Header cover image

South African (JSE) Home Improvement Retail Industry Analysis

UpdatedFeb 03, 2023
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies2
  • 7D4.5%
  • 3M2.6%
  • 1Y-16.3%
  • YTD4.4%

All of the companies in the Home Improvement Retail industry have been up over the last week, with the industry up 4.5%. In the past year, the industry is down 16%.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the South African Home Improvement Retail Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Fri, 03 Feb 2023R21.6bR20.1bR2.3b9.2x9.3x1.1x
Sun, 01 Jan 2023R20.8bR20.1bR2.3b9x8.9x1x
Tue, 29 Nov 2022R21.3bR20.1bR2.3b9.2x9.2x1.1x
Thu, 27 Oct 2022R20.6bR20.1bR2.3b8.9x8.8x1x
Sat, 24 Sep 2022R23.0bR20.1bR2.3b9.8x9.9x1.1x
Mon, 22 Aug 2022R23.5bR20.9bR2.4b9.7x9.9x1.1x
Wed, 20 Jul 2022R23.8bR20.9bR2.4b9.9x10x1.1x
Fri, 17 Jun 2022R23.4bR20.9bR2.4b9.9x9.8x1.1x
Sun, 15 May 2022R25.1bR20.9bR2.4b10.5x10.6x1.2x
Tue, 12 Apr 2022R26.8bR20.9bR2.4b11.1x11.3x1.3x
Thu, 10 Mar 2022R24.9bR20.9bR2.4b10.2x10.4x1.2x
Sat, 05 Feb 2022R25.8bR21.8bR2.4b10.5x10.8x1.2x
Mon, 03 Jan 2022R26.4bR21.8bR2.4b10.4x11.1x1.2x
Wed, 01 Dec 2021R25.4bR21.8bR2.4b9.8x10.7x1.2x
Fri, 29 Oct 2021R27.9bR21.8bR2.4b11x11.7x1.3x
Sun, 26 Sep 2021R25.0bR21.8bR2.4b9.9x10.5x1.1x
Tue, 24 Aug 2021R26.3bR21.8bR2.4b10.6x11x1.2x
Wed, 30 Jun 2021R26.7bR21.8bR2.4b10.7x11.2x1.2x
Sat, 03 Apr 2021R27.5bR20.4bR2.0b13.2x13.5x1.3x
Tue, 05 Jan 2021R23.7bR19.0bR1.7b13.3x14x1.2x
Fri, 09 Oct 2020R20.1bR17.9bR1.5b13.4x13.7x1.1x
Thu, 02 Jul 2020R17.3bR16.8bR1.2b13.3x14x1x
Sun, 05 Apr 2020R16.5bR17.3bR1.4b10.7x11.5x1x
Price to Earnings Ratio

12.4x


Total Market Cap: R20.4bTotal Earnings: R1.6bTotal Revenue: R17.9bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
South African Home Improvement Retail Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 11.8x202120222023
Current Industry PE
    There are only 2 companies in the South African Home Improvement Retail industry, so there is insufficient data to make an industry-wide assessment of both the PE and PS ratio.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Home Improvement Retail industry have grown 12% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 4.1% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Comparison

How does South African Home Improvement Retail compare with similar industries?

ZA Market0.39%
Consumer Discretionary-2.65%
Specialty Stores1.16%
Home Improvement Retail4.47%
Automotive Retail4.84%
Apparel Retail0.21%
Computer and Electronics Retail0%
Specialty Stores0%
Home Furnishing Retail-6.31%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
ITE ItaltileR14.225.2%
+R849.7m
-11.2%PE9.3x
CSB CashbuildR191.971.8%
+R74.5m
-31.8%PE9.1x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

ITE

R14.22

Italtile

7D

5.2%

1Y

-11.2%

CSB

R191.97

Cashbuild

7D

1.8%

1Y

-31.8%