Header cover image

Bulgarian (SOFIX) Hotels, Resorts and Cruise Lines Industry Analysis

UpdatedFeb 08, 2023
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies5
  • 7D-0.9%
  • 3M0.8%
  • 1Y-14.2%
  • YTD-2.9%

Over the last 7 days, the Hotels, Resorts and Cruise Lines industry has dropped 1.8%, driven by pullbacks from every company within the industry. However, the industry is down 16% over the past year.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Bulgarian Hotels, Resorts and Cruise Lines Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Wed, 08 Feb 2023лв195.1mлв107.5mлв1.2m93x161.1x1.8x
Fri, 06 Jan 2023лв201.8mлв107.5mлв1.2m95.1x166.6x1.9x
Sun, 04 Dec 2022лв192.3mлв107.5mлв1.2m91.6x158.8x1.8x
Tue, 01 Nov 2022лв195.5mлв88.7mлв411.0k288.4x475.8x2.2x
Thu, 29 Sep 2022лв202.5mлв88.7mлв411.0k300.7x492.6x2.3x
Sat, 27 Aug 2022лв205.7mлв88.7mлв411.0k306.9x500.4x2.3x
Mon, 25 Jul 2022лв194.1mлв81.9mлв2.8m42.7x69x2.4x
Wed, 22 Jun 2022лв197.0mлв81.9mлв2.8m43.6x70x2.4x
Fri, 20 May 2022лв194.7mлв81.3mлв3.9m31.7x50.2x2.4x
Sun, 17 Apr 2022лв195.2mлв79.5mлв4.2m29.7x46.2x2.5x
Tue, 15 Mar 2022лв195.8mлв79.8mлв3.7m29.3x52.6x2.5x
Thu, 10 Feb 2022лв207.1mлв52.1mлв2.4m47.1x85.3x4x
Sat, 08 Jan 2022лв200.8mлв73.5m-лв4,691,000.00n/a-42.8x2.7x
Mon, 06 Dec 2021лв201.3mлв73.5m-лв4,691,000.00n/a-42.9x2.7x
Wed, 03 Nov 2021лв206.3mлв48.6m-лв15,468,000.00n/a-13.3x4.2x
Fri, 01 Oct 2021лв207.7mлв48.4m-лв15,008,000.00n/a-13.8x4.3x
Sun, 29 Aug 2021лв227.9mлв48.6m-лв15,468,000.00n/a-14.7x4.7x
Mon, 05 Jul 2021лв208.0mлв48.6m-лв15,468,000.00n/a-13.4x4.3x
Thu, 08 Apr 2021лв186.2mлв44.8m-лв16,200,000.00n/a-11.5x4.2x
Sun, 10 Jan 2021лв169.3mлв45.7m-лв18,165,000.00n/a-9.3x3.7x
Sat, 03 Oct 2020лв144.7mлв49.7m-лв12,902,000.00n/a-11.2x2.9x
Tue, 07 Jul 2020лв182.3mлв101.6mлв10.7m11.5x17.1x1.8x
Fri, 10 Apr 2020лв176.5mлв120.4mлв8.3m14.7x21.4x1.5x
Price to Earnings Ratio

26.8x


Total Market Cap: лв226.8mTotal Earnings: лв8.5mTotal Revenue: лв120.9mTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Bulgarian Hotels, Resorts and Cruise Lines Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 71x202120222023
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are optimistic on the Bulgarian Hotels, Resorts and Cruise Lines industry, and appear confident in long term growth rates.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 161x which is higher than its 3-year average PE of 70.9x.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 2.9x is higher than the industry's current PS ratio of 1.8x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Hotels, Resorts and Cruise Lines industry have declined 48% per year over the last three years,
  • Revenues have also declined 3.8% per year.
  • This means overall sales from these companies are declining and profits are subsequently falling as well.

Industry Comparison

How does Bulgarian Hotels, Resorts and Cruise Lines compare with similar industries?

BG Market-0.22%
Consumer Discretionary-0.13%
Hospitality-0.59%
Hotels, Resorts and Cruise Lines-0.88%
Leisure Facilities0%
Restaurants0%
Casinos and Gaming-0.32%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
No data available
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

ALB

лв26.60

Albena AD

7D

-1.5%

1Y

-18.4%