Header cover image

Chilean (IPSA) Industrial Conglomerates Industry Analysis

UpdatedApr 18, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies5
  • 7D-3.7%
  • 3M5.0%
  • 1Y1.7%
  • YTDn/a

In the last week, Industrial Conglomerates has been flat. As for the the longer term, the industry is up 8.5% over the past 12 months.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Chilean Industrial Conglomerates Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Thu, 18 Apr 2024CL$10.7tCL$42.6tCL$831.4b11x12.8x0.3x
Sat, 16 Mar 2024CL$10.7tCL$41.4tCL$1.5t6.5x7x0.3x
Mon, 12 Feb 2024CL$10.2tCL$44.2tCL$1.6t8.4x6.4x0.2x
Wed, 10 Jan 2024CL$10.2tCL$41.2tCL$1.6t8.9x6.4x0.2x
Fri, 08 Dec 2023CL$9.6tCL$39.5tCL$1.6t9x6.1x0.2x
Sun, 05 Nov 2023CL$9.3tCL$40.8tCL$2.9t8.2x3.2x0.2x
Tue, 03 Oct 2023CL$9.7tCL$41.9tCL$3.0t8x3.3x0.2x
Thu, 31 Aug 2023CL$9.8tCL$39.8tCL$3.9t7.4x2.5x0.2x
Sat, 29 Jul 2023CL$10.2tCL$38.9tCL$3.9t6.4x2.6x0.3x
Mon, 26 Jun 2023CL$9.7tCL$38.1tCL$3.9t6.6x2.5x0.3x
Wed, 24 May 2023CL$9.9tCL$36.8tCL$4.5t4.6x2.2x0.3x
Fri, 21 Apr 2023CL$10.4tCL$36.4tCL$4.5t5.1x2.3x0.3x
Sun, 19 Mar 2023CL$9.6tCL$38.1tCL$4.5t5.9x2.1x0.3x
Tue, 14 Feb 2023CL$9.9tCL$36.4tCL$4.8t5x2x0.3x
Thu, 12 Jan 2023CL$9.5tCL$37.5tCL$4.9t4.8x2x0.3x
Sat, 10 Dec 2022CL$9.8tCL$37.6tCL$4.9t4.4x2x0.3x
Mon, 07 Nov 2022CL$9.4tCL$38.9tCL$4.8t2.4x2x0.2x
Wed, 05 Oct 2022CL$9.3tCL$38.8tCL$4.8t2.5x1.9x0.2x
Fri, 02 Sep 2022CL$9.0tCL$35.2tCL$4.1t2.7x2.2x0.3x
Sun, 31 Jul 2022CL$9.2tCL$35.1tCL$4.1t2.7x2.3x0.3x
Tue, 28 Jun 2022CL$8.6tCL$35.6tCL$4.1t2.3x2.1x0.2x
Thu, 26 May 2022CL$9.1tCL$30.6tCL$3.2t3x2.9x0.3x
Sat, 23 Apr 2022CL$8.5tCL$30.7tCL$3.2t3x2.7x0.3x
Mon, 21 Mar 2022CL$8.3tCL$27.1tCL$2.3t4.3x3.7x0.3x
Wed, 16 Feb 2022CL$8.0tCL$26.9tCL$2.2t4.3x3.7x0.3x
Fri, 14 Jan 2022CL$8.0tCL$27.3tCL$2.2t4.3x3.6x0.3x
Sun, 12 Dec 2021CL$7.0tCL$28.0tCL$2.2t3.9x3.1x0.3x
Tue, 09 Nov 2021CL$7.2tCL$24.6tCL$1.4t8x5.2x0.3x
Thu, 07 Oct 2021CL$7.2tCL$24.8tCL$1.4t7.9x5.2x0.3x
Sat, 04 Sep 2021CL$7.3tCL$22.8tCL$1.3t8.7x5.5x0.3x
Mon, 02 Aug 2021CL$7.0tCL$22.8tCL$1.3t7.6x5.3x0.3x
Thu, 06 May 2021CL$7.6tCL$20.3tCL$804.4b13.8x9.5x0.4x
Price to Earnings Ratio

9.5x


Total Market Cap: CL$7.6tTotal Earnings: CL$804.4bTotal Revenue: CL$20.3tTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Chilean Industrial Conglomerates Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 4x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are optimistic on the Chilean Industrial Conglomerates industry, and appear confident in long term growth rates.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 13.2x which is higher than its 3-year average PE of 3.9x.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PS ratio of 0.27x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Industrial Conglomerates industry have remained mostly flat over the last three years.
  • Meanwhile revenues for these companies have grown 28% per year.
  • This means that although more sales are being generated, either the cost of doing business or the level of investment back into businesses has increased and as a result, profits have held steady.

Industry Comparison

How does Chilean Industrial Conglomerates compare with similar industries?

CL Market-2.46%
Industrials-3.68%
Industrials-3.65%
Industrial Conglomerates-3.65%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
SK Sigdo KoppersCL$1.23k0.4%
+CL$5.6b
7.9%PE11.6x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News