Header cover image

Bulgarian (SOFIX) Industrial Machinery Industry Analysis

UpdatedSep 29, 2022
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies10
  • 7D-2.4%
  • 3M-4.7%
  • 1Y-5.5%
  • YTD-4.0%

Over the last 7 days, the Industrial Machinery industry has remained flat, although notably M+S Hydraulic AD declined by 3.8%. As for the longer term, the industry has declined 4.1% in the last year.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Bulgarian Industrial Machinery Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Thu, 29 Sep 2022лв687.5mлв610.6mлв51.1m12.8x13.5x1.1x
Sat, 27 Aug 2022лв707.2mлв564.6mлв45.7m14.5x15.5x1.3x
Mon, 25 Jul 2022лв710.3mлв555.9mлв45.0m15x15.8x1.3x
Wed, 22 Jun 2022лв705.6mлв555.9mлв45.0m14.8x15.7x1.3x
Fri, 20 May 2022лв734.2mлв516.2mлв41.5m15.6x17.7x1.4x
Sun, 17 Apr 2022лв709.7mлв509.4mлв40.7m16.1x17.4x1.4x
Tue, 15 Mar 2022лв721.5mлв509.4mлв40.7m16x17.7x1.4x
Thu, 10 Feb 2022лв719.9mлв486.9mлв43.5m15.2x16.5x1.5x
Sat, 08 Jan 2022лв717.1mлв480.5mлв44.0m13.9x16.3x1.5x
Mon, 06 Dec 2021лв694.6mлв458.5mлв41.7m13.8x16.7x1.5x
Wed, 03 Nov 2021лв698.7mлв428.6mлв40.1m15.9x17.4x1.6x
Fri, 01 Oct 2021лв719.0mлв428.6mлв40.1m17.3x17.9x1.7x
Sun, 29 Aug 2021лв595.9mлв428.6mлв40.1m13.1x14.9x1.4x
Mon, 05 Jul 2021лв587.4mлв428.6mлв40.1m12.1x14.6x1.4x
Thu, 08 Apr 2021лв528.5mлв386.5mлв31.6m15.5x16.7x1.4x
Sun, 10 Jan 2021лв456.2mлв374.6mлв29.6m12.8x15.4x1.2x
Sat, 03 Oct 2020лв388.1mлв356.0mлв20.5m16.3x19x1.1x
Tue, 07 Jul 2020лв427.3mлв373.1mлв19.6m18.3x21.8x1.1x
Fri, 10 Apr 2020лв396.8mлв396.2mлв22.9m15x17.3x1x
Thu, 02 Jan 2020лв437.5mлв406.6mлв23.8m17.9x18.4x1.1x
Sun, 06 Oct 2019лв470.9mлв424.6mлв23.7m17.5x19.8x1.1x
Price to Earnings Ratio

19.8x


Total Market Cap: лв470.9mTotal Earnings: лв23.7mTotal Revenue: лв424.6mTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Bulgarian Industrial Machinery Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 17.8x202020212022
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the Bulgarian Industrial Machinery industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 13.7x which is lower than its 3-year average PE of 17.9x.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 1.3x is higher than the industry's current PS ratio of 1.1x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Industrial Machinery industry have grown 29% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 13% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Comparison

How does Bulgarian Industrial Machinery compare with similar industries?

BG Market-0.83%
Industrials-1.12%
Machinery-2.53%
Industrial Machinery-2.35%
Agricultural Machinery0%
Construction Machinery and Vehicles-3.23%
Industry PEThere is insufficient data on the sub-industries of this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere is insufficient data on the sub-industries of this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
No data available
Simply Wall St
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd
17-21 Bellevue Street, Surry Hills, Sydney
Download on the App StoreGet it on Google Play
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News