Header cover image

Romanian (BET) Pharma Industry Analysis

UpdatedFeb 23, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies3
  • 7D-1.6%
  • 3M7.0%
  • 1Y62.6%
  • YTDn/a

In the last week, Pharma has been flat. As for the the longer term, the industry is up 63% over the past 12 months.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Romanian Pharma Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Fri, 23 Feb 2024RON4.0bRON1.8bRON350.6m10.8x11.4x2.2x
Sun, 21 Jan 2024RON4.0bRON1.8bRON350.6m11.6x11.4x2.2x
Tue, 19 Dec 2023RON3.8bRON1.8bRON350.6m10.9x10.8x2.1x
Thu, 16 Nov 2023RON3.6bRON1.7bRON284.0m12.7x12.7x2.1x
Sat, 14 Oct 2023RON3.3bRON1.7bRON284.0m11.9x11.5x1.9x
Mon, 11 Sep 2023RON2.9bRON1.7bRON284.0m9.6x10.1x1.7x
Wed, 09 Aug 2023RON2.7bRON1.7bRON265.2m9.2x10.3x1.6x
Fri, 07 Jul 2023RON2.5bRON1.7bRON265.2m9x9.5x1.5x
Sun, 04 Jun 2023RON2.4bRON1.7bRON265.2m8.7x9.2x1.5x
Tue, 02 May 2023RON2.5bRON1.5bRON208.9m10x11.7x1.6x
Thu, 30 Mar 2023RON2.4bRON1.5bRON200.4m9.8x12.1x1.6x
Sat, 25 Feb 2023RON2.5bRON1.5bRON203.4m9.9x12.3x1.7x
Mon, 23 Jan 2023RON2.5bRON1.5bRON203.4m9.3x12.4x1.7x
Wed, 21 Dec 2022RON2.4bRON1.5bRON203.4m9.1x11.9x1.6x
Fri, 18 Nov 2022RON2.4bRON1.4bRON204.3m10.1x11.7x1.7x
Sun, 16 Oct 2022RON2.3bRON1.4bRON204.3m10.1x11.2x1.6x
Tue, 13 Sep 2022RON2.3bRON1.4bRON204.3m10.3x11.4x1.6x
Thu, 11 Aug 2022RON2.4bRON1.4bRON186.1m10.3x13x1.7x
Sat, 09 Jul 2022RON2.4bRON1.4bRON186.1m10.3x12.9x1.7x
Mon, 06 Jun 2022RON2.3bRON1.4bRON186.1m10.6x12.6x1.7x
Wed, 04 May 2022RON2.5bRON1.3bRON184.7m12.2x13.7x1.9x
Fri, 01 Apr 2022RON2.4bRON1.3bRON181.3m13.8x13.3x1.8x
Sun, 27 Feb 2022RON2.5bRON1.3bRON150.7m13.9x16.5x2x
Tue, 25 Jan 2022RON2.9bRON1.3bRON150.7m14.7x19x2.2x
Thu, 23 Dec 2021RON2.8bRON1.3bRON150.7m14.7x18.8x2.2x
Sat, 20 Nov 2021RON3.0bRON1.3bRON148.0m14.5x20.2x2.4x
Mon, 18 Oct 2021RON2.9bRON1.2bRON145.7m14.6x19.6x2.4x
Wed, 15 Sep 2021RON2.8bRON1.2bRON145.7m13.6x19.4x2.3x
Fri, 13 Aug 2021RON2.9bRON1.2bRON145.7m13.9x19.7x2.4x
Tue, 08 Jun 2021RON2.9bRON1.1bRON139.6m14.3x21.1x2.6x
Mon, 01 Mar 2021RON2.9bRON1.1bRON146.3m12.7x19.5x2.5x
Price to Earnings Ratio

19.5x


Total Market Cap: RON2.9bTotal Earnings: RON146.3mTotal Revenue: RON1.1bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Romanian Pharma Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 14.4x202220232024
Current Industry PE
    There are only 3 companies in the Romanian Pharmaceuticals industry, so there is insufficient data to make an industry-wide assessment of both the PE and PS ratio.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Pharmaceuticals industry have grown 34% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 17% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Comparison

How does Romanian Pharma compare with similar industries?

RO Market1.94%
Healthcare-0.93%
Pharma-1.60%
Pharma-1.60%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
No data available
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.