2023CHF534.0mCHF126.8m-CHF29,721,512.003.2x-18x4.2x
Tue, 14 Feb 2023CHF25.2bCHF3.2bCHF2.3b12.1x11.1x7.9x
Thu, 12 Jan 2023CHF25.7bCHF3.1bCHF2.4b11.7x10.7x8.2x
Sat, 10 Dec 2022CHF24.5bCHF3.1bCHF2.4b11.5x10.2x7.8x
Mon, 07 Nov 2022CHF24.3bCHF3.1bCHF2.4b11.4x10.3x7.9x
Wed, 05 Oct 2022CHF23.9bCHF3.1bCHF2.4b11.4x10x7.8x
Fri, 02 Sep 2022CHF25.7bCHF3.1bCHF2.4b11.6x10.5x8.4x
Sun, 31 Jul 2022CHF26.5bCHF3.2bCHF2.6b11.6x10.3x8.3x
Tue, 28 Jun 2022CHF25.9bCHF3.2bCHF2.6b11.4x10.1x8.1x
Thu, 26 May 2022CHF28.3bCHF3.2bCHF2.5b12.7x11.3x8.9x
Sat, 23 Apr 2022CHF28.2bCHF3.1bCHF2.5b12.5x11.1x9x
Mon, 21 Mar 2022CHF28.6bCHF3.1bCHF2.5b13.4x11.6x9.4x
Wed, 16 Feb 2022CHF27.4bCHF2.9bCHF2.4b12.8x11.4x9.4x
Fri, 14 Jan 2022CHF27.5bCHF3.1bCHF2.4b13.3x11.4x8.9x
Sun, 12 Dec 2021CHF27.1bCHF3.1bCHF2.4b12.7x11.2x8.7x
Tue, 09 Nov 2021CHF27.7bCHF3.1bCHF2.4b12x11.5x8.9x
Thu, 07 Oct 2021CHF26.9bCHF3.1bCHF2.4b12.2x11.2x8.6x
Sat, 04 Sep 2021CHF28.5bCHF3.1bCHF2.5b14.1x11.6x9.2x
Mon, 02 Aug 2021CHF28.3bCHF3.1bCHF2.5b14.1x11.5x9.1x
Price to Earnings Ratio

11x


Total Market Cap: CHF27.2bTotal Earnings: CHF2.5bTotal Revenue: CHF3.1bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Swiss Real Estate Sector Price to Earnings3Y Average 23.7x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are optimistic on the Swiss Real Estate industry, and appear confident in long term growth rates.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 82.9x which is higher than its 3-year average PE of 23.7x.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PS ratio of 8.2x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Real Estate industry have declined 50% per year over the last three years.
  • Meanwhile revenues have remained mostly flat.
  • This means that although sales have remained flat, either the cost of doing business or the level of investment back into businesses has increased, which has decreased profits.

Industry Trends

Which industries have driven the changes within the Swiss Real Estate sector?

CH Market-0.088%
Real Estate0.60%
Real Estate0.60%
REITS0%
Specialized REITs0%
Residential REITs0%
Hotel and Resort REITs0%
Industrial REITs0%
Health Care REITs0%
Retail REITs0%
Office REITs0%
Industry PE
  • Investors are most optimistic about the Real Estate industry which is trading above its 3-year average PE ratio of 23.6x.
    • Analysts are expecting annual earnings growth of 25.4%, which is higher than its past year's earnings decline of 55.3% per year.
  • Investors are most pessimistic about the Real Estate industry, although it looks like investor sentiment has improved given that it's trading above its 3-year average of 23.6x.
Forecasted Growth
  • Analysts are most optimistic on the Real Estate industry, expecting annual earnings growth of 25% over the next 5 years.
  • This is better than its past earnings decline of 55% per year.
  • In contrast, the Real Estate industry is expected to see its earnings grow by 25% per year over the next few years.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
NREN Novavest Real EstateCHF33.701.2%
+CHF81.5m
-8.2%PS11.3x
PSPN PSP Swiss PropertyCHF113.501.0%
+CHF50.5m
15.8%PE22.5x
IREN Investis HoldingCHF101.002.2%
+CHF28.0m
8.6%PS5.6x
SPSN Swiss Prime SiteCHF83.750.4%
+CHF27.1m
10.0%PE74.7x
ISN Intershop HoldingCHF116.401.7%
+CHF18.4m
-1.4%PE13x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

NREN

CHF33.70

Novavest Real Estate

7D

1.2%

1Y

-8.2%

PEAN

CHF7.90

Peach Property Group

7D

-0.6%

1Y

-36.9%

WARN

CHF1,655.00

Warteck Invest

7D

-0.9%

1Y

-17.0%

EPIC

CHF72.00

EPIC Suisse

7D

2.3%

1Y

15.0%

MOBN

CHF253.50

Mobimo Holding

7D

0.8%

1Y

7.9%

SEGN

CHF3.93

Procimmo Group

7D

-1.5%

1Y

n/a

VARN

CHF33.50

Varia US Properties

7D

-1.5%

1Y

-10.4%

ZUGN

CHF1,715.00

Zug Estates Holding

7D

-2.6%

1Y

5.2%

ISN

CHF116.40

Intershop Holding

7D

1.7%

1Y

-1.4%

SFPN

CHF90.00

SF Urban Properties

7D

-0.7%

1Y

7.1%

PLAN

CHF293.00

Plazza

7D

-1.0%

1Y

-7.0%