Header cover image

Sri Lankan (CSE) Industrials Industry Analysis

UpdatedApr 12, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies10
  • 7D1.6%
  • 3M12.3%
  • 1Y29.6%
  • YTD11.1%

The Industrials industry is up 2.2% in the last week, with Vallibel One up 11%. This means that the industry has gained 28% over the past year. Looking forward, earnings are forecast to grow by 9.3% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Sri Lankan Industrials Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Sat, 13 Apr 2024LK₨570.0bLK₨1.3tLK₨27.1b16.2x21x0.4x
Mon, 11 Mar 2024LK₨537.9bLK₨1.3tLK₨27.1b15.9x19.9x0.4x
Wed, 07 Feb 2024LK₨500.1bLK₨1.3tLK₨21.7b24.8x23.1x0.4x
Fri, 05 Jan 2024LK₨515.9bLK₨1.3tLK₨20.7b27.2x24.9x0.4x
Sun, 03 Dec 2023LK₨534.1bLK₨1.4tLK₨17.1b26.4x31.2x0.4x
Tue, 31 Oct 2023LK₨546.7bLK₨1.4tLK₨28.7b9.9x19.1x0.4x
Thu, 28 Sep 2023LK₨573.8bLK₨1.4tLK₨28.7b11.1x20x0.4x
Sat, 26 Aug 2023LK₨566.2bLK₨1.4tLK₨34.6b6.4x16.4x0.4x
Mon, 24 Jul 2023LK₨534.2bLK₨1.4tLK₨65.5b5.6x8.2x0.4x
Wed, 21 Jun 2023LK₨456.2bLK₨1.4tLK₨63.3b4.3x7.2x0.3x
Fri, 19 May 2023LK₨438.3bLK₨1.4tLK₨88.0b3.8x5x0.3x
Sun, 16 Apr 2023LK₨458.4bLK₨1.4tLK₨88.0b4.2x5.2x0.3x
Tue, 14 Mar 2023LK₨480.0bLK₨1.4tLK₨88.0b4.1x5.5x0.3x
Thu, 09 Feb 2023LK₨473.0bLK₨1.3tLK₨98.0b3.8x4.8x0.4x
Sat, 07 Jan 2023LK₨448.2bLK₨1.3tLK₨100.9b3.7x4.4x0.3x
Mon, 05 Dec 2022LK₨463.3bLK₨1.3tLK₨100.9b3.9x4.6x0.4x
Wed, 02 Nov 2022LK₨463.1bLK₨1.2tLK₨97.6b4.1x4.7x0.4x
Fri, 30 Sep 2022LK₨529.9bLK₨1.2tLK₨97.6b5x5.4x0.4x
Sun, 28 Aug 2022LK₨463.3bLK₨1.2tLK₨97.6b4.2x4.7x0.4x
Tue, 26 Jul 2022LK₨386.6bLK₨1.1tLK₨69.4b4.7x5.6x0.4x
Thu, 23 Jun 2022LK₨382.8bLK₨1.1tLK₨69.4b4x5.5x0.4x
Sat, 21 May 2022LK₨397.2bLK₨980.3bLK₨51.6b6.1x7.7x0.4x
Mon, 18 Apr 2022LK₨413.2bLK₨975.8bLK₨51.4b6.5x8x0.4x
Wed, 16 Mar 2022LK₨502.8bLK₨975.8bLK₨51.4b8.4x9.8x0.5x
Fri, 11 Feb 2022LK₨608.2bLK₨927.8bLK₨45.4b9.5x13.4x0.7x
Sun, 09 Jan 2022LK₨639.3bLK₨895.4bLK₨40.0b10.8x16x0.7x
Tue, 07 Dec 2021LK₨503.6bLK₨895.4bLK₨40.0b9.6x12.6x0.6x
Thu, 04 Nov 2021LK₨489.6bLK₨856.4bLK₨36.3b8.4x13.5x0.6x
Sat, 02 Oct 2021LK₨486.6bLK₨839.5bLK₨34.1b8x14.3x0.6x
Mon, 30 Aug 2021LK₨453.0bLK₨838.7bLK₨34.2b7.7x13.2x0.5x
Tue, 06 Jul 2021LK₨425.4bLK₨838.7bLK₨34.2b7x12.4x0.5x
Price to Earnings Ratio

18.4x


Total Market Cap: LK₨434.6bTotal Earnings: LK₨23.6bTotal Revenue: LK₨767.6bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Sri Lankan Industrials Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 12x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are optimistic on the Sri Lankan Industrials industry, and appear confident in long term growth rates.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 21.0x which is higher than its 3-year average PE of 11.9x.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PS ratio of 0.44x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Industrials industry have grown 4.7% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 18% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Trends

Which industries have driven the changes within the Sri Lankan Industrials industry?

LK Market2.53%
Industrials1.22%
Industrials1.64%
Industrial Conglomerates1.64%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
VONE.N0000 Vallibel OneLK₨55.4010.8%
+LK₨6.2b
41.0%PE6.6x
JKH.N0000 John Keells HoldingsLK₨200.750.9%
+LK₨2.4b
46.0%PE38.8x
HHL.N0000 Hemas HoldingsLK₨83.002.5%
+LK₨1.2b
29.7%PE8.9x
SPEN.N0000 Aitken SpenceLK₨130.001.6%
+LK₨812.0m
1.6%PS0.6x
EBCR.N0000 E.B. CreasyLK₨23.904.4%
+LK₨253.5m
13.8%PE7.9x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

HAYL.N0000

LK₨85.70

Hayleys

7D

-3.2%

1Y

18.9%

EBCR.N0000

LK₨23.90

E.B. Creasy

7D

4.4%

1Y

13.8%

LCEY.N0000

LK₨71.00

Lankem Ceylon

7D

-0.3%

1Y

-16.9%

SPEN.N0000

LK₨130.00

Aitken Spence

7D

1.6%

1Y

1.6%

RHL.N0000

LK₨12.80

Renuka Holdings

7D

2.4%

1Y

-4.2%

RICH.N0000

LK₨20.70

Richard Pieris

7D

-0.5%

1Y

2.0%

VONE.N0000

LK₨55.40

Vallibel One

7D

10.8%

1Y

41.0%

CFLB.N0000

LK₨30.90

Colombo Fort Land & Building

7D

2.0%

1Y

14.0%

HHL.N0000

LK₨83.00

Hemas Holdings

7D

2.5%

1Y

29.7%

JKH.N0000

LK₨200.75

John Keells Holdings

7D

0.9%

1Y

46.0%