Header cover image

Vietnamese (HOSE) Electric Utilities Industry Analysis

UpdatedNov 26, 2022
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies10
  • 7D-0.6%
  • 3M-26.6%
  • 1Y-25.6%
  • YTD-51.7%

The Electric Utilities is pretty flat in the last 7 days, but PetroVietnam Power Nhon Trach 2 has stood out, gaining 9.8%. Unfortunately though, the industry is down 26% over the past 12 months. As for the next few years, earnings are expected to grow by 19% per annum.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Vietnamese Electric Utilities Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Sun, 27 Nov 2022₫33.5t₫14.2t₫1.3t8x25.4x2.4x
Tue, 25 Oct 2022₫40.2t₫14.2t₫1.3t7.1x30x2.8x
Thu, 22 Sep 2022₫47.7t₫13.1t₫1.2t9.8x41.3x3.6x
Sat, 20 Aug 2022₫45.7t₫13.1t₫1.2t8.9x39.3x3.5x
Mon, 18 Jul 2022₫46.1t₫12.2t₫834.1b11.8x55.3x3.8x
Wed, 15 Jun 2022₫51.8t₫12.2t₫834.1b13.6x62.1x4.3x
Fri, 13 May 2022₫50.1t₫12.2t₫834.1b11.7x60x4.1x
Sun, 10 Apr 2022₫56.6t₫12.1t₫952.5b11.3x59.5x4.7x
Tue, 08 Mar 2022₫60.7t₫54.6t₫2.5t13.3x24.4x1.1x
Thu, 03 Feb 2022₫18.5t₫12.3t₫959.4b10x19.3x1.5x
Sat, 01 Jan 2022₫21.1t₫12.8t₫1.4t11.7x15x1.7x
Mon, 29 Nov 2021₫19.7t₫12.8t₫1.4t10.5x14x1.5x
Wed, 27 Oct 2021₫19.1t₫12.8t₫1.4t10.7x13.6x1.5x
Fri, 24 Sep 2021₫18.1t₫13.2t₫1.2t14x14.5x1.4x
Sun, 22 Aug 2021₫17.3t₫18.9t₫1.3t11.5x13x0.9x
Fri, 09 Jul 2021₫18.2t₫18.9t₫1.3t10.4x13.7x1x
Thu, 01 Apr 2021₫18.5t₫19.9t₫1.7t10.6x10.7x0.9x
Sun, 03 Jan 2021₫19.6t₫21.4t₫1.8t9.9x10.9x0.9x
Wed, 07 Oct 2020₫18.6t₫23.4t₫1.9t7.9x9.7x0.8x
Tue, 30 Jun 2020₫15.7t₫24.6t₫2.2t7.3x7.3x0.6x
Fri, 03 Apr 2020₫13.1t₫25.2t₫2.2t7.2x6x0.5x
Mon, 06 Jan 2020₫16.6t₫24.1t₫2.0t8.5x8.2x0.7x
Price to Earnings Ratio

8.5x


Total Market Cap: ₫17.1tTotal Earnings: ₫2.0tTotal Revenue: ₫23.3tTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Vietnamese Electric Utilities Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 19.1x202020212022
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are optimistic on the Vietnamese Electric Utilities industry, and appear confident in long term growth rates.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 25.4x which is higher than its 3-year average PE of 19.1x.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 1.5x is lower than the industry's current PS ratio of 2.4x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Electric Utilities industry have declined 13% per year over the last three years,
  • Revenues have also declined 15% per year.
  • This means overall sales from these companies are declining and profits are subsequently falling as well.

Industry Trends

Which industries have driven the changes within the Vietnamese Utilities industry?

VN Market0.38%
Utilities-4.30%
Electric Utilities-0.63%
Electric Utilities-0.63%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
NT2 PetroVietnam Power Nhon Trach 2₫25.25k9.8%
+₫647.7b
12.0%PE8.8x
Simply Wall St
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd
17-21 Bellevue Street, Surry Hills, Sydney
Download on the App StoreGet it on Google Play
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

NBP

₫11,400.00

Ninh Binh Thermal Power

7D

-10.2%

1Y

-37.4%

UIC

₫34,950.00

IDICO Urban and House Development Investment

7D

-0.1%

1Y

-40.6%

BTP

₫12,650.00

Ba Ria Thermal Power

7D

-11.5%

1Y

-28.9%

KHP

₫6,950.00

Khanh Hoa Power

7D

-0.7%

1Y

-66.6%

PGV

₫16,600.00

Power Generation Corporation 3

7D

-3.8%

1Y

n/a

TTA

₫8,900.00

Truong Thanh Development and Construction Investment

7D

-0.8%

1Y

-43.5%