Header cover image

Swiss (SMI) Apparel, Accessories and Luxury Goods Industry Analysis

UpdatedNov 26, 2022
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies3
  • 7D-1.5%
  • 3M2.8%
  • 1Y-13.5%
  • YTD-16.4%

Over the last 7 days, the Apparel, Accessories and Luxury Goods industry has dropped 2.1%, driven by Compagnie Financière Richemont declining 1.7%. Overall the industry is down 16% in 12 months. Looking forward, earnings are forecast to grow by 10.0% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Swiss Apparel, Accessories and Luxury Goods Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Sat, 26 Nov 2022CHF78.0bCHF28.6bCHF3.5b24.7x22.4x2.7x
Mon, 24 Oct 2022CHF69.5bCHF26.7bCHF2.9b22.6x24.3x2.6x
Wed, 21 Sep 2022CHF69.9bCHF26.3bCHF2.8b22.5x24.8x2.7x
Fri, 19 Aug 2022CHF76.9bCHF26.4bCHF2.8b25x27.2x2.9x
Sun, 17 Jul 2022CHF67.7bCHF26.8bCHF2.9b22.3x23.6x2.5x
Tue, 14 Jun 2022CHF69.8bCHF27.5bCHF2.9b23.2x23.8x2.5x
Thu, 12 May 2022CHF74.3bCHF24.9bCHF3.3b24.8x22.8x3x
Sat, 09 Apr 2022CHF80.0bCHF24.4bCHF3.2b27.7x25x3.3x
Mon, 07 Mar 2022CHF74.2bCHF24.3bCHF3.2b20.3x23.5x3.1x
Wed, 02 Feb 2022CHF93.1bCHF24.9bCHF3.2b21.4x28.7x3.7x
Fri, 31 Dec 2021CHF92.8bCHF24.3bCHF3.0b27.8x31x3.8x
Sun, 28 Nov 2021CHF90.4bCHF24.5bCHF3.0b26.7x30x3.7x
Tue, 26 Oct 2021CHF76.9bCHF21.2bCHF1.9b24.3x39.9x3.6x
Thu, 23 Sep 2021CHF67.8bCHF21.4bCHF1.9b25.3x34.8x3.2x
Sat, 21 Aug 2021CHF70.0bCHF21.7bCHF2.0b25.3x35.4x3.2x
Sat, 05 Jun 2021CHF79.5bCHF21.1bCHF1.7b43.5x47.1x3.8x
Tue, 09 Mar 2021CHF63.5bCHF19.7bCHF780.0m52.5x81.5x3.2x
Mon, 30 Nov 2020CHF54.3bCHF19.6bCHF237.9m98.9x228.3x2.8x
Thu, 03 Sep 2020CHF43.6bCHF20.8bCHF650.7m54.8x66.9x2.1x
Sun, 07 Jun 2020CHF41.6bCHF22.7bCHF1.4b26x30.2x1.8x
Sat, 29 Feb 2020CHF47.6bCHF24.3bCHF2.0b16.4x23.6x2x
Tue, 03 Dec 2019CHF56.6bCHF24.5bCHF2.3b18.2x24.6x2.3x
Price to Earnings Ratio

24.6x


Total Market Cap: CHF56.6bTotal Earnings: CHF2.3bTotal Revenue: CHF24.5bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Swiss Apparel, Accessories and Luxury Goods Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 51.6x202020212022
Current Industry PE
    There are only 3 companies in the Swiss Apparel, Accessories and Luxury Goods industry, so there is insufficient data to make an industry-wide assessment of both the PE and PS ratio.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Apparel, Accessories and Luxury Goods industry have grown 15% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 5.3% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Comparison

How does Swiss Apparel, Accessories and Luxury Goods compare with similar industries?

CH Market1.21%
Consumer Discretionary-1.36%
Luxury-1.53%
Apparel, Accessories and Luxury Goods-1.53%
Footwear0%
Textiles0%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
CALN CALIDA HoldingCHF47.553.0%
+CHF11.8m
-9.3%PE25.6x
Simply Wall Stâ„¢
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd
17-21 Bellevue Street, Surry Hills, Sydney
Download on the App StoreGet it on Google Play
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.