Header cover image

Bulgarian (SOFIX) Asset Management Industry Analysis

UpdatedJan 29, 2023
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies29
  • 7D-0.2%
  • 3M4.1%
  • 1Y8.7%
  • YTD0.6%

In the last week, the Asset Management industry is flat overall, with Favorit Hold AD standing out by going down 39%. As for the the longer term, the industry is up 7.8% over the past 12 months.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Bulgarian Asset Management Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Sun, 29 Jan 2023лв835.1mлв93.3mлв19.9m25.9x42x9x
Tue, 27 Dec 2022лв790.0mлв85.3mлв17.8m6.4x44.3x9.3x
Thu, 24 Nov 2022лв774.0mлв86.0mлв17.2m6.3x45.1x9x
Sat, 22 Oct 2022лв770.3mлв86.3mлв17.4m6.3x44.2x8.9x
Mon, 19 Sep 2022лв780.8mлв86.7mлв17.8m11.4x43.9x9x
Wed, 17 Aug 2022лв777.8mлв86.7mлв17.8m12.1x43.7x9x
Fri, 15 Jul 2022лв762.1mлв86.5mлв17.4m11.2x43.9x8.8x
Sun, 12 Jun 2022лв765.2mлв87.0mлв17.9m16.3x42.7x8.8x
Tue, 10 May 2022лв754.2mлв87.3mлв18.3m16.8x41.3x8.6x
Thu, 07 Apr 2022лв747.5mлв87.3mлв18.3m18.1x40.9x8.6x
Sat, 05 Mar 2022лв745.3mлв86.7mлв22.8m36.8x32.7x8.6x
Mon, 31 Jan 2022лв752.1mлв72.8mлв10.6m42.4x70.6x10.3x
Wed, 29 Dec 2021лв761.8mлв70.1m-лв6,060,000.0053.3x-125.7x10.9x
Fri, 26 Nov 2021лв740.4mлв69.0m-лв8,405,000.0046.5x-88.1x10.7x
Sun, 24 Oct 2021лв722.4mлв68.7m-лв8,705,000.0050.4x-83x10.5x
Tue, 21 Sep 2021лв720.7mлв68.7m-лв7,886,000.0045.3x-91.4x10.5x
Thu, 19 Aug 2021лв710.4mлв68.6m-лв8,153,000.0018.8x-87.1x10.4x
Thu, 03 Jun 2021лв696.1mлв67.7m-лв8,881,000.0025.4x-78.4x10.3x
Sun, 07 Mar 2021лв687.1mлв69.4m-лв9,377,000.0038x-73.3x9.9x
Wed, 09 Dec 2020лв631.0mлв69.6m-лв11,012,192.0015.9x-57.3x9.1x
Tue, 01 Sep 2020лв617.3mлв75.2m-лв10,572,182.0069.4x-58.4x8.2x
Fri, 05 Jun 2020лв599.7mлв76.3m-лв3,954,000.00n/a-151.7x7.9x
Mon, 09 Mar 2020лв599.6mлв79.3mлв5.8m23.6x103.3x7.6x
Price to Earnings Ratio

102.6x


Total Market Cap: лв595.6mTotal Earnings: лв5.8mTotal Revenue: лв79.3mTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Bulgarian Asset Management Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average -29.5x202120222023
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are optimistic on the Bulgarian Asset Management and Custody Banks industry, and appear confident in long term growth rates.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 42.1x which is higher than its 3-year average PE of -29.7x.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PS ratio of 9.2x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Asset Management and Custody Banks industry have grown 51% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 5.6% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Comparison

How does Bulgarian Asset Management compare with similar industries?

BG Market-0.19%
Financials-0.77%
Capital Markets-0.12%
Asset Management-0.20%
Financial Exchanges and Data1.11%
Investment Banking and Brokerage0%
Diversified Capital Markets0%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
BPEF Bulgarian Private Equity Fund ADлв1.304.0%
+лв986.7k
-7.1%PE1710.3x
BHC Bulgarian Holding Company ADлв0.8014.3%
+лв658.4k
33.3%n/a
SNRG Synergon Holding ADлв1.090.9%
+лв183.6k
65.2%n/a
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

RBL

лв1.20

Real Bulland JSC

7D

-4.0%

1Y

-4.0%

11C

лв23.40

Eleven Capital AD

7D

-1.7%

1Y

33.0%

SNRG

лв1.09

Synergon Holding AD

7D

0.9%

1Y

65.2%

BPEF

лв1.30

Bulgarian Private Equity Fund AD

7D

4.0%

1Y

-7.1%

FAVH

лв1.22

Favorit Hold AD

7D

-39.0%

1Y

n/a