Header cover image

Sri Lankan (CSE) Healthcare Services Industry Analysis

UpdatedFeb 21, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies6
  • 7D-1.2%
  • 3M-10.9%
  • 1Y-5.0%
  • YTD-5.2%

Over the last 7 days, the Healthcare Services industry has dropped 2.9%, driven by Asiri Hospital Holdings declining 2.1%. Overall the industry is down 7.3% in 12 months.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Sri Lankan Healthcare Services Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Wed, 21 Feb 2024LK₨69.2bLK₨66.8bLK₨1.9b12.6x36.5x1x
Fri, 19 Jan 2024LK₨73.9bLK₨65.6bLK₨2.9b14.8x25.4x1.1x
Sun, 17 Dec 2023LK₨72.9bLK₨65.6bLK₨2.9b14.5x25.1x1.1x
Tue, 14 Nov 2023LK₨75.1bLK₨64.8bLK₨2.9b13.5x25.8x1.2x
Thu, 12 Oct 2023LK₨72.7bLK₨63.6bLK₨2.7b14.8x27.3x1.1x
Sat, 09 Sep 2023LK₨72.3bLK₨63.6bLK₨2.7b15.3x27.2x1.1x
Mon, 07 Aug 2023LK₨70.2bLK₨59.9bLK₨3.3b14.7x21.2x1.2x
Wed, 05 Jul 2023LK₨68.9bLK₨59.9bLK₨3.3b15.3x20.9x1.1x
Fri, 02 Jun 2023LK₨67.9bLK₨60.1bLK₨3.5b12.7x19.6x1.1x
Sun, 30 Apr 2023LK₨71.9bLK₨59.9bLK₨5.3b7.7x13.6x1.2x
Tue, 28 Mar 2023LK₨76.1bLK₨59.9bLK₨5.3b8.2x14.4x1.3x
Thu, 23 Feb 2023LK₨74.4bLK₨59.7bLK₨5.8b8.2x12.8x1.2x
Sat, 21 Jan 2023LK₨73.6bLK₨57.9bLK₨8.1b6.5x9.1x1.3x
Mon, 19 Dec 2022LK₨73.3bLK₨57.9bLK₨8.1b6.5x9x1.3x
Wed, 16 Nov 2022LK₨76.0bLK₨59.9bLK₨9.6b8x7.9x1.3x
Fri, 14 Oct 2022LK₨80.4bLK₨59.9bLK₨9.6b8.9x8.4x1.3x
Sun, 11 Sep 2022LK₨73.1bLK₨59.9bLK₨9.6b8.5x7.6x1.2x
Tue, 09 Aug 2022LK₨70.6bLK₨61.8bLK₨9.5b8.3x7.4x1.1x
Thu, 07 Jul 2022LK₨64.7bLK₨60.7bLK₨9.4b7.2x6.9x1.1x
Sat, 04 Jun 2022LK₨69.6bLK₨60.7bLK₨9.4b8.5x7.4x1.1x
Mon, 02 May 2022LK₨69.4bLK₨63.3bLK₨9.2b5.9x7.5x1.1x
Wed, 30 Mar 2022LK₨79.3bLK₨63.3bLK₨9.2b6.9x8.6x1.3x
Fri, 25 Feb 2022LK₨85.3bLK₨62.5bLK₨8.8b8x9.7x1.4x
Sun, 23 Jan 2022LK₨100.0bLK₨58.3bLK₨8.3b9x12.1x1.7x
Tue, 21 Dec 2021LK₨77.0bLK₨58.3bLK₨8.3b7.9x9.3x1.3x
Thu, 18 Nov 2021LK₨74.0bLK₨53.7bLK₨7.9b11.9x9.4x1.4x
Sat, 16 Oct 2021LK₨74.2bLK₨51.2bLK₨7.0b8.6x10.7x1.5x
Mon, 13 Sep 2021LK₨72.7bLK₨51.2bLK₨7.0b9.4x10.4x1.4x
Wed, 11 Aug 2021LK₨66.2bLK₨51.2bLK₨7.0b8.6x9.5x1.3x
Sun, 06 Jun 2021LK₨68.7bLK₨46.1bLK₨4.4b10.8x15.5x1.5x
Wed, 10 Mar 2021LK₨60.1bLK₨40.3bLK₨2.5b25.6x24.5x1.5x
Price to Earnings Ratio

24.5x


Total Market Cap: LK₨60.1bTotal Earnings: LK₨2.5bTotal Revenue: LK₨40.3bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Sri Lankan Healthcare Services Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 14.1x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are optimistic on the Sri Lankan Healthcare industry, and appear confident in long term growth rates.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 35.9x which is higher than its 3-year average PE of 14.1x.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 1.3x is higher than the industry's current PS ratio of 1.0x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Healthcare industry have declined 8.2% per year over the last three years.
  • Meanwhile revenues for these companies have grown 18% per year.
  • This means that although more sales are being generated, either the cost of doing business or the level of investment back into businesses has increased, which has decreased profits.

Industry Trends

Which industries have driven the changes within the Sri Lankan Healthcare industry?

LK Market0.78%
Healthcare-1.20%
Healthcare Services-1.22%
Healthcare Distributors0%
Healthcare Services0%
Managed Healthcare0%
Healthcare Facilities-1.22%
Industry PE
  • Investors are most optimistic about the Healthcare Facilities industry which is trading above its 3-year average PE ratio of 14.1x.
    • It looks like they are confident that earnings will grow faster in the future than they have historically.
  • Investors are most pessimistic about the Healthcare Facilities industry, although it looks like investor sentiment has improved given that it's trading above its 3-year average of 14.1x.
Forecasted GrowthThere is insufficient data on the sub-industries of this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
AMSL.N0000 Asiri Surgical HospitalLK₨11.101.8%
+LK₨105.7m
-14.0%PE11.8x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

AMSL.N0000

LK₨11.10

Asiri Surgical Hospital

7D

1.8%

1Y

-14.0%

ASIR.N0000

LK₨22.90

Asiri Hospital Holdings

7D

-2.1%

1Y

-9.8%

CHL.X0000

LK₨100.00

Ceylon Hospitals

7D

-4.8%

1Y

7.5%

MULL.N0000

LK₨1.00

Muller & Phipps (Ceylon)

7D

-9.1%

1Y

-9.1%

LHCL.N0000

LK₨118.00

Lanka Hospitals

7D

-0.4%

1Y

11.3%