Header cover image

Bulgarian (SOFIX) Materials Sector Analysis

UpdatedNov 26, 2022
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies7
  • 7D1.3%
  • 3M0.7%
  • 1Y12.3%
  • YTD20.4%

The Materials industry is up 2.6% in the last week, with Neochim AD up 5.4%. This means that the industry has gained 12% over the past year.

Sector Valuation and Performance

Has the Bulgarian Materials Sector valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Sun, 27 Nov 2022лв364.9mлв1.4bлв138.0m6.1x2.6x0.3x
Tue, 25 Oct 2022лв337.9mлв1.4bлв120.5m8.1x2.8x0.2x
Thu, 22 Sep 2022лв347.5mлв1.4bлв120.5m9x2.9x0.2x
Sat, 20 Aug 2022лв363.7mлв1.3bлв110.0m10x3.3x0.3x
Mon, 18 Jul 2022лв357.2mлв1.3bлв109.4m12.1x3.3x0.3x
Wed, 15 Jun 2022лв405.4mлв1.3bлв109.5m14.5x3.7x0.3x
Fri, 13 May 2022лв388.3mлв1.1bлв58.3m17.4x6.7x0.4x
Sun, 10 Apr 2022лв360.1mлв884.1mлв50.6m10.9x7.1x0.4x
Tue, 08 Mar 2022лв286.9mлв885.9mлв50.6m9.5x5.7x0.3x
Thu, 03 Feb 2022лв303.6mлв786.1mлв17.8m12x17.1x0.4x
Sat, 01 Jan 2022лв273.6mлв725.1mлв15.4m11.1x17.8x0.4x
Mon, 29 Nov 2021лв303.9mлв699.9mлв10.6m11.7x28.6x0.4x
Wed, 27 Oct 2021лв305.0mлв606.8mлв12.3m4.5x24.8x0.5x
Fri, 24 Sep 2021лв321.2mлв606.8mлв12.3m4.8x26.1x0.5x
Sun, 22 Aug 2021лв315.7mлв622.0mлв12.3m12.1x25.7x0.5x
Fri, 09 Jul 2021лв317.0mлв622.0mлв12.3m11.2x25.8x0.5x
Thu, 01 Apr 2021лв298.2mлв599.5mлв22.1m13.3x13.5x0.5x
Sun, 03 Jan 2021лв261.4mлв599.9mлв12.3m22.9x21.2x0.4x
Wed, 07 Oct 2020лв234.0mлв593.0mлв11.0m19.9x21.3x0.4x
Tue, 30 Jun 2020лв243.6mлв606.4mлв13.2m13.8x18.5x0.4x
Fri, 03 Apr 2020лв220.7mлв622.1m-лв11,535,000.0020.8x-19.1x0.4x
Mon, 06 Jan 2020лв251.5mлв642.5m-лв3,527,000.0015.4x-71.3x0.4x
Price to Earnings Ratio

76.1x


Total Market Cap: лв247.8mTotal Earnings: лв3.3mTotal Revenue: лв664.7mTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Bulgarian Materials Sector Price to Earnings3Y Average 7.4x202020212022
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the Bulgarian Materials industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 2.6x which is lower than its 3-year average PE of 7.4x.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PS ratio of 0.40x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Materials industry have grown 249% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 28% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Trends

Which industries have driven the changes within the Bulgarian Materials sector?

BG Market0.28%
Materials1.31%
Chemicals6.86%
Basic Materials0%
Paper and Forestry Products0%
Metals and Mining-0.61%
Packaging-1.66%
Industry PE
  • Investors are most optimistic about the Packaging industry even though it's trading below its 3-year average PE ratio of 93.3x.
    • It looks like they are confident that earnings will grow faster in the future than they have historically.
  • Investors are most pessimistic about the Chemicals industry, which is trading below its 3-year average of 2.7x.
Forecasted GrowthThere is insufficient data on the sub-industries of this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
NEOH Neochim ADлв43.606.9%
+лв7.2m
75.8%PE1.1x
YGAG Yuri Gagarinлв5.152.0%
+лв100.4k
-26.4%n/a
Simply Wall St
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd
17-21 Bellevue Street, Surry Hills, Sydney
Download on the App StoreGet it on Google Play
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News