Header cover image

Bulgarian (SOFIX) Diversified Banks Industry Analysis

UpdatedJan 16, 2023
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies4
  • 7D5.0%
  • 3M21.6%
  • 1Y29.2%
  • YTD7.6%

Over the last 7 days, the Diversified Banks industry has risen 5.0%, driven by gains from First Investment Bank AD of 13%. In the last 12 months, the industry was up 29%.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Bulgarian Diversified Banks Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Mon, 16 Jan 2023лв803.2mлв589.6mлв148.1m10.7x5.4x1.4x
Wed, 14 Dec 2022лв678.5mлв253.4mлв161.6m6x4.2x2.7x
Fri, 11 Nov 2022лв748.0mлв582.7mлв166.5m7.1x4.5x1.3x
Sun, 09 Oct 2022лв719.5mлв577.2mлв161.9m7.6x4.4x1.2x
Tue, 06 Sep 2022лв759.0mлв581.4mлв161.9m7.8x4.7x1.3x
Thu, 04 Aug 2022лв754.8mлв566.0mлв159.1m8x4.7x1.3x
Sat, 02 Jul 2022лв747.1mлв564.3mлв158.6m7.9x4.7x1.3x
Mon, 30 May 2022лв776.9mлв555.5mлв158.0m7.9x4.9x1.4x
Wed, 27 Apr 2022лв794.0mлв559.1mлв145.9m8.1x5.4x1.4x
Fri, 25 Mar 2022лв816.2mлв559.1mлв145.9m7x5.6x1.5x
Sun, 20 Feb 2022лв662.3mлв526.7mлв109.3m6.8x6.1x1.3x
Tue, 18 Jan 2022лв668.9mлв524.1mлв106.3m7.5x6.3x1.3x
Thu, 16 Dec 2021лв599.6mлв524.1mлв106.3m7x5.6x1.1x
Sat, 13 Nov 2021лв612.2mлв515.8mлв99.0m7.6x6.2x1.2x
Mon, 11 Oct 2021лв607.8mлв515.2mлв98.6m7.5x6.2x1.2x
Wed, 08 Sep 2021лв647.4mлв505.0mлв88.8m8.3x7.3x1.3x
Fri, 06 Aug 2021лв648.4mлв505.0mлв88.8m8.6x7.3x1.3x
Mon, 10 May 2021лв602.5mлв503.8mлв83.8m8.8x7.2x1.2x
Sun, 31 Jan 2021лв643.1mлв507.6mлв79.9m9.1x8x1.3x
Wed, 04 Nov 2020лв629.2mлв645.8mлв136.6m10.6x4.6x1x
Sat, 08 Aug 2020лв614.5mлв543.2mлв101.6m8.7x6x1.1x
Fri, 01 May 2020лв652.4mлв631.3mлв174.2m7.5x3.7x1x
Mon, 03 Feb 2020лв791.3mлв644.4mлв186.8m8.4x4.2x1.2x
Price to Earnings Ratio

4.2x


Total Market Cap: лв791.3mTotal Earnings: лв186.8mTotal Revenue: лв644.4mTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Bulgarian Diversified Banks Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 5.6x202120222023
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are relatively neutral on the Bulgarian Diversified Banks industry at the moment, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates to remain steady.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PE ratio of 5.6x.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 1.2x is lower than the industry's current PS ratio of 1.4x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Diversified Banks industry have declined 7.5% per year over the last three years,
  • Revenues have also declined 2.9% per year.
  • This means overall sales from these companies are declining and profits are subsequently falling as well.

Industry Comparison

How does Bulgarian Diversified Banks compare with similar industries?

BG Market0.91%
Financials2.09%
Banks4.96%
Diversified Banks4.96%
Regional Banks0%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
FIB First Investment Bank ADлв2.3816.7%
+лв50.7m
32.2%PB0.3x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

FIB

лв2.38

First Investment Bank AD

7D

16.7%

1Y

32.2%

CCB

лв1.61

Central Cooperative Bank AD

7D

-1.2%

1Y

33.1%