Header cover image

Bulgarian (SOFIX) Machinery Industry Analysis

UpdatedDec 05, 2022
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies11
  • 7D-0.2%
  • 3M-4.4%
  • 1Y-4.1%
  • YTD-7.3%

In the last week, Machinery has been flat. Unfortunately though, the industry is down 4.1% over the past 12 months.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Bulgarian Machinery Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Mon, 05 Dec 2022лв867.0mлв811.0mлв106.8m11x8.1x1.1x
Wed, 02 Nov 2022лв885.5mлв752.1mлв82.0m12.1x10.8x1.2x
Fri, 30 Sep 2022лв869.0mлв725.9mлв77.0m13.1x11.3x1.2x
Sun, 28 Aug 2022лв904.7mлв679.9mлв71.7m14.2x12.6x1.3x
Tue, 26 Jul 2022лв915.8mлв678.5mлв71.5m13.6x12.8x1.3x
Thu, 23 Jun 2022лв908.8mлв671.2mлв70.9m14.5x12.8x1.4x
Sat, 21 May 2022лв954.9mлв631.4mлв67.5m15.1x14.1x1.5x
Mon, 18 Apr 2022лв913.0mлв624.7mлв66.7m15.7x13.7x1.5x
Wed, 16 Mar 2022лв876.3mлв624.7mлв66.7m15.5x13.1x1.4x
Fri, 11 Feb 2022лв909.7mлв602.1mлв69.5m14.6x13.1x1.5x
Sun, 09 Jan 2022лв928.2mлв595.8mлв70.0m13.6x13.3x1.6x
Tue, 07 Dec 2021лв894.1mлв564.5mлв56.6m13.6x15.8x1.6x
Thu, 04 Nov 2021лв910.5mлв542.2mлв55.3m15x16.5x1.7x
Sat, 02 Oct 2021лв895.0mлв534.6mлв55.0m15.7x16.3x1.7x
Mon, 30 Aug 2021лв794.1mлв546.7mлв51.4m12.6x15.5x1.5x
Tue, 06 Jul 2021лв726.2mлв546.7mлв51.4m11.8x14.1x1.3x
Fri, 09 Apr 2021лв628.5mлв496.4mлв29.4m16.1x21.4x1.3x
Thu, 31 Dec 2020лв545.9mлв476.1mлв13.9m12.8x39.1x1.1x
Sun, 04 Oct 2020лв476.7mлв463.2mлв6.0m16.3x79.4x1x
Wed, 08 Jul 2020лв515.0mлв490.8mлв10.1m18.3x50.9x1x
Tue, 31 Mar 2020лв483.9mлв524.0mлв22.3m15.9x21.7x0.9x
Fri, 03 Jan 2020лв552.6mлв542.8mлв30.4m17.9x18.2x1x
Price to Earnings Ratio

18.2x


Total Market Cap: лв552.6mTotal Earnings: лв30.4mTotal Revenue: лв542.8mTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Bulgarian Machinery Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 27.3x20212022
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the Bulgarian Machinery industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 8.1x which is lower than its 3-year average PE of 27.3x.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 1.3x is higher than the industry's current PS ratio of 1.1x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Machinery industry have grown 52% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 14% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Trends

Which industries have driven the changes within the Bulgarian Industrials industry?

BG Market1.05%
Industrials1.49%
Machinery-0.22%
Agricultural Machinery0%
Industrial Machinery-0.13%
Construction Machinery and Vehicles-0.55%
Industry PE
  • Investors are most optimistic about the Industrial Machinery industry even though it's trading below its 3-year average PE ratio of 17.4x.
    • It looks like they are confident that earnings will grow faster in the future than they have historically.
  • Investors are most pessimistic about the Construction Machinery and Vehicles industry, although it looks like investor sentiment has improved given that it's trading above its 3-year average.
Forecasted GrowthThere is insufficient data on the sub-industries of this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
KMM KMM ADлв3.00n/a
лв900.0k
n/aPE0.9x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

KMM

лв3.00

KMM AD

7D

n/a

1Y

n/a

IHB

лв1.80

Industrial Holding Bulgaria AD

7D

-0.6%

1Y

-12.6%