Header cover image

Egyptian (OMX) Capital Markets Industry Analysis

UpdatedFeb 29, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies23
  • 7D-0.2%
  • 3M9.9%
  • 1Y0.6%
  • YTD10.0%

The Capital Markets is pretty flat in the last 7 days, but Egypt Kuwait Holding Company (S.A.E.) has stood out, gaining 13%. In line with that, the industry has also been flat over the past 12 months. Looking forward, earnings are forecast to grow by 14% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Egyptian Capital Markets Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Fri, 01 Mar 2024ج.م71.9bج.م146.8bج.م2.8b19.5x25.3x0.5x
Sun, 28 Jan 2024ج.م75.0bج.م146.8bج.م2.8b21.1x26.7x0.5x
Tue, 26 Dec 2023ج.م63.8bج.م136.7bج.م1.9b15.6x34.2x0.5x
Thu, 23 Nov 2023ج.م66.1bج.م134.9b-ج.م102,608,944.0016.8x-644.2x0.5x
Sat, 21 Oct 2023ج.م56.0bج.م125.5b-ج.م913,705,113.0019x-61.3x0.4x
Mon, 18 Sep 2023ج.م58.5bج.م124.8b-ج.م170,981,113.0019.1x-342x0.5x
Wed, 16 Aug 2023ج.م60.9bج.م125.3b-ج.م183,582,385.0018.9x-331.9x0.5x
Fri, 14 Jul 2023ج.م47.5bج.م112.2bج.م197.4m18.6x240.6x0.4x
Sun, 11 Jun 2023ج.م49.3bج.م112.7bج.م194.1m16.2x254x0.4x
Tue, 09 May 2023ج.م40.8bج.م96.8bج.م817.4m14.7x49.9x0.4x
Thu, 06 Apr 2023ج.م39.0bج.م99.4bج.م783.3m20x49.8x0.4x
Sat, 04 Mar 2023ج.م42.7bج.م95.3bج.م376.8m18.5x113.3x0.4x
Mon, 30 Jan 2023ج.م41.2bج.م94.2bج.م118.8m19.2x347.1x0.4x
Wed, 28 Dec 2022ج.م37.3bج.م94.2bج.م118.7m20x313.9x0.4x
Fri, 25 Nov 2022ج.م27.0bج.م11.4bج.م1.4b19x19.5x2.4x
Sun, 23 Oct 2022ج.م24.3bج.م9.3bج.م1.4b18.7x17.3x2.6x
Tue, 20 Sep 2022ج.م23.9bج.م9.3bج.م1.4b18.7x17x2.6x
Thu, 18 Aug 2022ج.م24.3bج.م9.2bج.م1.6b17.1x14.9x2.6x
Sat, 16 Jul 2022ج.م19.4bج.م9.2bج.م1.6b18.6x11.9x2.1x
Mon, 13 Jun 2022ج.م21.5bج.م9.2bج.م1.6b18.1x13.2x2.3x
Wed, 11 May 2022ج.م23.6bج.م9.3bج.م1.6b18.1x14.7x2.6x
Fri, 08 Apr 2022ج.م27.0bج.م9.3bج.م1.6b18.1x16.8x2.9x
Sun, 06 Mar 2022ج.م24.9bج.م16.3bج.م2.7b16.5x9.3x1.5x
Tue, 01 Feb 2022ج.م23.4bج.م16.3bج.م2.7b9x8.8x1.4x
Thu, 30 Dec 2021ج.م23.6bج.م16.3bج.م2.7b9.2x8.9x1.5x
Sat, 27 Nov 2021ج.م20.4bج.م16.4bج.م2.6b13.3x7.8x1.2x
Mon, 25 Oct 2021ج.م20.2bج.م16.9bج.م2.7b17.4x7.5x1.2x
Wed, 22 Sep 2021ج.م24.5bج.م16.9bج.م2.7b13x9.1x1.4x
Fri, 20 Aug 2021ج.م24.4bج.م16.9bج.م2.7b13.9x9x1.4x
Fri, 04 Jun 2021ج.م25.1bج.م15.8bج.م3.0b15.8x8.4x1.6x
Mon, 08 Mar 2021ج.م27.1bج.م14.8bج.م2.7b18.7x10.2x1.8x
Price to Earnings Ratio

10.2x


Total Market Cap: ج.م27.1bTotal Earnings: ج.م2.7bTotal Revenue: ج.م14.8bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Egyptian Capital Markets Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 11.5x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are optimistic on the Egyptian Capital Markets industry, and appear confident in long term growth rates.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 25.4x which is higher than its 3-year average PE of 11.5x.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 1.3x is higher than the industry's current PS ratio of 0.49x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Capital Markets industry have grown 2.2% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 115% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Trends

Which industries have driven the changes within the Egyptian Financials industry?

EG Market-5.08%
Financials-2.52%
Capital Markets-0.17%
Diversified Capital Markets12.12%
Asset Management6.43%
Financial Exchanges and Data0%
Investment Banking and Brokerage-5.47%
Industry PE
  • Investors are most optimistic about the Diversified Capital Markets industry which is trading above its 3-year average PE ratio of 32.2x.
    • It looks like they are confident that earnings will grow faster in the future than they have historically.
  • Investors are most pessimistic about the Asset Management industry, although it looks like investor sentiment has improved given that it's trading above its 3-year average of 1.7x.
Forecasted Growth
  • Analysts are most optimistic on the Asset Management industry, expecting annual earnings growth of 17% over the next 5 years.
  • This is better than its past earnings decline of 6.9% per year.
  • In contrast, the Investment Banking and Brokerage industry is expected to see its earnings grow by 10% per year over the next few years.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
EKHO Egypt Kuwait Holding Company (S.A.E.)US$0.9216.6%
+US$146.0m
-26.8%PE6.6x
NAHO Naeem Holding Company For Investments (S.A.E - Free Zone)US$0.1512.1%
+US$6.0m
4.2%PE193.4x
KWIN El Kahera El Watania Investmentج.م20.7818.7%
+ج.م34.3m
102.5%PE20x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

KWIN

ج.م20.78

El Kahera El Watania Investment

7D

18.7%

1Y

102.5%

EKHO

US$0.92

Egypt Kuwait Holding Company (S.A.E.)

7D

16.6%

1Y

-26.8%

PRDC

ج.م3.10

Pioneers Properties for Urban Development

7D

-7.2%

1Y

40.3%

GDWA

ج.م4.44

Gadwa for Industrial Development

7D

-8.5%

1Y

391.7%

ODIN

ج.م2.48

ODIN Investments (S.A.E)

7D

-8.1%

1Y

81.3%

BINV

ج.م23.50

B Investments HoldingE

7D

-13.2%

1Y

4.9%

AMIA

ج.م2.53

Arab Moltaqa Investments

7D

-10.9%

1Y

52.8%

CCAP

ج.م3.20

QALA For Financial Investments

7D

-5.3%

1Y

41.6%

HRHO

ج.م18.81

EFG Holding

7D

-6.2%

1Y

18.1%

BTFH

ج.م3.28

Beltone Financial Holding SAE

7D

-6.3%

1Y

-1.2%