Header cover image

Sri Lankan (CSE) Hotels, Resorts and Cruise Lines Industry Analysis

UpdatedJul 19, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies33
  • 7D-1.0%
  • 3M-8.3%
  • 1Y-1.4%
  • YTDn/a

Last week, the Hotels, Resorts and Cruise Lines industry hasn't moved much but Trans Asia Hotels is up 6.5% in that time. Furthermore, the industry has been flat for the past year as well.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Sri Lankan Hotels, Resorts and Cruise Lines Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Fri, 19 Jul 2024LK₨211.2bLK₨143.5b-LK₨10,349,065,235.0016.8x-20.4x1.5x
Sun, 16 Jun 2024LK₨222.5bLK₨143.5b-LK₨10,348,989,687.0017.5x-21.5x1.6x
Tue, 14 May 2024LK₨229.8bLK₨130.7b-LK₨12,124,293,829.0030.7x-19x1.8x
Thu, 11 Apr 2024LK₨224.5bLK₨130.3b-LK₨12,691,080,012.0029.1x-17.7x1.7x
Sat, 09 Mar 2024LK₨211.0bLK₨130.3b-LK₨12,691,080,012.0029x-16.6x1.6x
Mon, 05 Feb 2024LK₨200.5bLK₨122.8b-LK₨16,419,685,098.0029.7x-12.2x1.6x
Wed, 03 Jan 2024LK₨204.1bLK₨121.2b-LK₨16,737,057,098.0028.6x-12.2x1.7x
Fri, 01 Dec 2023LK₨207.5bLK₨121.2b-LK₨16,737,057,098.0029.5x-12.4x1.7x
Sun, 29 Oct 2023LK₨181.7bLK₨115.1b-LK₨18,432,014,034.0031.2x-9.9x1.6x
Tue, 26 Sep 2023LK₨200.2bLK₨115.4b-LK₨18,140,430,554.0032.6x-11x1.7x
Thu, 24 Aug 2023LK₨195.2bLK₨115.3b-LK₨18,023,898,583.0031x-10.8x1.7x
Sat, 22 Jul 2023LK₨180.1bLK₨113.6b-LK₨13,547,480,228.0022.9x-13.3x1.6x
Mon, 19 Jun 2023LK₨156.8bLK₨113.4b-LK₨13,552,544,228.0022.1x-11.6x1.4x
Wed, 17 May 2023LK₨156.8bLK₨101.7b-LK₨8,844,689,115.0028.5x-17.7x1.5x
Fri, 14 Apr 2023LK₨172.2bLK₨101.4b-LK₨9,099,775,313.0031.2x-18.9x1.7x
Sun, 12 Mar 2023LK₨164.6bLK₨101.4b-LK₨9,099,775,313.0032.2x-18.1x1.6x
Tue, 07 Feb 2023LK₨155.4bLK₨94.9b-LK₨5,910,407,533.0023.1x-26.3x1.6x
Thu, 05 Jan 2023LK₨157.0bLK₨87.8b-LK₨5,658,115,173.0020.2x-27.7x1.8x
Sat, 03 Dec 2022LK₨165.0bLK₨87.8b-LK₨5,609,856,892.0022.6x-29.4x1.9x
Mon, 31 Oct 2022LK₨164.9bLK₨73.8b-LK₨4,244,341,803.0032.5x-38.9x2.2x
Wed, 28 Sep 2022LK₨184.1bLK₨73.5b-LK₨4,226,630,803.0038.6x-43.6x2.5x
Fri, 26 Aug 2022LK₨158.7bLK₨73.3b-LK₨4,210,670,783.0035x-37.7x2.2x
Sun, 24 Jul 2022LK₨114.9bLK₨64.6b-LK₨5,952,199,909.0059.7x-19.3x1.8x
Tue, 21 Jun 2022LK₨102.4bLK₨58.2b-LK₨6,953,917,051.0061.6x-14.7x1.8x
Thu, 19 May 2022LK₨116.6bLK₨44.9b-LK₨14,554,029,348.003.7x-8x2.6x
Sat, 16 Apr 2022LK₨115.7bLK₨44.8b-LK₨15,706,615,783.003.7x-7.4x2.6x
Mon, 14 Mar 2022LK₨141.5bLK₨44.8b-LK₨15,641,809,431.004.7x-9x3.2x
Wed, 09 Feb 2022LK₨164.8bLK₨37.3b-LK₨17,947,505,361.005.7x-9.2x4.4x
Fri, 07 Jan 2022LK₨167.6bLK₨31.8b-LK₨20,069,957,361.00n/a-8.3x5.3x
Sun, 05 Dec 2021LK₨144.8bLK₨31.8b-LK₨20,069,957,361.004.8x-7.2x4.5x
Tue, 02 Nov 2021LK₨161.1bLK₨26.8b-LK₨20,779,349,286.007.4x-7.8x6x
Thu, 30 Sep 2021LK₨145.2bLK₨26.9b-LK₨20,863,152,036.007.4x-7x5.4x
Sat, 28 Aug 2021LK₨120.2bLK₨26.9b-LK₨20,861,269,036.006.3x-5.8x4.5x
Price to Earnings Ratio

