Header cover image

Sri Lankan (CSE) Automotive Retail Industry Analysis

UpdatedApr 18, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies5
  • 7D-1.7%
  • 3M12.7%
  • 1Y14.0%
  • YTDn/a

Over the last 7 days, the Automotive Retail industry has risen 2.8%, driven by gains from United Motors Lanka of 0.3%. This means that the industry has gained 17% over the past year.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Sri Lankan Automotive Retail Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Fri, 19 Apr 2024LK₨19.1bLK₨71.7bLK₨660.3m12x28.9x0.3x
Sun, 17 Mar 2024LK₨19.0bLK₨71.7bLK₨660.3m12.2x28.7x0.3x
Tue, 13 Feb 2024LK₨17.0bLK₨64.2b-LK₨1,036,642,948.0032x-16.4x0.3x
Thu, 11 Jan 2024LK₨17.3bLK₨62.6b-LK₨1,582,216,948.0048.4x-10.9x0.3x
Sat, 09 Dec 2023LK₨17.9bLK₨62.6b-LK₨1,582,216,948.0049.7x-11.3x0.3x
Mon, 06 Nov 2023LK₨15.1bLK₨49.4bLK₨590.7m12.8x25.5x0.3x
Wed, 04 Oct 2023LK₨15.4bLK₨49.4bLK₨590.7m13.2x26x0.3x
Fri, 01 Sep 2023LK₨15.1bLK₨49.4bLK₨590.7m12.7x25.6x0.3x
Sun, 30 Jul 2023LK₨13.0bLK₨48.2bLK₨512.3m12.2x25.4x0.3x
Tue, 27 Jun 2023LK₨11.9bLK₨48.2bLK₨512.3m10x23.2x0.2x
Thu, 25 May 2023LK₨11.9bLK₨49.5b-LK₨994,658,621.00n/a-11.9x0.2x
Sat, 22 Apr 2023LK₨12.4bLK₨49.7b-LK₨1,040,427,919.00n/a-11.9x0.2x
Mon, 20 Mar 2023LK₨12.2bLK₨49.7b-LK₨1,040,427,919.00n/a-11.7x0.2x
Wed, 15 Feb 2023LK₨12.9bLK₨49.7b-LK₨1,040,427,919.00n/a-12.4x0.3x
Fri, 13 Jan 2023LK₨13.5bLK₨49.8bLK₨879.0m9.4x15.4x0.3x
Sun, 11 Dec 2022LK₨14.1bLK₨49.8bLK₨879.0m10x16x0.3x
Tue, 08 Nov 2022LK₨13.8bLK₨52.9bLK₨662.0m22x20.9x0.3x
Thu, 06 Oct 2022LK₨14.6bLK₨52.9bLK₨662.0m23x22x0.3x
Sat, 03 Sep 2022LK₨12.2bLK₨52.9bLK₨662.0m20.2x18.4x0.2x
Mon, 01 Aug 2022LK₨10.8bLK₨53.9bLK₨1.1b12.6x9.6x0.2x
Wed, 29 Jun 2022LK₨10.4bLK₨53.9bLK₨1.1b12.5x9.2x0.2x
Fri, 27 May 2022LK₨11.0bLK₨54.3bLK₨2.6b4.9x4.2x0.2x
Sun, 24 Apr 2022LK₨12.1bLK₨54.3bLK₨2.6b5.4x4.6x0.2x
Tue, 22 Mar 2022LK₨16.3bLK₨54.3bLK₨2.6b7.2x6.2x0.3x
Thu, 17 Feb 2022LK₨23.7bLK₨52.7bLK₨2.2b13.6x10.8x0.5x
Sat, 15 Jan 2022LK₨24.6bLK₨52.6bLK₨1.7b16.4x14.8x0.5x
Mon, 13 Dec 2021LK₨16.8bLK₨52.6bLK₨1.7b10.8x10.1x0.3x
Wed, 10 Nov 2021LK₨15.9bLK₨52.3bLK₨1.7b9.6x9.1x0.3x
Fri, 08 Oct 2021LK₨15.1bLK₨52.3bLK₨1.7b9x8.7x0.3x
Sun, 05 Sep 2021LK₨14.6bLK₨52.3bLK₨1.7b8.8x8.4x0.3x
Tue, 03 Aug 2021LK₨15.4bLK₨52.3bLK₨1.7b9.2x8.8x0.3x
Fri, 07 May 2021LK₨13.2bLK₨48.6bLK₨1.4b9.8x9.7x0.3x
Price to Earnings Ratio

9.7x


Total Market Cap: LK₨13.2bTotal Earnings: LK₨1.4bTotal Revenue: LK₨48.6bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Sri Lankan Automotive Retail Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 9.3x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are optimistic on the Sri Lankan Automotive Retail industry, and appear confident in long term growth rates.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 29.2x which is higher than its 3-year average PE of 9.3x.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PS ratio of 0.27x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Automotive Retail industry have declined 21% per year over the last three years.
  • Meanwhile revenues for these companies have grown 14% per year.
  • This means that although more sales are being generated, either the cost of doing business or the level of investment back into businesses has increased, which has decreased profits.

Industry Comparison

How does Sri Lankan Automotive Retail compare with similar industries?

LK Market-0.68%
Consumer Discretionary1.56%
Specialty Stores-1.71%
Automotive Retail-1.71%
Apparel Retail0%
Computer and Electronics Retail0%
Home Improvement Retail0%
Specialty Stores0%
Home Furnishing Retail0%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
UML.N0000 United Motors LankaLK₨60.200.3%
+LK₨20.2m
0.8%PS0.5x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

DIMO.N0000

LK₨599.75

Diesel & Motor Engineering

7D

-1.2%

1Y

30.0%

COLO.N0000

LK₨81.00

C M Holdings

7D

-4.3%

1Y

15.7%

RIL.N0000

LK₨6.20

R I L Property

7D

-6.1%

1Y

10.7%

UML.N0000

LK₨60.20

United Motors Lanka

7D

0.3%

1Y

0.8%