Header cover image

French (CAC) Transportation Industry Analysis

UpdatedDec 05, 2022
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies8
  • 7D-4.3%
  • 3M-4.2%
  • 1Y-13.1%
  • YTD-17.2%

Over the last 7 days, the Transportation industry has dropped 4.3%, driven by ALD declining 12%. However, the industry is down 13% over the past year. Earnings are forecast to grow by 11% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the French Transportation Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Mon, 05 Dec 2022€10.9b€17.6b€1.4b37.8x7.8x0.6x
Wed, 02 Nov 2022€11.4b€17.3b€1.3b37.8x8.5x0.7x
Fri, 30 Sep 2022€10.7b€17.3b€1.3b34.2x8x0.6x
Sun, 28 Aug 2022€11.3b€16.9b€1.3b34.2x8.6x0.7x
Tue, 26 Jul 2022€11.5b€16.8b€1.2b34.2x9.9x0.7x
Thu, 23 Jun 2022€11.8b€16.8b€1.2b34.1x10.1x0.7x
Sat, 21 May 2022€12.8b€16.6b€1.1b55.3x11.5x0.8x
Mon, 18 Apr 2022€12.4b€16.5b€1.0b49.9x11.9x0.8x
Wed, 16 Mar 2022€11.9b€16.5b€1.0b12.5x11.4x0.7x
Fri, 11 Feb 2022€13.3b€15.8b€572.1m12.7x23.3x0.8x
Sun, 09 Jan 2022€13.7b€15.8b€572.1m11.9x24x0.9x
Tue, 07 Dec 2021€12.8b€15.8b€572.1m12.5x22.4x0.8x
Thu, 04 Nov 2021€13.3b€16.1b€454.7m13.5x29.3x0.8x
Sat, 02 Oct 2021€12.7b€15.9b€302.4m12.2x41.9x0.8x
Mon, 30 Aug 2021€12.5b€15.9b€293.2m11.7x42.7x0.8x
Tue, 06 Jul 2021€12.3b€15.9b€293.2m11.1x42.1x0.8x
Fri, 09 Apr 2021€10.8b€15.0b€23.8m12.7x451.7x0.7x
Thu, 31 Dec 2020€8.6b€13.3b€587.8m14.5x14.6x0.6x
Sun, 04 Oct 2020€6.9b€15.3b€228.2m11.4x30.4x0.5x
Wed, 08 Jul 2020€7.7b€15.6b€363.9m8.7x21x0.5x
Tue, 31 Mar 2020€7.1b€16.4b€631.0m5.9x11.3x0.4x
Fri, 03 Jan 2020€10.9b€16.4b€701.7m16.2x15.5x0.7x
Price to Earnings Ratio

15.5x


Total Market Cap: €10.9bTotal Earnings: €701.7mTotal Revenue: €16.4bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
French Transportation Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 59x20212022
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the French Transportation industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 7.8x which is lower than its 3-year average PE of 59.0x.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PS ratio of 0.66x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Transportation industry have grown 26% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 2.2% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Trends

Which industries have driven the changes within the French Industrials industry?

FR Market0.83%
Industrials-0.55%
Transportation-4.34%
Railroads0%
Trucking-6.06%
Industry PE
  • Investors are most optimistic about the Railroads industry which is trading above its 3-year average PE ratio.
    • It looks like they are confident that earnings will grow faster in the future than they have historically.
  • Investors are most pessimistic about the Trucking industry, which is trading below its 3-year average of 96.0x.
Forecasted Growth
  • Analysts are most optimistic on the Trucking industry, expecting annual earnings growth of 11% over the next 5 years.
  • However this is lower than its past earnings growth rate of 27% per year.
  • In contrast, the Trucking industry is expected to see its earnings grow by 11% per year over the next few years.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
STF STEF€87.602.2%
+€23.5m
-9.7%PE8.3x
ALTOO Toosla Société Anonyme€2.390.4%
+€57.5k
n/aPS2.5x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

STF

€87.60

STEF

7D

2.2%

1Y

-9.7%

ALD

€9.70

ALD

7D

-11.8%

1Y

-21.1%