Header cover image

Jordanian (Amman SE) Real Estate Industry Analysis

UpdatedJul 13, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies34
  • 7D-0.4%
  • 3M0.03%
  • 1Y7.4%
  • YTD-3.9%

Last week, the Real Estate industry hasn't moved much but Injaz for Development and Projects Company P.L.C is up 11% in that time. The past year has been better, since the industry has gained 7.4% in that time.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Jordanian Real Estate Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Sat, 13 Jul 2024د.أ369.2mد.أ102.9m-د.أ1,409,783.0075x-261.9x3.6x
Mon, 10 Jun 2024د.أ374.2mد.أ103.0m-د.أ915,617.0061.9x-408.7x3.6x
Wed, 08 May 2024د.أ366.5mد.أ103.0m-د.أ864,430.0064.2x-424x3.6x
Fri, 05 Apr 2024د.أ369.1mد.أ106.0m-د.أ2,428,877.00103.6x-151.9x3.5x
Sun, 03 Mar 2024د.أ379.8mد.أ103.2m-د.أ2,134,167.0043.8x-178x3.7x
Tue, 30 Jan 2024د.أ488.7mد.أ106.5m-د.أ2,513,890.0045.5x-194.4x4.6x
Thu, 28 Dec 2023د.أ486.4mد.أ106.2m-د.أ2,917,611.0053x-166.7x4.6x
Sat, 25 Nov 2023د.أ465.2mد.أ106.2m-د.أ2,917,611.0044.2x-159.5x4.4x
Mon, 23 Oct 2023د.أ466.1mد.أ95.4m-د.أ4,602,560.0029.4x-101.3x4.9x
Wed, 20 Sep 2023د.أ458.0mد.أ95.8m-د.أ4,964,145.0026.7x-92.3x4.8x
Fri, 18 Aug 2023د.أ444.3mد.أ96.0m-د.أ4,866,622.0026.4x-91.3x4.6x
Sun, 16 Jul 2023د.أ454.8mد.أ92.2m-د.أ8,375,807.0020.5x-54.3x4.9x
Tue, 13 Jun 2023د.أ448.6mد.أ92.2m-د.أ9,043,158.0021.3x-49.6x4.9x
Thu, 11 May 2023د.أ452.6mد.أ88.8m-د.أ2,349,720.0014.9x-192.6x5.1x
Sat, 08 Apr 2023د.أ459.3mد.أ88.5mد.أ1.4m17x339.6x5.2x
Mon, 06 Mar 2023د.أ479.4mد.أ88.0mد.أ1.6m23.6x297.2x5.4x
Wed, 01 Feb 2023د.أ470.1mد.أ88.1mد.أ1.8m14.8x267.9x5.3x
Fri, 30 Dec 2022د.أ409.2mد.أ89.5mد.أ4.7m15.2x87.1x4.6x
Sun, 27 Nov 2022د.أ409.2mد.أ88.9mد.أ4.6m14.1x89.8x4.6x
Tue, 25 Oct 2022د.أ408.0mد.أ105.1mد.أ2.8m17.7x144.6x3.9x
Thu, 22 Sep 2022د.أ401.0mد.أ105.3mد.أ3.2m21.6x124.4x3.8x
Sat, 20 Aug 2022د.أ415.0mد.أ105.0mد.أ2.9m24.2x144.1x4x
Mon, 18 Jul 2022د.أ421.4mد.أ104.9mد.أ4.3m21.9x98.6x4x
Wed, 15 Jun 2022د.أ419.3mد.أ104.9mد.أ4.3m25.9x97.7x4x
Fri, 13 May 2022د.أ435.2mد.أ105.4mد.أ5.2m29.2x83.6x4.1x
Sun, 10 Apr 2022د.أ422.0mد.أ101.9mد.أ3.6m33.9x116.6x4.1x
Tue, 08 Mar 2022د.أ459.3mد.أ108.7m-د.أ4,992,331.0023.2x-92x4.2x
Thu, 03 Feb 2022د.أ491.7mد.أ107.1m-د.أ5,249,964.0019.8x-93.7x4.6x
Sat, 01 Jan 2022د.أ508.4mد.أ107.3m-د.أ5,651,546.0016.1x-90x4.7x
Mon, 29 Nov 2021د.أ521.8mد.أ88.0m-د.أ5,351,050.0017.7x-97.5x5.9x
Wed, 27 Oct 2021د.أ540.3mد.أ88.2m-د.أ8,690,156.0031.6x-62.2x6.1x
Fri, 24 Sep 2021د.أ547.9mد.أ88.2m-د.أ8,791,288.0030.6x-62.3x6.2x
Sun, 22 Aug 2021د.أ510.2mد.أ88.2m-د.أ8,782,084.0030.5x-58.1x5.8x
Price to Earnings Ratio

-60.7x


Total Market Cap: د.أ533.1mTotal Earnings: -د.أ8,782,084.00Total Revenue: د.أ88.2mTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Jordanian Real Estate Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average -45.2x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the Jordanian Real Estate industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 4.6x is higher than the industry's current PS ratio of 3.6x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Real Estate industry have improved over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 5.2% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently losses are decreasing too.

Industry Trends

Which industries have driven the changes within the Jordanian Real Estate industry?

JO Market0.94%
Real Estate-0.37%
Real Estate-0.37%
Real Estate Development0.88%
Real Estate Services0%
Diversified Real Estate-1.14%
Real Estate Operating Companies-1.22%
Industry PE
  • Investors are most optimistic about the Real Estate Operating Companies industry which is trading above its 3-year average PE ratio.
    • It looks like they are confident that earnings will grow faster in the future than they have historically.
Forecasted GrowthThere is insufficient data on the sub-industries of this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
ATCO Injaz for Development and Projects Company P.L.Cد.أ0.3911.4%
+د.أ1.5m
62.5%PS0.3x
AEIV Arab East Investmentد.أ1.022.0%
+د.أ940.0k
36.0%PS220.9x
MEET Methaq Real Estate Investment Company P.S.Cد.أ3.152.3%
+د.أ665.0k
12.9%PE110.5x
REDV Real Estate Developmentد.أ0.591.7%
+د.أ496.3k
-7.8%PE235.4x
AQAR Real Estate & Investment Portfolioد.أ0.646.7%
+د.أ240.0k
-8.6%PE162.5x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

IHCO

د.أ0.35

IHDATHIAT REALESTATELtd

7D

-12.5%

1Y

16.7%

AQAR

د.أ0.64

Real Estate & Investment Portfolio

7D

6.7%

1Y

-8.6%

JIIG

د.أ0.78

Jordan International Investment

7D

-9.3%

1Y

11.4%

AEIV

د.أ1.02

Arab East Investment

7D

2.0%

1Y

36.0%

ATTA

د.أ0.96

Comprehensive Land Development and Investment Company (P.L.C)

7D

-2.0%

1Y

47.7%

TAJM

د.أ0.47

Al - Tajamouat for Touristic Projects

7D

-4.1%

1Y

30.6%

REDV

د.أ0.59

Real Estate Development

7D

1.7%

1Y

-7.8%

ATCO

د.أ0.39

Injaz for Development and Projects Company P.L.C

7D

11.4%

1Y

62.5%

JDPC

د.أ0.24

Jordan Decapolis Properties

7D

-4.0%

1Y

-11.1%