Header cover image

Egyptian (OMX) Diversified Real Estate Industry Analysis

UpdatedJan 31, 2023
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies12
  • 7D-6.2%
  • 3M40.0%
  • 1Y32.0%
  • YTD10.3%

Over the last 7 days, the Diversified Real Estate industry has dropped 6.2%, driven by declines from every company within the industry. Over the past 12 months, the industry was up 32%. Looking forward, earnings are forecast to grow by 40% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Egyptian Diversified Real Estate Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Tue, 31 Jan 2023ج.م29.7bج.م8.4bج.م479.4m20x62x3.5x
Thu, 29 Dec 2022ج.م24.9bج.م8.4bج.م479.4m14.4x52x3x
Sat, 26 Nov 2022ج.م21.5bج.م7.1bج.م236.8m17.2x90.7x3x
Mon, 24 Oct 2022ج.م19.7bج.م7.1bج.م235.4m16.3x83.8x2.8x
Wed, 21 Sep 2022ج.م20.7bج.م7.3bج.م237.6m22x87.3x2.8x
Fri, 19 Aug 2022ج.م20.7bج.م7.0bج.م214.7m21.8x96.3x2.9x
Sun, 17 Jul 2022ج.م16.7bج.م7.0bج.م214.7m15.9x77.9x2.4x
Tue, 14 Jun 2022ج.م15.9bج.م6.9bج.م197.8m13.9x80.3x2.3x
Thu, 12 May 2022ج.م17.1bج.م6.5bج.م223.9m14.5x76.2x2.6x
Sat, 09 Apr 2022ج.م17.4bج.م6.4bج.م191.7m13.9x90.7x2.7x
Mon, 07 Mar 2022ج.م16.9bج.م6.2bج.م634.2m27.1x26.7x2.7x
Wed, 02 Feb 2022ج.م21.1bج.م6.1bج.م618.1m48.7x34.2x3.5x
Fri, 31 Dec 2021ج.م21.2bج.م6.1bج.م618.1m48.6x34.2x3.5x
Sun, 28 Nov 2021ج.م17.8bج.م6.0bج.م712.0m48.5x24.9x3x
Tue, 26 Oct 2021ج.م20.2bج.م6.1bج.م895.7m58.6x22.5x3.3x
Thu, 23 Sep 2021ج.م20.9bج.م6.1bج.م895.7m66x23.4x3.4x
Sat, 21 Aug 2021ج.م22.4bج.م6.1bج.م895.7m61.7x25x3.7x
Sat, 05 Jun 2021ج.م19.9bج.م5.7bج.م912.8m17.7x21.8x3.5x
Tue, 09 Mar 2021ج.م21.2bج.م6.4bج.م1.2b22.7x18.3x3.3x
Mon, 30 Nov 2020ج.م21.8bج.م6.3bج.م1.4b31.1x15.9x3.5x
Thu, 03 Sep 2020ج.م19.7bج.م6.3bج.م1.3b23.9x15.1x3.1x
Sun, 07 Jun 2020ج.م14.7bج.م7.2bج.م1.7b17.8x8.6x2.1x
Sat, 29 Feb 2020ج.م18.9bج.م6.7bج.م1.6b15.9x11.6x2.8x
Price to Earnings Ratio

13.4x


Total Market Cap: ج.م21.9bTotal Earnings: ج.م1.6bTotal Revenue: ج.م6.7bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Egyptian Diversified Real Estate Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 37.1x202120222023
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are optimistic on the Egyptian Diversified Real Estate Activities industry, and appear confident in long term growth rates.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 62.0x which is higher than its 3-year average PE of 37.1x.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 3.0x is lower than the industry's current PS ratio of 3.5x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Diversified Real Estate Activities industry have declined 34% per year over the last three years.
  • Meanwhile revenues for these companies have grown 8.1% per year.
  • This means that although more sales are being generated, either the cost of doing business or the level of investment back into businesses has increased, which has decreased profits.

Industry Comparison

How does Egyptian Diversified Real Estate compare with similar industries?

EG Market3.12%
Real Estate-1.40%
Real Estate-1.40%
Diversified Real Estate-6.18%
Real Estate Development1.07%
Real Estate Operating Companies0%
Real Estate Services0%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
No data available
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

ELSH

ج.م7.40

Al Shams Housing and Urbanization SAE

7D

-5.9%

1Y

17.8%

HELI

ج.م10.40

Heliopolis for Housing & Development

7D

-9.6%

1Y

65.6%

EGTS

ج.م2.07

Egyptian Resorts Company (S.A.E)

7D

-1.9%

1Y

50.4%