Header cover image

Bulgarian (SOFIX) Utilities Sector Analysis

UpdatedFeb 29, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies4
  • 7D0%
  • 3M6.7%
  • 1Y28.6%
  • YTD-0.07%

Over the last 7 days, the Utilities industry has dropped 1.6%, driven by pullbacks from every company within the industry. This takes the industry's 12 month performance to a gain of 29%.

Sector Valuation and Performance

Has the Bulgarian Utilities Sector valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Fri, 01 Mar 2024лв388.2mлв518.5mлв35.7m7.2x10.9x0.7x
Sun, 28 Jan 2024лв1.2bлв2.3bлв99.4m9.1x12.5x0.5x
Tue, 26 Dec 2023лв1.2bлв2.3bлв99.4m8.7x12.4x0.5x
Thu, 23 Nov 2023лв1.2bлв2.3bлв170.5m5.3x7.1x0.5x
Sat, 21 Oct 2023лв1.1bлв2.3bлв157.1m5.3x7.3x0.5x
Mon, 18 Sep 2023лв1.1bлв2.3bлв157.1m5.3x7.2x0.5x
Wed, 16 Aug 2023лв1.1bлв2.2bлв145.5m7.9x7.8x0.5x
Fri, 14 Jul 2023лв1.1bлв2.2bлв133.8m9.1x8.5x0.5x
Sun, 11 Jun 2023лв1.1bлв2.1bлв122.2m9.1x9.3x0.5x
Tue, 09 May 2023лв1.1bлв2.1bлв102.0m11.6x11x0.5x
Thu, 06 Apr 2023лв1.1bлв2.1bлв70.6m10.4x15.9x0.5x
Sat, 04 Mar 2023лв1.1bлв2.1bлв26.0m9.1x43x0.5x
Mon, 30 Jan 2023лв1.1bлв2.1bлв26.0m9.1x43.4x0.5x
Wed, 28 Dec 2022лв1.1bлв2.1bлв63.8m9.1x17.6x0.5x
Fri, 25 Nov 2022лв1.1bлв2.0bлв36.9m11.6x30.4x0.6x
Sun, 23 Oct 2022лв1.1bлв2.0bлв43.6m11.6x24.9x0.5x
Tue, 20 Sep 2022лв1.1bлв2.0bлв43.7m11.6x24.1x0.5x
Thu, 18 Aug 2022лв1.1bлв2.0bлв56.4m11.6x18.6x0.5x
Sat, 16 Jul 2022лв1.1bлв2.0bлв65.8m11.6x16x0.5x
Mon, 13 Jun 2022лв1.1bлв2.0bлв65.5m11.6x16x0.5x
Wed, 11 May 2022лв1.0bлв1.9bлв27.3m10.9x38.1x0.5x
Fri, 08 Apr 2022лв867.0mлв1.5bлв67.3m9.2x12.9x0.6x
Sun, 06 Mar 2022лв854.1mлв1.5bлв68.8m9.7x12.4x0.6x
Tue, 01 Feb 2022лв859.9mлв1.3bлв51.3m16.5x16.8x0.7x
Thu, 30 Dec 2021лв868.4mлв1.3bлв51.3m15.9x16.9x0.7x
Sat, 27 Nov 2021лв826.4mлв1.2bлв50.0m24.7x16.5x0.7x
Mon, 25 Oct 2021лв853.6mлв1.1bлв53.0m22.3x16.1x0.7x
Wed, 22 Sep 2021лв898.3mлв1.1bлв52.7m23.3x17x0.8x
Fri, 20 Aug 2021лв799.1mлв1.1bлв51.2m15.9x15.6x0.7x
Fri, 04 Jun 2021лв800.7mлв1.1bлв59.1m13x13.5x0.7x
Mon, 08 Mar 2021лв669.7mлв1.0bлв56.7m10.8x11.8x0.6x
Price to Earnings Ratio

11.8x


Total Market Cap: лв669.7mTotal Earnings: лв56.7mTotal Revenue: лв1.0bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Bulgarian Utilities Sector Price to Earnings3Y Average 16.9x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the Bulgarian Utilities industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 10.9x which is lower than its 3-year average PE of 16.9x.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PS ratio of 0.59x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Utilities industry have declined 14% per year over the last three years,
  • Revenues have also declined 21% per year.
  • This means overall sales from these companies are declining and profits are subsequently falling as well.

Industry Trends

Which industries have driven the changes within the Bulgarian Utilities sector?

BG Market1.03%
Utilities0%
Electric Utilities0%
Gas Utilities0%
Other Utilities0%
Water Utilities0%
Renewable Energy0%
Industry PE
  • Investors are most optimistic about the Electric Utilities industry even though it's trading below its 3-year average PE ratio of 15.9x.
    • It looks like they are confident that earnings will grow faster in the future than they have historically.
  • Investors are most pessimistic about the Electric Utilities industry, which is trading below its 3-year average of 15.9x.
Forecasted GrowthThere is insufficient data on the sub-industries of this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
No data available
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News