Header cover image

Romanian (BET) Machinery Industry Analysis

UpdatedFeb 24, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies6
  • 7D2.5%
  • 3M15.8%
  • 1Y185.6%
  • YTD12.4%

In the last week, the Machinery industry is up 2.6%, with Carbochim up 3.7%. This takes the industry's 12 month performance to a gain of 189%.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Romanian Machinery Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Sat, 24 Feb 2024RON1.3bRON572.2mRON143.5m11.7x8.9x2.2x
Mon, 22 Jan 2024RON1.2bRON572.2mRON143.5m10.6x8.2x2.1x
Wed, 20 Dec 2023RON1.2bRON572.2mRON143.5m10x8.2x2.1x
Fri, 17 Nov 2023RON1.1bRON736.5mRON142.9m10.3x7.8x1.5x
Sun, 15 Oct 2023RON1.1bRON576.9mRON142.8m9.6x7.4x1.8x
Tue, 12 Sep 2023RON1.1bRON728.1mRON142.8m11.6x7.6x1.5x
Thu, 10 Aug 2023RON1.1bRON580.4mRON137.9m11.3x8.1x1.9x
Sat, 08 Jul 2023RON1.1bRON580.4mRON137.9m9.7x8.1x1.9x
Mon, 05 Jun 2023RON680.2mRON726.7mRON137.9m8x4.9x0.9x
Wed, 03 May 2023RON449.3mRON555.2mRON20.9m12.5x21.5x0.8x
Fri, 31 Mar 2023RON442.0mRON555.2mRON20.9m10.8x21.1x0.8x
Sun, 26 Feb 2023RON449.0mRON550.2mRON25.4m8.5x17.7x0.8x
Tue, 24 Jan 2023RON428.7mRON550.2mRON25.4m7.8x16.9x0.8x
Thu, 22 Dec 2022RON407.0mRON550.2mRON25.4m8x16x0.7x
Sat, 19 Nov 2022RON372.9mRON520.1mRON25.2m7.9x14.8x0.7x
Mon, 17 Oct 2022RON401.3mRON519.5mRON25.5m7.8x15.7x0.8x
Wed, 14 Sep 2022RON429.1mRON506.8mRON23.8m8.8x18x0.8x
Fri, 12 Aug 2022RON468.8mRON480.3mRON22.1m10.2x21.2x1x
Sun, 10 Jul 2022RON427.3mRON480.3mRON22.1m9.3x19.4x0.9x
Tue, 07 Jun 2022RON426.2mRON480.9mRON22.1m10x19.3x0.9x
Thu, 05 May 2022RON454.5mRON454.0mRON22.6m8.4x20.1x1x
Sat, 02 Apr 2022RON502.9mRON454.0mRON22.6m8.7x22.3x1.1x
Mon, 28 Feb 2022RON521.7mRON417.0mRON20.5m12.4x25.4x1.3x
Wed, 26 Jan 2022RON542.8mRON417.0mRON20.5m12.7x26.5x1.3x
Fri, 24 Dec 2021RON323.1mRON417.0mRON20.5m12.9x15.7x0.8x
Sun, 21 Nov 2021RON325.8mRON420.5mRON23.7m12.9x13.7x0.8x
Tue, 19 Oct 2021RON306.5mRON422.4mRON24.6m12.3x12.5x0.7x
Thu, 16 Sep 2021RON334.4mRON409.8mRON26.7m13.1x12.5x0.8x
Sat, 14 Aug 2021RON342.5mRON432.0mRON24.6m11.2x13.9x0.8x
Wed, 09 Jun 2021RON357.2mRON423.9mRON23.8m12x15x0.8x
Tue, 02 Mar 2021RON304.1mRON395.2mRON18.9m14.6x16.1x0.8x
Price to Earnings Ratio

16.1x


Total Market Cap: RON304.1mTotal Earnings: RON18.9mTotal Revenue: RON395.2mTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Romanian Machinery Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 14.9x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the Romanian Machinery industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 8.9x which is lower than its 3-year average PE of 15.0x.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 1.1x is lower than the industry's current PS ratio of 2.2x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Machinery industry have grown 96% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 13% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Trends

Which industries have driven the changes within the Romanian Industrials industry?

RO Market1.06%
Industrials0.90%
Machinery2.54%
Industrial Machinery2.90%
Construction Machinery and Vehicles0.72%
Agricultural Machinery-6.35%
Industry PE
  • Investors are most optimistic about the Construction Machinery and Vehicles industry which is trading above its 3-year average PE ratio.
    • It looks like they are confident that earnings will grow faster in the future than they have historically.
Forecasted GrowthThere is insufficient data on the sub-industries of this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
CBC CarbochimRON168.003.7%
+RON29.6m
394.1%PE7.1x
CMF ComelfRON6.856.2%
+RON9.0m
291.4%PE19.6x
SNO Santierul Naval OrsovaRON6.950.7%
+RON571.1k
25.2%PE37.9x
AAG SC AagesRON3.760.5%
+RON199.8k
-2.1%PE7.9x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

SNO

RON6.95

Santierul Naval Orsova

7D

0.7%

1Y

25.2%

CBC

RON168.00

Carbochim

7D

3.7%

1Y

394.1%

MECF

RON0.12

Mecanica Ceahlau

7D

-6.3%

1Y

-13.2%

ARTE

RON19.20

S.C. Artego

7D

-3.5%

1Y

44.4%

AAG

RON3.76

SC Aages

7D

0.5%

1Y

-2.1%