Header cover image

Chilean (IPSA) Building Products Industry Analysis

UpdatedNov 30, 2022
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies1
  • 7D0%
  • 3M0%
  • 1Y19.4%
  • YTD0%

Over the last 7 days, the Building Products industry has remained flat. The past year has been better, since the industry has gained 19% in that time.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Chilean Building Products Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Wed, 30 Nov 2022CL$7.4bCL$9.4bCL$321.5m23.1x23.1x0.8x
Fri, 28 Oct 2022CL$7.4bCL$9.4bCL$321.5m23.1x23.1x0.8x
Sun, 25 Sep 2022CL$7.4bCL$9.4bCL$321.5m23.1x23.1x0.8x
Tue, 23 Aug 2022CL$7.4bCL$9.3bCL$322.4m23.1x23.1x0.8x
Thu, 21 Jul 2022CL$7.4bCL$9.3bCL$322.4m23.1x23.1x0.8x
Sat, 18 Jun 2022CL$7.4bCL$9.3bCL$322.4m23.1x23.1x0.8x
Mon, 16 May 2022CL$7.4bCL$8.8bCL$229.3m32.4x32.4x0.8x
Wed, 13 Apr 2022CL$7.4bCL$8.8bCL$229.3m32.4x32.4x0.8x
Fri, 11 Mar 2022CL$7.4bCL$8.1bCL$359.3m20.7x20.7x0.9x
Sun, 06 Feb 2022CL$7.4bCL$8.1bCL$359.3m20.7x20.7x0.9x
Tue, 04 Jan 2022CL$7.4bCL$8.1bCL$359.3m20.7x20.7x0.9x
Thu, 02 Dec 2021CL$6.2bCL$8.1bCL$359.3m17.3x17.3x0.8x
Sat, 30 Oct 2021CL$6.2bCL$7.2bCL$295.1m21.1x21.1x0.9x
Mon, 27 Sep 2021CL$6.2bCL$7.2bCL$295.1m21.1x21.1x0.9x
Wed, 25 Aug 2021CL$6.2bCL$7.2bCL$295.1m21.1x21.1x0.9x
Thu, 01 Jul 2021CL$6.2bCL$7.2bCL$295.1m21.1x21.1x0.9x
Sun, 04 Apr 2021CL$6.2bCL$6.7bCL$280.2m22.2x22.2x0.9x
Wed, 06 Jan 2021CL$6.2bCL$6.7bCL$181.1m34.4x34.4x0.9x
Sat, 10 Oct 2020CL$6.2bCL$6.7bCL$422.9m14.7x14.7x0.9x
Fri, 03 Jul 2020CL$6.2bCL$7.0bCL$339.6m18.3x18.3x0.9x
Mon, 06 Apr 2020CL$6.2bCL$7.8bCL$262.4m23.7x23.7x0.8x
Thu, 09 Jan 2020CL$6.2bCL$7.8bCL$164.2m38x38x0.8x
Price to Earnings Ratio

10.2x


Total Market Cap: CL$6.2bTotal Earnings: CL$613.4mTotal Revenue: CL$7.6bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Chilean Building Products Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 24x202020212022
Current Industry PE
    There is only one company in the Chilean Building Products industry, so there is insufficient data to make an industry-wide assessment of both the PE and PS ratio.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Building Products industry have declined 19% per year over the last three years.
  • Meanwhile revenues for these companies have grown 7.3% per year.
  • This means that although more sales are being generated, either the cost of doing business or the level of investment back into businesses has increased, which has decreased profits.

Industry Comparison

How does Chilean Building Products compare with similar industries?

CL Market0.69%
Industrials-1.40%
Building0%
Building Products0%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
No data available
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News