Header cover image

Sri Lankan (CSE) Building Products Industry Analysis

UpdatedDec 05, 2022
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies5
  • 7D6.3%
  • 3M-3.6%
  • 1Y-53.8%
  • YTD-60.2%

Over the last 7 days, the Building Products industry has risen 6.3%, driven by gains from every company within the industry. In contrast, the industry has lost 54% in the last 12 months.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Sri Lankan Building Products Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Mon, 05 Dec 2022LK₨63.3bLK₨137.9bLK₨23.1b3x2.7x0.5x
Wed, 02 Nov 2022LK₨67.3bLK₨128.9bLK₨22.0b3.2x3.1x0.5x
Fri, 30 Sep 2022LK₨91.5bLK₨128.9bLK₨22.0b4.4x4.2x0.7x
Sun, 28 Aug 2022LK₨65.6bLK₨128.9bLK₨22.0b3.2x3x0.5x
Tue, 26 Jul 2022LK₨54.4bLK₨119.2bLK₨19.6b2.6x2.8x0.5x
Thu, 23 Jun 2022LK₨57.5bLK₨119.2bLK₨19.6b2.9x2.9x0.5x
Sat, 21 May 2022LK₨65.4bLK₨113.3bLK₨19.3b3.5x3.4x0.6x
Mon, 18 Apr 2022LK₨68.6bLK₨113.3bLK₨19.3b3.3x3.6x0.6x
Wed, 16 Mar 2022LK₨100.0bLK₨113.3bLK₨19.3b5x5.2x0.9x
Fri, 11 Feb 2022LK₨140.8bLK₨108.4bLK₨17.4b8.3x8.1x1.3x
Sun, 09 Jan 2022LK₨166.9bLK₨108.4bLK₨17.4b8.9x9.6x1.5x
Tue, 07 Dec 2021LK₨140.4bLK₨108.4bLK₨17.4b7.7x8x1.3x
Thu, 04 Nov 2021LK₨112.2bLK₨102.0bLK₨15.0b8.1x7.5x1.1x
Sat, 02 Oct 2021LK₨92.3bLK₨102.0bLK₨15.0b5.8x6.2x0.9x
Mon, 30 Aug 2021LK₨86.1bLK₨102.0bLK₨15.0b5.7x5.7x0.8x
Tue, 06 Jul 2021LK₨71.8bLK₨102.0bLK₨15.0b5.1x4.8x0.7x
Fri, 09 Apr 2021LK₨51.4bLK₨91.3bLK₨12.1b4.5x4.2x0.6x
Thu, 31 Dec 2020LK₨38.6bLK₨76.9bLK₨7.2b5.9x5.3x0.5x
Sun, 04 Oct 2020LK₨24.1bLK₨66.5bLK₨4.8b6.1x5x0.4x
Wed, 08 Jul 2020LK₨16.2bLK₨59.1bLK₨3.4b7.8x4.8x0.3x
Tue, 31 Mar 2020LK₨12.2bLK₨61.4bLK₨3.9b4.6x3.1x0.2x
Fri, 03 Jan 2020LK₨19.7bLK₨63.3bLK₨4.5b6.4x4.4x0.3x
Price to Earnings Ratio

4.4x


Total Market Cap: LK₨19.7bTotal Earnings: LK₨4.5bTotal Revenue: LK₨63.3bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Sri Lankan Building Products Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 5.1x20212022
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the Sri Lankan Building Products industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 2.7x which is lower than its 3-year average PE of 5.1x.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PS ratio of 0.62x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Building Products industry have grown 72% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 30% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Comparison

How does Sri Lankan Building Products compare with similar industries?

LK Market8.48%
Industrials9.95%
Building6.34%
Building Products6.34%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
RCL.N0000 Royal Ceramics LankaLK₨30.908.4%
+LK₨2.7b
-54.6%PE3.1x
LWL.N0000 Lanka WalltilesLK₨57.204.6%
+LK₨682.5m
-51.1%PE2.4x
TILE.N0000 Lanka TilesLK₨48.503.6%
+LK₨450.9m
-54.0%PE2.6x
CIND.N0000 Central IndustriesLK₨65.706.8%
+LK₨98.6m
-62.6%PE3x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

CIND.N0000

LK₨65.70

Central Industries

7D

6.8%

1Y

-62.6%

RCL.N0000

LK₨30.90

Royal Ceramics Lanka

7D

8.4%

1Y

-54.6%

LWL.N0000

LK₨57.20

Lanka Walltiles

7D

4.6%

1Y

-51.1%

TILE.N0000

LK₨48.50

Lanka Tiles

7D

3.6%

1Y

-54.0%