Header cover image

French (CAC) Housewares and Specialties Industry Analysis

UpdatedNov 27, 2022
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies2
  • 7D0.7%
  • 3M-38.8%
  • 1Y-69.2%
  • YTD-67.2%

The Housewares and Specialties industry has stayed flat over the last week. Unfortunately though, the industry is down 69% over the past 12 months.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the French Housewares and Specialties Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Sun, 27 Nov 2022€4.2m€7.4m-€1,719,000.00n/a-2.4x0.6x
Tue, 25 Oct 2022€5.0m€8.7m-€1,129,000.00n/a-4.4x0.6x
Thu, 22 Sep 2022€5.8m€8.7m-€1,129,000.00n/a-5.2x0.7x
Sat, 20 Aug 2022€5.7m€8.7m-€1,108,000.00n/a-5.1x0.7x
Mon, 18 Jul 2022€4.8m€8.7m-€1,108,000.00n/a-4.3x0.6x
Wed, 15 Jun 2022€6.0m€9.5m-€270,000.0015.8x-22.2x0.6x
Fri, 13 May 2022€7.2m€9.5m-€270,000.0021.2x-26.8x0.8x
Sun, 10 Apr 2022€7.6m€9.5m-€270,000.0024.9x-28.1x0.8x
Tue, 08 Mar 2022€8.3m€9.5m-€270,000.0023.2x-30.6x0.9x
Thu, 03 Feb 2022€9.4m€9.5m-€268,000.0029.5x-35.1x1x
Sat, 01 Jan 2022€12.0m€9.5m€216.0k45.5x55.5x1.3x
Mon, 29 Nov 2021€13.4m€9.5m€216.0k48x61.9x1.4x
Wed, 27 Oct 2021€15.8m€7.3m-€508,000.00n/a-31.2x2.2x
Fri, 24 Sep 2021€18.7m€7.3m-€1,051,000.00n/a-17.8x2.6x
Sun, 22 Aug 2021€16.3m€7.3m-€1,051,000.00n/a-15.5x2.2x
Fri, 09 Jul 2021€19.8m€7.3m-€1,051,000.00n/a-18.8x2.7x
Thu, 01 Apr 2021€21.6m€7.3m-€1,051,000.00n/a-20.6x3x
Sun, 03 Jan 2021€15.5m€7.3m-€1,051,000.00n/a-14.7x2.1x
Wed, 07 Oct 2020€8.9m€6.2m-€1,448,500.00n/a-6.2x1.4x
Tue, 30 Jun 2020€6.0m€5.0m-€1,846,000.00n/a-3.2x1.2x
Fri, 03 Apr 2020€5.5m€4.9m-€2,049,000.00n/a-2.7x1.1x
Mon, 06 Jan 2020€9.9m€4.9m-€2,461,000.00n/a-4x2x
Price to Earnings Ratio

-3.4x


Total Market Cap: €8.4mTotal Earnings: -€2,445,500.00Total Revenue: €5.1mTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
French Housewares and Specialties Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average -6.6x202020212022
Current Industry PE
    There are only 2 companies in the French Housewares and Specialties industry, so there is insufficient data to make an industry-wide assessment of both the PE and PS ratio.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Housewares and Specialties industry have improved over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 20% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently losses are decreasing too.

Industry Comparison

How does French Housewares and Specialties compare with similar industries?

FR Market0.96%
Consumer Discretionary0.45%
Consumer Durables2.37%
Housewares and Specialties0.69%
Homebuilding3.94%
Household Appliances2.64%
Home Furnishings-0.18%
Consumer Electronics-0.96%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
ALMAS Mastrad Société Anonyme€0.0821.5%
+€28.7k
-81.7%PS0.3x
Simply Wall St
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd
17-21 Bellevue Street, Surry Hills, Sydney
Download on the App StoreGet it on Google Play
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

ALMAS

€0.082

Mastrad Société Anonyme

7D

1.5%

1Y

-81.7%