Header cover image

Egyptian (OMX) Construction and Engineering Industry Analysis

UpdatedFeb 04, 2023
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies6
  • 7D-2.7%
  • 3M8.8%
  • 1Y3.3%
  • YTD3.3%

Over the last 7 days, the Construction and Engineering industry has dropped 2.7%, driven by a pullback from Nasr Company for Civil Works of 11%. Over the past 12 months, the industry was up 3.3%.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Egyptian Construction and Engineering Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Sat, 04 Feb 2023ج.م3.2bج.م3.7bج.م144.9m17.9x22x0.9x
Mon, 02 Jan 2023ج.م3.1bج.م3.7bج.م145.2m15.4x21.1x0.8x
Wed, 30 Nov 2022ج.م3.1bج.م3.7bج.م145.3m15.4x21.4x0.8x
Fri, 28 Oct 2022ج.م2.9bج.م3.7bج.م145.3m15.3x20.2x0.8x
Sun, 25 Sep 2022ج.م2.9bج.م3.7bج.م154.3m15.7x18.6x0.8x
Tue, 23 Aug 2022ج.م3.1bج.م3.5bج.م140.6m17x22.3x0.9x
Thu, 21 Jul 2022ج.م2.7bج.م3.4bج.م178.6m11.3x15x0.8x
Sat, 18 Jun 2022ج.م2.8bج.م3.4bج.م168.3m11.8x16.6x0.8x
Mon, 16 May 2022ج.م2.7bج.م3.3bج.م237.7m8.8x11.6x0.8x
Wed, 13 Apr 2022ج.م2.7bج.م3.3bج.م256.6m8.2x10.6x0.8x
Fri, 11 Mar 2022ج.م2.6bج.م3.0bج.م239.9m8.5x10.8x0.9x
Sun, 06 Feb 2022ج.م3.0bج.م3.0bج.م239.9m11x12.6x1x
Tue, 04 Jan 2022ج.م3.1bج.م3.0bج.م239.9m11.6x12.9x1x
Thu, 02 Dec 2021ج.م3.4bج.م2.8bج.م232.2m14.9x14.5x1.2x
Sat, 30 Oct 2021ج.م3.2bج.م2.8bج.م229.0m12x14.1x1.1x
Mon, 27 Sep 2021ج.م4.4bج.م2.6bج.م208.9m19.2x20.9x1.7x
Wed, 25 Aug 2021ج.م4.9bج.م2.6bج.م212.1m17.4x23.1x1.9x
Thu, 01 Jul 2021ج.م3.3bج.م2.6bج.م212.1m16.2x15.7x1.3x
Sun, 04 Apr 2021ج.م2.4bج.م2.5bج.م228.7m8.2x10.7x1x
Wed, 06 Jan 2021ج.م2.3bج.م2.3bج.م183.3m8.2x12.7x1x
Sat, 10 Oct 2020ج.م2.2bج.م2.4bج.م277.4m8.9x8.1x0.9x
Fri, 03 Jul 2020ج.م1.5bج.م2.5bج.م264.7m5.6x5.8x0.6x
Mon, 06 Apr 2020ج.م1.3bج.م2.3bج.م249.2m4.5x5.2x0.6x
Price to Earnings Ratio

5.7x


Total Market Cap: ج.م1.6bTotal Earnings: ج.م275.4mTotal Revenue: ج.م2.4bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Egyptian Construction and Engineering Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 13.3x202120222023
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are optimistic on the Egyptian Construction and Engineering industry, and appear confident in long term growth rates.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 22.0x which is higher than its 3-year average PE of 13.3x.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PS ratio of 0.96x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Construction and Engineering industry have declined 19% per year over the last three years.
  • Meanwhile revenues for these companies have grown 16% per year.
  • This means that although more sales are being generated, either the cost of doing business or the level of investment back into businesses has increased, which has decreased profits.

Industry Comparison

How does Egyptian Construction and Engineering compare with similar industries?

EG Market-3.60%
Industrials-10.92%
Construction-2.67%
Construction and Engineering-2.67%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
AALR General Company For Land Reclamation Development & Reconstructionج.م26.500.5%
+ج.م911.4k
-13.1%PS3x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.