Header cover image

South African (JSE) Healthcare Facilities Industry Analysis

UpdatedJan 26, 2023
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies3
  • 7D-4.9%
  • 3M-9.4%
  • 1Y-12.5%
  • YTD-0.8%

Over the last 7 days, the Healthcare Facilities industry has dropped 3.9%, driven by a pullback from Life Healthcare Group Holdings of 4.7%. In contrast, Advanced Health has gained 31%. The industry has fallen 13% in the last year. Earnings are forecast to grow by 20% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the South African Healthcare Facilities Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Thu, 26 Jan 2023R44.3bR50.7bR2.5b17.9x17.8x0.9x
Sat, 24 Dec 2022R44.5bR50.7bR2.5b18.2x17.9x0.9x
Mon, 21 Nov 2022R43.2bR50.5bR2.3b19.8x18.7x0.9x
Wed, 19 Oct 2022R47.4bR49.7bR2.3b21.6x20.5x1x
Fri, 16 Sep 2022R44.5bR49.7bR2.3b19.9x19.2x0.9x
Sun, 14 Aug 2022R52.9bR49.7bR2.3b23.7x22.8x1.1x
Tue, 12 Jul 2022R47.1bR49.7bR2.3b21.2x20.3x0.9x
Thu, 09 Jun 2022R47.2bR49.7bR2.3b21.4x20.4x0.9x
Sat, 07 May 2022R49.4bR48.9bR2.4b22.5x20.8x1x
Mon, 04 Apr 2022R55.3bR48.9bR2.4b24.8x23.3x1.1x
Wed, 02 Mar 2022R54.0bR48.9bR2.4b23.8x22.7x1.1x
Fri, 28 Jan 2022R52.2bR48.9bR2.4b23.1x21.9x1.1x
Sun, 26 Dec 2021R54.5bR48.9bR2.4b24.3x22.9x1.1x
Tue, 23 Nov 2021R54.3bR46.0bR1.8b79.8x30.3x1.2x
Thu, 21 Oct 2021R57.1bR45.0b-R41,754,000.00151.1x-1368.7x1.3x
Sat, 18 Sep 2021R59.1bR45.0b-R41,754,000.00156.2x-1416.3x1.3x
Mon, 16 Aug 2021R57.1bR45.0b-R41,754,000.00145.4x-1367.2x1.3x
Mon, 31 May 2021R51.5bR44.9b-R100,844,500.00135.8x-511.1x1.1x
Thu, 04 Mar 2021R44.5bR44.9b-R2,349,000.0069.8x-18924.1x1x
Sun, 06 Dec 2020R39.5bR44.9bR145.0m43.4x272.6x0.9x
Wed, 09 Sep 2020R40.9bR46.2bR2.5b15.6x16.6x0.9x
Tue, 02 Jun 2020R45.8bR48.3bR4.8b9.5x9.5x0.9x
Fri, 06 Mar 2020R57.1bR48.1bR4.9b11.6x11.7x1.2x
Price to Earnings Ratio

13x


Total Market Cap: R63.5bTotal Earnings: R4.9bTotal Revenue: R48.1bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
South African Healthcare Facilities Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average -1722.6x202120222023
Current Industry PE
    There are only 3 companies in the South African Health Care Facilities industry, so there is insufficient data to make an industry-wide assessment of both the PE and PS ratio.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Health Care Facilities industry have declined 20% per year over the last three years.
  • Meanwhile revenues have remained mostly flat.
  • This means that although sales have remained flat, either the cost of doing business or the level of investment back into businesses has increased, which has decreased profits.

Industry Comparison

How does South African Healthcare Facilities compare with similar industries?

ZA Market-0.58%
Healthcare-3.68%
Healthcare Services-4.88%
Healthcare Facilities-4.88%
Healthcare Distributors0%
Healthcare Services0%
Managed Healthcare0%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
AVL Advanced HealthR0.5531.0%
+R64.8m
7.8%PS0.4x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.