Header cover image

Bulgarian (SOFIX) Materials Sector Analysis

UpdatedFeb 21, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies7
  • 7D1.0%
  • 3M-9.5%
  • 1Y-29.1%
  • YTD-1.9%

Over the last 7 days, the Materials industry has dropped 1.8%, driven by pullbacks from every company within the industry. The industry has fallen 30% in the last year.

Sector Valuation and Performance

Has the Bulgarian Materials Sector valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Wed, 21 Feb 2024лв327.0mлв922.7m-лв27,671,000.00105.9x-11.8x0.4x
Fri, 19 Jan 2024лв370.2mлв1.0bлв3.2m7.4x114.9x0.4x
Sun, 17 Dec 2023лв303.1mлв921.7m-лв5,426,000.008.1x-55.9x0.3x
Tue, 14 Nov 2023лв317.4mлв939.9m-лв4,761,000.008.3x-66.7x0.3x
Thu, 12 Oct 2023лв324.9mлв998.8mлв17.2m6.8x18.9x0.3x
Sat, 09 Sep 2023лв329.0mлв998.8mлв17.2m6.9x19.1x0.3x
Mon, 07 Aug 2023лв336.0mлв1.1bлв42.3m6.8x8x0.3x
Wed, 05 Jul 2023лв340.4mлв1.2bлв53.1m6.6x6.4x0.3x
Fri, 02 Jun 2023лв367.3mлв1.3bлв127.4m6.6x2.9x0.3x
Sun, 30 Apr 2023лв359.6mлв1.4bлв140.7m5.8x2.6x0.3x
Tue, 28 Mar 2023лв362.6mлв1.4bлв140.7m5.8x2.6x0.3x
Thu, 23 Feb 2023лв367.0mлв1.4bлв168.2m6x2.2x0.3x
Sat, 21 Jan 2023лв358.7mлв1.5bлв144.2m6.1x2.5x0.2x
Mon, 19 Dec 2022лв367.9mлв1.5bлв126.7m8.7x2.9x0.3x
Wed, 16 Nov 2022лв365.5mлв1.4bлв138.0m6.1x2.6x0.3x
Fri, 14 Oct 2022лв331.9mлв1.4bлв120.5m7.6x2.8x0.2x
Sun, 11 Sep 2022лв363.6mлв1.3bлв120.3m9.3x3x0.3x
Tue, 09 Aug 2022лв368.5mлв1.3bлв110.0m9.8x3.3x0.3x
Thu, 07 Jul 2022лв387.6mлв1.3bлв109.4m12.1x3.5x0.3x
Sat, 04 Jun 2022лв398.8mлв1.1bлв54.4m19.3x7.3x0.4x
Mon, 02 May 2022лв375.3mлв903.3mлв51.1m13.9x7.3x0.4x
Wed, 30 Mar 2022лв338.2mлв884.1mлв50.6m11x6.7x0.4x
Fri, 25 Feb 2022лв306.6mлв786.0mлв17.8m11.5x17.2x0.4x
Sun, 23 Jan 2022лв271.1mлв725.1mлв15.4m11.2x17.6x0.4x
Tue, 21 Dec 2021лв278.5mлв725.1mлв15.4m11.1x18.1x0.4x
Thu, 18 Nov 2021лв306.1mлв699.9mлв10.6m12x28.8x0.4x
Sat, 16 Oct 2021лв313.3mлв606.8mлв12.3m4.6x25.5x0.5x
Mon, 13 Sep 2021лв318.5mлв606.8mлв12.3m5.2x25.9x0.5x
Wed, 11 Aug 2021лв316.4mлв622.0mлв12.3m11.4x25.7x0.5x
Sun, 06 Jun 2021лв311.7mлв599.5mлв22.1m16.1x14.1x0.5x
Wed, 10 Mar 2021лв275.5mлв599.9mлв12.3m23.3x22.3x0.5x
Price to Earnings Ratio

22.3x


Total Market Cap: лв275.5mTotal Earnings: лв12.3mTotal Revenue: лв599.9mTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Bulgarian Materials Sector Price to Earnings3Y Average 7.4x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are relatively neutral on the Bulgarian Materials industry at the moment, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates to remain steady.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PS ratio of 0.36x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • Total earnings for the Materials industry have declined over the last three years, with the industry now making a loss overall.
  • Meanwhile revenues have grown 15% per year.
  • This means that although more sales are being generated, either the cost of doing business or the level of investment back into businesses has increased, which has decreased profits.

Industry Trends

Which industries have driven the changes within the Bulgarian Materials sector?

BG Market0.24%
Materials0.97%
Metals and Mining2.93%
Paper and Forestry Products0.61%
Basic Materials0%
Packaging0%
Chemicals-0.91%
Industry PE
  • Investors are most optimistic about the Packaging industry even though it's trading below its 3-year average PE ratio of 47.6x.
    • It looks like they are confident that earnings will grow faster in the future than they have historically.
Forecasted GrowthThere is insufficient data on the sub-industries of this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
ALCM Alcomet ADлв6.903.0%
+лв3.6m
-17.9%PS0.3x
FZLS Fazerles ADлв16.500.6%
+лв51.5k
-15.4%PS0.5x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.