Header cover image

French (CAC) Leisure Industry Analysis

UpdatedDec 03, 2022
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies8
  • 7D2.5%
  • 3M2.2%
  • 1Y-14.3%
  • YTD-24.9%

In the last week, the Leisure industry is up 2.5%, with Bénéteau up 2.0%. However, the industry is down 14% over the past year. Earnings are forecast to grow by 15% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the French Leisure Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Sat, 03 Dec 2022€1.6b€2.0b€137.3m10.7x11.3x0.8x
Mon, 31 Oct 2022€1.5b€2.0b€137.3m9.3x10.9x0.7x
Wed, 28 Sep 2022€1.4b€1.8b€114.8m10.3x12x0.8x
Fri, 26 Aug 2022€1.6b€1.9b€117.5m12.5x13.8x0.8x
Sun, 24 Jul 2022€1.6b€1.9b€117.7m13.5x13.7x0.8x
Tue, 21 Jun 2022€1.6b€1.9b€115.3m12x14.1x0.9x
Thu, 19 May 2022€1.7b€1.7b-€22,700,055.0021.3x-77x1.1x
Sat, 16 Apr 2022€1.9b€1.7b-€22,700,055.0022.5x-81.9x1.1x
Mon, 14 Mar 2022€1.9b€1.7b-€22,700,055.0018.7x-81.7x1.1x
Wed, 09 Feb 2022€2.1b€1.7b-€22,700,055.0021.9x-93.3x1.3x
Fri, 07 Jan 2022€2.2b€1.6b-€14,103,047.0020.5x-153.5x1.3x
Sun, 05 Dec 2021€1.8b€1.6b-€40,129,847.0021.4x-44.9x1.1x
Tue, 02 Nov 2021€1.8b€1.6b-€40,129,847.0022.8x-46x1.2x
Thu, 30 Sep 2021€1.9b€1.6b-€38,579,258.0022.7x-50.1x1.2x
Sat, 28 Aug 2021€1.8b€1.6b-€38,947,571.0020.6x-46.8x1.1x
Sun, 04 Jul 2021€1.8b€1.6b-€38,947,571.0018.5x-47.3x1.1x
Wed, 07 Apr 2021€1.6b€1.6b-€38,947,571.0012.5x-39.9x1x
Sat, 09 Jan 2021€1.3b€1.6b-€42,452,556.0014.9x-31.4x0.8x
Fri, 02 Oct 2020€927.2m€2.0b€53.7m12.4x17.3x0.5x
Mon, 06 Jul 2020€883.1m€2.0b€58.0m10.3x15.2x0.4x
Thu, 09 Apr 2020€820.9m€2.1b€62.9m8.6x13x0.4x
Wed, 01 Jan 2020€1.4b€2.0b€68.4m14x20.9x0.7x
Price to Earnings Ratio

20x


Total Market Cap: €1.4bTotal Earnings: €69.7mTotal Revenue: €2.0bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
French Leisure Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average -21.1x202020212022
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the French Leisure industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 11.3x which is higher than its 3-year average PE of -21.1x.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PS ratio of 0.84x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Leisure industry have grown 25% per year over the last three years, while revenues have remained mostly flat.
  • This means that companies overall are more efficiently conducting business since profits are increasing while sales have been flat.

Industry Trends

Which industries have driven the changes within the French Consumer Discretionary industry?

FR Market0.83%
Consumer Discretionary2.44%
Leisure2.54%
Leisure Products2.54%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
BEN Bénéteau€10.982.0%
+€17.8m
-15.9%PE11.2x
ALFPC S.A. Fountaine Pajot€108.005.9%
+€9.9m
-12.1%PE10.7x
ABEO Abéo€19.453.7%
+€5.3m
49.0%PE20.3x
CATG SA Catana Group€5.453.2%
+€5.2m
-7.3%PE10x
ALPDX Piscines Desjoyaux€16.860.2%
+€359.2k
-39.4%PE5.7x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.