Header cover image

Sri Lankan (CSE) Soft Drinks Industry Analysis

UpdatedJun 11, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies1
  • 7D-1.3%
  • 3M19.0%
  • 1Y45.1%
  • YTDn/a

Over the last 7 days, the Soft Drinks industry has risen 1.4%, driven by gains from every company within the industry. This takes the industry's 12 month performance to a gain of 57%.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Sri Lankan Soft Drinks Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Tue, 11 Jun 2024LK₨59.0bLK₨138.7bLK₨3.4b17.4x17.2x0.4x
Thu, 09 May 2024LK₨61.9bLK₨134.9bLK₨3.3b18.9x18.9x0.5x
Sat, 06 Apr 2024LK₨51.0bLK₨134.9bLK₨3.3b15.5x15.5x0.4x
Mon, 04 Mar 2024LK₨46.6bLK₨134.9bLK₨3.3b14.2x14.2x0.3x
Wed, 31 Jan 2024LK₨40.1bLK₨132.0bLK₨2.3b17.7x17.7x0.3x
Fri, 29 Dec 2023LK₨40.3bLK₨132.0bLK₨2.3b17.8x17.8x0.3x
Sun, 26 Nov 2023LK₨40.0bLK₨132.0bLK₨2.3b17.7x17.7x0.3x
Tue, 24 Oct 2023LK₨43.7bLK₨129.7bLK₨1.9b22.8x22.8x0.3x
Thu, 21 Sep 2023LK₨47.4bLK₨129.7bLK₨1.9b24.3x24.8x0.4x
Sat, 19 Aug 2023LK₨46.3bLK₨129.7bLK₨1.9b24.1x24.2x0.4x
Mon, 17 Jul 2023LK₨45.3bLK₨125.4bLK₨2.5b18x18x0.4x
Wed, 14 Jun 2023LK₨41.1bLK₨125.4bLK₨2.5b16.3x16.3x0.3x
Fri, 12 May 2023LK₨38.0bLK₨118.9bLK₨2.3b16.8x16.8x0.3x
Sun, 09 Apr 2023LK₨38.0bLK₨118.9bLK₨2.3b16.8x16.8x0.3x
Tue, 07 Mar 2023LK₨33.3bLK₨118.9bLK₨2.3b14.7x14.7x0.3x
Thu, 02 Feb 2023LK₨35.2bLK₨118.9bLK₨2.3b15.6x15.6x0.3x
Sat, 31 Dec 2022LK₨35.6bLK₨110.1bLK₨3.4b10.3x10.5x0.3x
Mon, 28 Nov 2022LK₨32.5bLK₨110.1bLK₨3.4b9.6x9.6x0.3x
Wed, 26 Oct 2022LK₨32.8bLK₨95.9bLK₨2.9b11.4x11.4x0.3x
Fri, 23 Sep 2022LK₨40.4bLK₨95.9bLK₨2.9b14x14x0.4x
Sun, 21 Aug 2022LK₨30.9bLK₨95.9bLK₨2.9b10.7x10.7x0.3x
Tue, 19 Jul 2022LK₨25.9bLK₨95.9bLK₨2.9b9x9x0.3x
Thu, 16 Jun 2022LK₨24.3bLK₨83.7bLK₨2.1b11.8x11.8x0.3x
Sat, 14 May 2022LK₨26.7bLK₨76.9bLK₨2.2b12.1x12.1x0.3x
Mon, 11 Apr 2022LK₨33.2bLK₨76.9bLK₨2.2b15x15x0.4x
Wed, 09 Mar 2022LK₨46.9bLK₨76.9bLK₨2.2b20.3x21.2x0.6x
Fri, 04 Feb 2022LK₨57.1bLK₨76.9bLK₨2.2b25.8x25.8x0.7x
Sun, 02 Jan 2022LK₨50.4bLK₨72.9bLK₨1.9b26.5x26.5x0.7x
Tue, 30 Nov 2021LK₨50.4bLK₨72.9bLK₨1.9b26.5x26.5x0.7x
Thu, 28 Oct 2021LK₨56.3bLK₨73.7bLK₨2.8b20.1x20.1x0.8x
Sat, 25 Sep 2021LK₨56.4bLK₨73.7bLK₨2.8b20.1x20.1x0.8x
Mon, 23 Aug 2021LK₨59.3bLK₨73.7bLK₨2.8b21.2x21.2x0.8x
Sat, 10 Jul 2021LK₨64.2bLK₨73.7bLK₨2.8b22.9x22.9x0.9x
Price to Earnings Ratio

22.9x


Total Market Cap: LK₨64.2bTotal Earnings: LK₨2.8bTotal Revenue: LK₨73.7bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Sri Lankan Soft Drinks Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 17.6x202220232024
Current Industry PE
    There is only one company in the Sri Lankan Soft Drinks industry, so there is insufficient data to make an industry-wide assessment of both the PE and PS ratio.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Soft Drinks industry have grown 14% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 27% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Comparison

How does Sri Lankan Soft Drinks compare with similar industries?

LK Market2.54%
Consumer Staples2.36%
Beverage3.26%
Soft Drinks-1.26%
Brewers6.51%
Distillers and Wine Makers2.65%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
No data available
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

CCS.N0000

LK₨62.70

Ceylon Cold Stores

7D

-1.3%

1Y

45.1%