Header cover image

Egyptian (OMX) Pharma Industry Analysis

UpdatedFeb 24, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies11
  • 7D3.3%
  • 3M28.9%
  • 1Y50.9%
  • YTDn/a

In the last week, the Pharma industry is up 3.3%, with GlaxoSmithKlineE leading the way, up 11%. In the last 12 months, the industry was up 51%. As for the next few years, earnings are expected to grow by 29% per annum.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Egyptian Pharma Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Sat, 24 Feb 2024ج.م24.0bج.م18.5bج.م2.4b10.1x10x1.3x
Mon, 22 Jan 2024ج.م19.7bج.م18.5bج.م2.4b7.8x8.3x1.1x
Wed, 20 Dec 2023ج.م18.9bج.م16.5bج.م2.2b8.8x8.7x1.1x
Fri, 17 Nov 2023ج.م15.3bج.م16.3bج.م2.2b7.8x7.1x0.9x
Sun, 15 Oct 2023ج.م14.2bج.م15.4bج.م1.9b5.3x7.3x0.9x
Tue, 12 Sep 2023ج.م14.3bج.م15.9bج.م2.0b7.2x7x0.9x
Thu, 10 Aug 2023ج.م13.5bج.م15.7bج.م2.1b7.5x6.5x0.9x
Sat, 08 Jul 2023ج.م13.8bج.م15.6bج.م2.1b7.1x6.5x0.9x
Mon, 05 Jun 2023ج.م13.9bج.م16.1bج.م2.2b5.4x6.3x0.9x
Wed, 03 May 2023ج.م14.0bج.م16.2bج.م2.4b5.2x5.9x0.9x
Fri, 31 Mar 2023ج.م14.0bج.م15.7bج.م2.3b5.2x6.1x0.9x
Sun, 26 Feb 2023ج.م14.3bج.م15.7bج.م2.3b5.4x6.2x0.9x
Tue, 24 Jan 2023ج.م15.1bج.م15.6bج.م2.3b5.4x6.6x1x
Thu, 22 Dec 2022ج.م14.8bج.م15.6bج.م2.3b5.3x6.5x1x
Sat, 19 Nov 2022ج.م13.4bج.م15.1bج.م2.2b4.4x6.2x0.9x
Mon, 17 Oct 2022ج.م12.5bج.م15.1bج.م2.2b4.7x5.8x0.8x
Wed, 14 Sep 2022ج.م12.9bج.م14.3bج.م2.0b6.1x6.3x0.9x
Fri, 12 Aug 2022ج.م12.7bج.م14.1bج.م1.9b5.7x6.6x0.9x
Sun, 10 Jul 2022ج.م11.8bج.م14.1bج.م1.9b5.6x6.1x0.8x
Tue, 07 Jun 2022ج.م12.0bج.م13.8bج.م1.9b5.8x6.4x0.9x
Thu, 05 May 2022ج.م12.3bج.م11.9bج.م1.7b5.7x7.4x1x
Sat, 02 Apr 2022ج.م12.6bج.م11.7bج.م1.7b5.5x7.6x1.1x
Mon, 28 Feb 2022ج.م12.8bج.م13.5bج.م1.9b6.3x6.8x0.9x
Wed, 26 Jan 2022ج.م13.5bج.م13.3bج.م1.8b6.3x7.4x1x
Fri, 24 Dec 2021ج.م13.3bج.م13.3bج.م1.8b6.3x7.3x1x
Sun, 21 Nov 2021ج.م11.9bج.م13.1bج.م1.8b5.9x6.7x0.9x
Tue, 19 Oct 2021ج.م12.6bج.م12.9bج.م1.8b5.7x7.1x1x
Thu, 16 Sep 2021ج.م13.6bج.م13.0bج.م1.8b5.1x7.6x1x
Sat, 14 Aug 2021ج.م13.5bج.م13.0bج.م1.8b5x7.6x1x
Wed, 09 Jun 2021ج.م12.3bج.م12.6bج.م1.7b5.3x7.4x1x
Tue, 02 Mar 2021ج.م14.5bج.م12.2bج.م1.6b7.4x9x1.2x
Price to Earnings Ratio

9x


Total Market Cap: ج.م14.5bTotal Earnings: ج.م1.6bTotal Revenue: ج.م12.2bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Egyptian Pharma Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 7.1x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are optimistic on the Egyptian Pharmaceuticals industry, and appear confident in long term growth rates.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 10.0x which is higher than its 3-year average PE of 7.1x.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 0.97x is lower than the industry's current PS ratio of 1.3x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Pharmaceuticals industry have grown 14% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 15% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Comparison

How does Egyptian Pharma compare with similar industries?

EG Market2.53%
Healthcare4.36%
Pharma3.27%
Pharma3.27%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
BIOC GlaxoSmithKlineEج.م43.8110.8%
+ج.م356.6m
37.1%PE18.9x
RMDA Tenth of Ramadan for Pharmaceutical Industries and Diagnostic Reagents (Rameda)Eج.م3.017.5%
+ج.م313.0m
87.8%PE19.8x
CPCI Kahira Pharmaceuticals & Chemical Industriesج.م79.954.5%
+ج.م51.2m
104.3%PE10.2x
ADCI Arab Drugج.م84.595.3%
+ج.م25.3m
45.3%PE6.8x
AXPH Alexandria For Pharmaceuticals & Chemical Industriesج.م241.732.0%
+ج.م23.2m
72.4%PE8x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News