Header cover image

Chilean (IPSA) Real Estate Sector Analysis

UpdatedMar 03, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies11
  • 7D1.9%
  • 3M12.7%
  • 1Y36.8%
  • YTD12.7%

Over the last 7 days, the Real Estate industry has risen 3.0%, driven by gains from Plaza of 4.1%. This means that the industry has gained 37% over the past year. Looking forward, earnings are forecast to decline by 3.4% per year.

Sector Valuation and Performance

Has the Chilean Real Estate Sector valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Sun, 03 Mar 2024CL$7.1tCL$1.1tCL$706.4b11.1x10x6.6x
Tue, 30 Jan 2024CL$6.9tCL$1.1tCL$570.1b11.1x12.2x6.4x
Thu, 28 Dec 2023CL$6.6tCL$1.1tCL$554.9b11.1x11.8x6x
Sat, 25 Nov 2023CL$6.3tCL$1.1tCL$555.7b10.1x11.4x5.8x
Mon, 23 Oct 2023CL$6.1tCL$1.1tCL$511.9b10.1x12x5.8x
Wed, 20 Sep 2023CL$6.3tCL$1.1tCL$493.4b10.1x12.8x6x
Fri, 18 Aug 2023CL$6.9tCL$1.0tCL$384.9b9.2x17.8x6.7x
Sun, 16 Jul 2023CL$6.7tCL$1.0tCL$415.4b9x16.2x6.5x
Tue, 13 Jun 2023CL$6.3tCL$1.0tCL$415.4b9.1x15x6.1x
Thu, 11 May 2023CL$5.9tCL$1.0tCL$411.2b8.7x14.4x5.8x
Sat, 08 Apr 2023CL$5.6tCL$1.0tCL$404.7b9.1x13.8x5.6x
Mon, 06 Mar 2023CL$5.4tCL$1.0tCL$409.5b8.2x13.1x5.4x
Wed, 01 Feb 2023CL$5.5tCL$990.0bCL$380.5b8.2x14.4x5.5x
Fri, 30 Dec 2022CL$5.7tCL$978.6bCL$364.5b8.2x15.7x5.9x
Sun, 27 Nov 2022CL$5.2tCL$978.2bCL$363.0b8.2x14.3x5.3x
Tue, 25 Oct 2022CL$4.3tCL$925.7bCL$326.6b8x13.2x4.7x
Thu, 22 Sep 2022CL$4.4tCL$929.4bCL$327.3b8.3x13.5x4.8x
Sat, 20 Aug 2022CL$4.7tCL$884.2bCL$312.6b8.3x15x5.3x
Mon, 18 Jul 2022CL$3.8tCL$812.7bCL$242.7b8.3x15.6x4.7x
Wed, 15 Jun 2022CL$4.1tCL$825.7bCL$243.2b7.9x16.9x5x
Fri, 13 May 2022CL$3.9tCL$766.5bCL$212.1b8.3x18.5x5.1x
Sun, 10 Apr 2022CL$4.3tCL$769.1bCL$200.1b8.3x21.7x5.6x
Tue, 08 Mar 2022CL$4.2tCL$769.6bCL$198.5b11.8x21.2x5.5x
Thu, 03 Feb 2022CL$4.6tCL$705.0bCL$325.2b11.8x14x6.5x
Sat, 01 Jan 2022CL$4.8tCL$691.9bCL$314.6b11.8x15.2x6.9x
Mon, 29 Nov 2021CL$4.6tCL$683.9bCL$302.4b11.8x15.1x6.7x
Wed, 27 Oct 2021CL$4.0tCL$578.5bCL$305.8b5.4x13.1x6.9x
Fri, 24 Sep 2021CL$4.7tCL$578.5bCL$305.8b6.7x15.4x8.1x
Sun, 22 Aug 2021CL$5.0tCL$578.5bCL$305.8b7.1x16.3x8.6x
Fri, 09 Jul 2021CL$5.6tCL$578.5bCL$305.8b8x18.2x9.6x
Thu, 01 Apr 2021CL$7.1tCL$515.2bCL$248.6b12.7x28.6x13.8x
Price to Earnings Ratio

23.4x


Total Market Cap: CL$6.4tTotal Earnings: CL$275.4bTotal Revenue: CL$529.5bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Chilean Real Estate Sector Price to Earnings3Y Average 15.6x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the Chilean Real Estate industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 10.0x which is lower than its 3-year average PE of 15.6x.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PS ratio of 6.6x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Real Estate industry have grown 37% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 26% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Trends

Which industries have driven the changes within the Chilean Real Estate sector?

CL Market2.71%
Real Estate1.90%
Real Estate1.90%
REITS0%
Specialized REITs0%
Residential REITs0%
Hotel and Resort REITs0%
Industrial REITs0%
Health Care REITs0%
Retail REITs0%
Office REITs0%
Industry PE
  • Investors are most optimistic about the Real Estate industry even though it's trading below its 3-year average PE ratio of 15.6x.
    • Analysts are expecting annual earnings decline of 3.5%, which is lower than the prior year's growth of 11.2% per year.
  • Investors are most pessimistic about the Real Estate industry, which is trading below its 3-year average of 15.6x.
Forecasted Growth
  • Despite it being negative, analysts are least pessimistic on the Real Estate industry since they expect its earnings to decline by only 3.5% per year over the next 5 years, which isn't as bad as the other industries.
  • This is a reversal from its past annual earnings growth rate of 11% per year.
  • In contrast, the Real Estate industry is expected to see its earnings decline by 3.5% per year over the next few years.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
MALLPLAZA PlazaCL$1.42k4.1%
+CL$109.2b
41.6%PE8x
PARAUCO Parque AraucoCL$1.54k1.6%
+CL$22.1b
46.7%PE12.4x
ZOFRI Zona Franca de IquiqueCL$686.002.8%
+CL$4.1b
33.2%PE10.5x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

MALLPLAZA

CL$1,424.80

Plaza

7D

4.1%

1Y

41.6%

PARAUCO

CL$1,537.40

Parque Arauco

7D

1.6%

1Y

46.7%

CENCOSHOPP

CL$1,558.00

Cencosud Shopping

7D

-0.1%

1Y

29.8%

ZOFRI

CL$686.00

Zona Franca de Iquique

7D

2.8%

1Y

33.2%