Header cover image

Romanian (BET) Energy Sector Analysis

UpdatedApr 19, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies11
  • 7D-0.7%
  • 3M11.4%
  • 1Y32.8%
  • YTD13.2%

Over the last 7 days, the Energy industry has dropped 1.3%, driven by a pullback from SNGN Romgaz of 4.3%. In the past year, the industry has gained 33%. Earnings are forecast to grow by 5.4% annually.

Sector Valuation and Performance

Has the Romanian Energy Sector valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Fri, 19 Apr 2024RON66.1bRON66.3bRON5.7b11x11.6x1x
Sun, 17 Mar 2024RON63.7bRON65.6bRON5.7b13.8x11.2x1x
Tue, 13 Feb 2024RON61.0bRON67.7bRON6.2b12.6x9.8x0.9x
Thu, 11 Jan 2024RON59.2bRON73.6bRON5.9b12.6x10.1x0.8x
Sat, 09 Dec 2023RON57.6bRON74.0bRON5.9b11.8x9.8x0.8x
Mon, 06 Nov 2023RON55.4bRON77.8bRON6.2b11.6x8.9x0.7x
Wed, 04 Oct 2023RON56.1bRON84.0bRON9.2b11.6x6.1x0.7x
Fri, 01 Sep 2023RON52.0bRON83.0bRON9.2b11x5.7x0.6x
Sun, 30 Jul 2023RON53.4bRON92.2bRON13.7b8.4x3.9x0.6x
Tue, 27 Jun 2023RON52.9bRON95.3bRON13.9b10.2x3.8x0.6x
Thu, 25 May 2023RON52.8bRON95.6bRON14.0b10.5x3.8x0.6x
Sat, 22 Apr 2023RON55.4bRON97.2bRON13.7b10.5x4.1x0.6x
Mon, 20 Mar 2023RON55.0bRON96.1bRON13.4b10x4.1x0.6x
Wed, 15 Feb 2023RON53.9bRON95.6bRON13.9b10x3.9x0.6x
Fri, 13 Jan 2023RON50.0bRON87.2bRON13.9b10x3.6x0.6x
Sun, 11 Dec 2022RON50.8bRON87.8bRON13.9b9.5x3.6x0.6x
Tue, 08 Nov 2022RON48.0bRON82.4bRON13.0b8x3.7x0.6x
Thu, 06 Oct 2022RON45.5bRON72.0bRON9.2b7.9x5x0.6x
Sat, 03 Sep 2022RON48.1bRON71.2bRON9.2b6.4x5.2x0.7x
Mon, 01 Aug 2022RON54.3bRON58.5bRON5.4b8.1x10.1x0.9x
Wed, 29 Jun 2022RON53.2bRON58.0bRON5.4b8.8x9.9x0.9x
Fri, 27 May 2022RON48.3bRON57.7bRON5.4b8.5x8.9x0.8x
Sun, 24 Apr 2022RON51.7bRON48.4bRON4.1b15.2x12.5x1.1x
Tue, 22 Mar 2022RON47.6bRON48.1bRON4.2b15.1x11.5x1x
Thu, 17 Feb 2022RON47.8bRON44.9bRON4.0b11.3x11.9x1.1x
Sat, 15 Jan 2022RON50.1bRON41.4bRON3.3b13x15.2x1.2x
Mon, 13 Dec 2021RON47.4bRON41.5bRON3.3b12.4x14.4x1.1x
Wed, 10 Nov 2021RON48.6bRON40.6bRON3.1b15.4x15.9x1.2x
Fri, 08 Oct 2021RON46.1bRON39.0bRON2.3b18.2x19.8x1.2x
Sun, 05 Sep 2021RON44.3bRON38.6bRON2.3b18.2x19x1.1x
Tue, 03 Aug 2021RON41.3bRON38.6bRON2.3b17.4x17.7x1.1x
Fri, 07 May 2021RON44.4bRON35.2bRON2.0b19.1x22.2x1.3x
Price to Earnings Ratio

22.2x


Total Market Cap: RON44.4bTotal Earnings: RON2.0bTotal Revenue: RON35.2bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Romanian Energy Sector Price to Earnings3Y Average 9.9x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are optimistic on the Romanian Energy industry, and appear confident in long term growth rates.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 11.6x which is higher than its 3-year average PE of 9.9x.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 0.84x is lower than the industry's current PS ratio of 1.0x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Energy industry have grown 42% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 24% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Trends

Which industries have driven the changes within the Romanian Energy sector?

RO Market-0.74%
Energy-0.74%
Energy Services0.036%
Oil and Gas-0.75%
Industry PE
  • Investors are most optimistic about the Energy Services industry even though it's trading below its 3-year average PE ratio of 360x.
    • It looks like they are confident that earnings will grow faster in the future than they have historically.
  • Investors are most pessimistic about the Oil and Gas industry, although it looks like investor sentiment has improved given that it's trading above its 3-year average of 9.9x.
Forecasted Growth
  • Analysts are most optimistic on the Oil and Gas industry, expecting annual earnings growth of 5.4% over the next 5 years.
  • This is better than its past earnings growth rate of 4.1% per year.
  • In contrast, the Oil and Gas industry is expected to see its earnings grow by 5.4% per year over the next few years.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
PRSN S.C.ProspectiuniRON0.224.2%
+RON6.5m
n/aPE5.5x
OIL Oil TerminalRON0.120.4%
+RON1.5m
2.5%PE25.8x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

PRSN

RON0.22

S.C.Prospectiuni

7D

4.2%

1Y

n/a

PTR

RON0.68

Rompetrol Well Services

7D

-0.9%

1Y

9.0%

RRC

RON0.068

Rompetrol Rafinare

7D

-8.1%

1Y

-19.0%

OIL

RON0.12

Oil Terminal

7D

0.4%

1Y

2.5%