-5.7x


Total Market Cap: LK₨117.9bTotal Earnings: -LK₨20,861,269,036.00Total Revenue: LK₨26.9bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Sri Lankan Hotels, Resorts and Cruise Lines Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average -16.3x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the Sri Lankan Hotels, Resorts and Cruise Lines industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 2.5x is higher than the industry's current PS ratio of 1.5x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Hotels, Resorts and Cruise Lines industry have improved over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 75% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently losses are decreasing too.

Industry Comparison

How does Sri Lankan Hotels, Resorts and Cruise Lines compare with similar industries?

LK Market-0.21%
Consumer Discretionary-0.24%
Hospitality-0.97%
Hotels, Resorts and Cruise Lines-0.97%
Casinos and Gaming0%
Leisure Facilities0%
Restaurants0%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
TRAN.N0000 Trans Asia HotelsLK₨41.007.3%
+LK₨560.0m
-19.6%PE47.4x
RCH.N0000 Renuka HotelsLK₨106.006.0%
+LK₨241.8m
24.7%PE15.4x
SERV.N0000 KingsburyLK₨10.303.0%
+LK₨145.2m
2.0%PE18.9x
PALM.N0000 Palm Garden HotelsLK₨42.900.7%
+LK₨142.8m
0.2%PS2.9x
KHC.N0000 Kandy Hotels (1938)LK₨8.101.3%
+LK₨75.4m
-11.0%PS5x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

HUNA.N0000

LK₨24.50

Hunas Holdings

7D

-3.9%

1Y

-16.4%

AHUN.N0000

LK₨63.80

Aitken Spence Hotel Holdings

7D

-0.3%

1Y

-7.5%

BBH.N0000

LK₨14.30

Browns Beach Hotels

7D

2.1%

1Y

8.3%

RCH.N0000

LK₨106.00

Renuka Hotels

7D

6.0%

1Y

24.7%

RPBH.N0000

LK₨29.80

Royal Palms Beach Hotels

7D

2.4%

1Y

5.3%

AHPL.N0000

LK₨57.50

Asian Hotels and Properties

7D

-0.9%

1Y

31.9%

GHLL.N0000

LK₨15.80

Galadari Hotels (Lanka)

7D

-1.9%

1Y

4.6%

PALM.N0000

LK₨42.90

Palm Garden Hotels

7D

0.7%

1Y

0.2%

RHTL.N0000

LK₨23.20

Fortress Resorts

7D

-7.2%

1Y

22.1%

SERV.N0000

LK₨10.30

Kingsbury

7D

3.0%

1Y

2.0%

EDEN.N0000

LK₨12.30

Eden Hotel Lanka

7D

-0.8%

1Y

-12.1%

KHC.N0000

LK₨8.10

Kandy Hotels (1938)

7D

1.3%

1Y

-11.0%

CITW.N0000

LK₨2.20

Waskaduwa Beach Resort

7D

-4.3%

1Y

-21.4%

TANG.N0000

LK₨64.00

Tangerine Beach Hotels

7D

3.4%

1Y

6.7%

KHL.N0000

LK₨17.00

John Keells Hotels

7D

-2.9%

1Y

-15.4%