Header cover image

Swiss (SMI) Building Products Industry Analysis

UpdatedJul 01, 2022
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies6
  • 7D1.1%
  • 3M-22.2%
  • 1Y-31.7%
  • YTD-38.2%

Over the last 7 days, the Building Products industry has risen 1.1%, driven by gains from Geberit of 0.7%. In contrast, the industry has lost 32% in the last 12 months. Earnings are forecast to grow by 6.7% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Swiss Building Products Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPE
Fri, 01 Jul 2022CHF24.8bCHF10.0bCHF1.1b19.5x
Sun, 29 May 2022CHF28.5bCHF10.1bCHF1.1b22.1x
Tue, 26 Apr 2022CHF30.9bCHF10.0bCHF1.1b22.2x
Thu, 24 Mar 2022CHF32.0bCHF10.0bCHF1.1b23.4x
Sat, 19 Feb 2022CHF33.5bCHF9.7bCHF1.2b24.2x
Mon, 17 Jan 2022CHF35.7bCHF9.7bCHF1.2b25.9x
Wed, 15 Dec 2021CHF38.6bCHF9.7bCHF1.2b26.3x
Fri, 12 Nov 2021CHF40.6bCHF9.7bCHF1.2b30x
Sun, 10 Oct 2021CHF37.4bCHF9.7bCHF1.2b27x
Tue, 07 Sep 2021CHF40.8bCHF9.7bCHF1.2b28.5x
Thu, 05 Aug 2021CHF39.2bCHF9.7bCHF1.2b25.9x
Sun, 09 May 2021CHF32.4bCHF9.2bCHF1.1b28.3x
Wed, 10 Feb 2021CHF29.9bCHF8.9bCHF980.0m29.9x
Tue, 03 Nov 2020CHF27.6bCHF9.1bCHF941.7m23.3x
Fri, 07 Aug 2020CHF27.5bCHF8.8bCHF912.2m26.8x
Thu, 30 Apr 2020CHF23.9bCHF9.2bCHF979.1m22.6x
Sun, 02 Feb 2020CHF28.1bCHF9.5bCHF1.0b28.4x
Wed, 06 Nov 2019CHF27.3bCHF9.9bCHF1.0b23.8x
Sat, 10 Aug 2019CHF25.9bCHF9.8bCHF963.0m23.2x
Median PE Ratio

23.7x


Total Market Cap: CHF25.7bTotal Earnings: CHF963.0mTotal Revenue: CHF9.8bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Swiss Building Products Industry Median PE3Y Average 26.1x202020212022
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the industry, indicating that they anticipate long-term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 22.0x which is lower than its 3-year average PE of 28.9x.
  • The industry's 3-year average PS ratio 3.2x is higher than the industry's current PS ratio of 2.5x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Building Products industry have grown 5.5% per year over the last three years, while revenues have remained mostly flat.
  • This means that companies overall are more efficiently conducting business since profits are increasing while sales have been flat.

Industry Comparison

How does Swiss Building Products compare with similar industries?

CH Market2.45%
Industrials1.48%
Building1.09%
Building Products1.09%
Industry PEThere is insufficient data on the sub-industries of this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere is insufficient data on the sub-industries of this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
SWTQ Schweiter TechnologiesCHF906.001.1%
+CHF14.3m
-33.6%PE15.4x
DOKA dormakaba HoldingCHF416.500.2%
+CHF4.2m
-33.1%PE17.2x
Simply Wall St
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd
17-21 Bellevue Street, Surry Hills, Sydney
Download on the App StoreGet it on Google Play
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.