Header cover image

Romanian (BET) Capital Markets Industry Analysis

UpdatedNov 26, 2022
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies7
  • 7D0.1%
  • 3M-0.8%
  • 1Y5.2%
  • YTD-2.5%

Last week, the Capital Markets industry hasn't moved much but Evergent Investments is up 4.0% in that time. The past year has been better, since the industry has gained 5.2% in that time.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Romanian Capital Markets Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Sun, 27 Nov 2022RON16.0bRON6.9bRON6.1b6.4x2.6x2.3x
Tue, 25 Oct 2022RON14.5bRON8.8bRON8.0b5.8x1.8x1.6x
Thu, 22 Sep 2022RON14.9bRON919.0mRON7.9b6.8x1.9x16.2x
Sat, 20 Aug 2022RON15.6bRON6.3bRON5.8b5.3x2.7x2.5x
Mon, 18 Jul 2022RON15.9bRON6.3bRON5.8b4.5x2.8x2.5x
Wed, 15 Jun 2022RON16.4bRON6.3bRON5.8b4.7x2.8x2.6x
Fri, 13 May 2022RON16.6bRON6.3bRON5.6b6x2.9x2.7x
Sun, 10 Apr 2022RON17.4bRON6.3bRON5.8b6.7x3x2.8x
Tue, 08 Mar 2022RON14.9bRON6.2bRON5.8b6.1x2.6x2.4x
Thu, 03 Feb 2022RON17.2bRON4.9bRON4.5b6.8x3.8x3.5x
Sat, 01 Jan 2022RON16.8bRON4.9bRON4.5b6.9x3.8x3.4x
Mon, 29 Nov 2021RON15.6bRON4.9bRON4.5b6.8x3.5x3.2x
Wed, 27 Oct 2021RON15.8bRON3.7bRON3.2b6.2x4.9x4.3x
Fri, 24 Sep 2021RON16.0bRON3.4bRON3.0b12.1x5.4x4.7x
Sun, 22 Aug 2021RON15.6bRON3.5bRON3.0b9.6x5.2x4.4x
Fri, 09 Jul 2021RON15.7bRON3.5bRON3.0b9.5x5.3x4.5x
Thu, 01 Apr 2021RON15.1bRON3.5bRON3.0b10.1x5x4.3x
Sun, 03 Jan 2021RON4.2bRON650.6mRON230.0m20x18.3x6.5x
Wed, 07 Oct 2020RON12.2bRON1.0bRON575.0m20x21.2x11.6x
Tue, 30 Jun 2020RON12.9bRON1.3bRON765.2m24.1x16.8x10.3x
Fri, 03 Apr 2020RON11.9bRON1.6bRON1.1b11.4x10.4x7.2x
Mon, 06 Jan 2020RON13.9bRON4.3bRON3.8b7.3x3.6x3.2x
Price to Earnings Ratio

5.3x


Total Market Cap: RON13.7bTotal Earnings: RON2.6bTotal Revenue: RON3.1bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Romanian Capital Markets Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 8.1x202020212022
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the Romanian Capital Markets industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 2.6x which is lower than its 3-year average PE of 8.2x.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 5.3x is higher than the industry's current PS ratio of 2.3x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Capital Markets industry have grown 33% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 31% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Trends

Which industries have driven the changes within the Romanian Financials industry?

RO Market-0.13%
Financials-1.74%
Capital Markets0.12%
Asset Management0.14%
Diversified Capital Markets0%
Investment Banking and Brokerage-0.15%
Financial Exchanges and Data-1.48%
Industry PE
  • Investors are most optimistic about the Financial Exchanges and Data industry even though it's trading below its 3-year average PE ratio of 31.2x.
    • It looks like they are confident that earnings will grow faster in the future than they have historically.
Forecasted GrowthThere is insufficient data on the sub-industries of this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
EVER Evergent InvestmentsRON1.304.0%
+RON47.7m
2.8%PE7.2x
SIF1 SIF Banat-CrisanaRON2.513.7%
+RON45.7m
-2.3%PE6.4x
TRANSI Transilvania Investments AllianceRON0.297.0%
+RON40.9m
-14.7%PE6.5x
Simply Wall St
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd
17-21 Bellevue Street, Surry Hills, Sydney
Download on the App StoreGet it on Google Play
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News