Header cover image

Chilean (IPSA) Consumer Durables Industry Analysis

UpdatedDec 03, 2022
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies8
  • 7D0.2%
  • 3M-8.8%
  • 1Y-2.0%
  • YTD-4.5%

Over the last 7 days, the Consumer Durables industry has remained flat, although notably Inmobiliaria Manquehue declined by 4.7%. In line with that, the industry has also been flat over the past 12 months.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Chilean Consumer Durables Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Sat, 03 Dec 2022CL$613.9bCL$917.2bCL$96.3b5.2x6.4x0.7x
Mon, 31 Oct 2022CL$638.0bCL$996.9bCL$127.0b3.6x5x0.6x
Wed, 28 Sep 2022CL$628.3bCL$991.5bCL$126.1b3.1x5x0.6x
Fri, 26 Aug 2022CL$622.5bCL$1.0tCL$145.5b3x4.3x0.6x
Sun, 24 Jul 2022CL$574.3bCL$1.0tCL$132.8b2.7x4.3x0.6x
Tue, 21 Jun 2022CL$620.0bCL$1.0tCL$132.8b3x4.7x0.6x
Thu, 19 May 2022CL$624.8bCL$976.7bCL$134.9b3.6x4.6x0.6x
Sat, 16 Apr 2022CL$614.0bCL$959.1bCL$128.4b3.9x4.8x0.6x
Mon, 14 Mar 2022CL$612.2bCL$904.5bCL$120.9b3.4x5.1x0.7x
Wed, 09 Feb 2022CL$667.9bCL$832.7bCL$100.9b6.1x6.6x0.8x
Fri, 07 Jan 2022CL$626.3bCL$832.7bCL$100.9b5.5x6.2x0.8x
Sun, 05 Dec 2021CL$609.9bCL$842.7bCL$97.7b5.1x6.2x0.7x
Tue, 02 Nov 2021CL$602.7bCL$734.3bCL$65.1b8.4x9.3x0.8x
Thu, 30 Sep 2021CL$626.4bCL$734.3bCL$65.1b9.8x9.6x0.9x
Sat, 28 Aug 2021CL$721.3bCL$683.6bCL$50.2b12.9x14.4x1.1x
Sun, 04 Jul 2021CL$746.1bCL$683.6bCL$50.2b14.2x14.9x1.1x
Wed, 07 Apr 2021CL$942.6bCL$680.4bCL$46.8b14.5x20.2x1.4x
Sat, 09 Jan 2021CL$814.5bCL$687.1bCL$31.8b13.9x25.6x1.2x
Fri, 02 Oct 2020CL$799.7bCL$737.2bCL$30.7b9.6x26x1.1x
Mon, 06 Jul 2020CL$875.1bCL$736.0bCL$24.6b13.2x35.5x1.2x
Thu, 09 Apr 2020CL$706.2bCL$795.1bCL$51.0b11.5x13.8x0.9x
Wed, 01 Jan 2020CL$947.9bCL$813.3bCL$25.9b15x36.6x1.2x
Price to Earnings Ratio

19.3x


Total Market Cap: CL$946.5bTotal Earnings: CL$49.1bTotal Revenue: CL$855.5bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Chilean Consumer Durables Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 16.8x202020212022
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the Chilean Consumer Durables industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 6.4x which is lower than its 3-year average PE of 16.8x.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PS ratio of 0.95x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Consumer Durables industry have grown 25% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 2.3% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Trends

Which industries have driven the changes within the Chilean Consumer Discretionary industry?

CL Market0.34%
Consumer Discretionary-2.77%
Consumer Durables0.17%
Homebuilding0.44%
Consumer Electronics0%
Home Furnishings0%
Household Appliances0%
Housewares and Specialties0%
Industry PE
  • Investors are most optimistic about the Household Appliances industry, which is trading close to its 3-year average PE ratio of 21.8x.
    • It looks like they are confident that earnings will grow faster in the future than they have historically.
  • Investors are most pessimistic about the Homebuilding industry, which is trading below its 3-year average of 12.3x.
Forecasted GrowthThere is insufficient data on the sub-industries of this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
PAZ PazCL$316.902.9%
+CL$2.5b
16.2%PE2.1x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

PAZ

CL$316.90

Paz

7D

2.9%

1Y

16.2%