Header cover image

Swiss (SMI) Tech Hardware Storage and Peripherals Industry Analysis

UpdatedJun 12, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies1
  • 7D2.7%
  • 3M9.1%
  • 1Y54.3%
  • YTDn/a

In the last week, the Tech Hardware Storage and Peripherals industry is up 4.1%, with all of the companies up. This takes the industry's 12 month performance to a gain of 58%. Looking forward, earnings are forecast to grow by 2.7% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Swiss Tech Hardware Storage and Peripherals Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Wed, 12 Jun 2024CHF13.7bCHF3.9bCHF549.5m25x25x3.6x
Fri, 10 May 2024CHF11.8bCHF3.9bCHF556.6m21.2x21.2x3x
Sun, 07 Apr 2024CHF12.3bCHF3.8bCHF438.5m28x28x3.2x
Tue, 05 Mar 2024CHF11.9bCHF3.8bCHF430.0m27.6x27.6x3.2x
Thu, 01 Feb 2024CHF11.2bCHF3.7bCHF419.3m26.8x26.8x3.1x
Sat, 30 Dec 2023CHF12.5bCHF3.6bCHF320.7m39x39x3.5x
Mon, 27 Nov 2023CHF11.7bCHF3.8bCHF336.4m34.7x34.7x3.1x
Wed, 25 Oct 2023CHF9.8bCHF3.9bCHF291.6m33.6x33.6x2.5x
Fri, 22 Sep 2023CHF10.2bCHF3.9bCHF295.2m34.5x34.5x2.6x
Sun, 20 Aug 2023CHF9.2bCHF3.8bCHF288.0m31.9x31.9x2.4x
Tue, 18 Jul 2023CHF8.7bCHF3.9bCHF313.6m27.7x27.7x2.2x
Thu, 15 Jun 2023CHF8.1bCHF4.1bCHF327.1m24.6x24.6x2x
Sat, 13 May 2023CHF9.0bCHF4.1bCHF327.1m27.6x27.6x2.2x
Mon, 10 Apr 2023CHF8.3bCHF4.4bCHF390.3m21.3x21.3x1.9x
Wed, 08 Mar 2023CHF7.8bCHF4.5bCHF406.0m19.3x19.3x1.7x
Fri, 03 Feb 2023CHF8.8bCHF4.4bCHF393.4m22.3x22.3x2x
Sun, 01 Jan 2023CHF9.3bCHF4.8bCHF463.4m19.9x20.1x2x
Tue, 29 Nov 2022CHF9.0bCHF4.9bCHF474.7m19x19x1.8x
Thu, 27 Oct 2022CHF8.2bCHF5.1bCHF494.0m16.7x16.7x1.6x
Sat, 24 Sep 2022CHF7.3bCHF5.2bCHF547.8m13.3x13.3x1.4x
Mon, 22 Aug 2022CHF8.6bCHF5.1bCHF535.5m16x16x1.7x
Wed, 20 Jul 2022CHF8.5bCHF5.4bCHF630.2m13.5x13.5x1.6x
Fri, 17 Jun 2022CHF8.2bCHF5.3bCHF624.3m13.2x13.2x1.6x
Sun, 15 May 2022CHF9.9bCHF5.5bCHF645.0m15.3x15.3x1.8x
Tue, 12 Apr 2022CHF11.0bCHF5.4bCHF709.4m15.5x15.5x2x
Thu, 10 Mar 2022CHF11.2bCHF5.4bCHF705.1m15.9x15.9x2.1x
Sat, 05 Feb 2022CHF12.1bCHF5.4bCHF705.0m17.2x17.2x2.3x
Mon, 03 Jan 2022CHF12.9bCHF5.3bCHF852.0m15.1x15.1x2.4x
Wed, 01 Dec 2021CHF12.2bCHF5.4bCHF861.7m14.2x14.2x2.3x
Fri, 29 Oct 2021CHF13.0bCHF5.3bCHF853.2m15.2x15.2x2.4x
Sun, 26 Sep 2021CHF15.5bCHF5.3bCHF982.8m15.7x15.7x2.9x
Tue, 24 Aug 2021CHF16.4bCHF5.3bCHF981.9m16.7x16.7x3.1x
Wed, 30 Jun 2021CHF18.9bCHF5.3bCHF981.9m19.2x19.2x3.5x
Price to Earnings Ratio

19.2x


Total Market Cap: CHF18.9bTotal Earnings: CHF981.9mTotal Revenue: CHF5.3bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Swiss Tech Hardware Storage and Peripherals Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 21.8x202220232024
Current Industry PE
    There is only one company in the Swiss Technology Hardware, Storage and Peripherals industry, so there is insufficient data to make an industry-wide assessment of both the PE and PS ratio.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Technology Hardware, Storage and Peripherals industry have declined 18% per year over the last three years,
  • Revenues have also declined 10% per year.
  • This means overall sales from these companies are declining and profits are subsequently falling as well.

Industry Comparison

How does Swiss Tech Hardware Storage and Peripherals compare with similar industries?

CH Market0.39%
Tech2.90%
Tech Hardware2.73%
Tech Hardware Storage and Peripherals2.73%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
LOGN Logitech InternationalCHF89.482.7%
+CHF365.2m
54.3%PE25x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

LOGN

CHF89.48

Logitech International

7D

2.7%

1Y

54.3%