Header cover image

Egyptian (OMX) Hotels, Resorts and Cruise Lines Industry Analysis

UpdatedFeb 04, 2023
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies11
  • 7D-0.8%
  • 3M35.6%
  • 1Y44.2%
  • YTD14.6%

Over the last 7 days, the Hotels, Resorts and Cruise Lines industry has remained flat, although notably Misr Hotels declined by 5.1%. The past year has been better, since the industry has gained 44% in that time. Earnings are forecast to grow by 13% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Egyptian Hotels, Resorts and Cruise Lines Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Sat, 04 Feb 2023ج.م15.3bج.م9.6bج.م1.8b15.5x8.6x1.6x
Mon, 02 Jan 2023ج.م12.6bج.م9.6bج.م1.8b16.7x7.1x1.3x
Wed, 30 Nov 2022ج.م11.6bج.م9.8bج.م1.3b17.4x9.3x1.2x
Fri, 28 Oct 2022ج.م10.3bج.م9.8bج.م1.3b11.2x8.2x1x
Sun, 25 Sep 2022ج.م9.1bج.م9.8bج.م1.2b11.2x7.3x0.9x
Tue, 23 Aug 2022ج.م7.6bج.م9.3bج.م920.9m14.8x8.2x0.8x
Thu, 21 Jul 2022ج.م6.0bج.م8.9bج.م838.6m13.1x7.2x0.7x
Sat, 18 Jun 2022ج.م6.6bج.م8.9bج.م881.3m21.7x7.5x0.7x
Mon, 16 May 2022ج.م6.8bج.م8.5bج.م868.7m21.1x7.8x0.8x
Wed, 13 Apr 2022ج.م6.4bج.م8.5bج.م873.9m15.9x7.4x0.8x
Fri, 11 Mar 2022ج.م6.7bج.م8.1bج.م935.3m19x7.2x0.8x
Sun, 06 Feb 2022ج.م8.7bج.م8.1bج.م930.8m22.3x9.4x1.1x
Tue, 04 Jan 2022ج.م9.7bج.م8.1bج.م930.8m24.9x10.5x1.2x
Thu, 02 Dec 2021ج.م8.7bج.م7.4bج.م685.0m19.8x12.7x1.2x
Sat, 30 Oct 2021ج.م8.9bج.م7.3bج.م671.2m20.6x13.3x1.2x
Mon, 27 Sep 2021ج.م9.1bج.م7.3bج.م671.2m30.9x13.6x1.2x
Wed, 25 Aug 2021ج.م9.6bج.م7.4bج.م672.3m30.7x14.2x1.3x
Thu, 01 Jul 2021ج.م9.5bج.م7.4bج.م672.3m26.6x14.1x1.3x
Sun, 04 Apr 2021ج.م8.3bج.م6.4bج.م61.4m24.8x134.5x1.3x
Wed, 06 Jan 2021ج.م8.5bج.م5.9b-ج.م54,584,161.1631x-156x1.4x
Sat, 10 Oct 2020ج.م7.7bج.م6.3bج.م517.7m13.1x14.9x1.2x
Fri, 03 Jul 2020ج.م6.9bج.م6.1bج.م513.4m10.1x13.4x1.1x
Mon, 06 Apr 2020ج.م4.5bج.م7.2bج.م1.0b4.4x4.4x0.6x
Price to Earnings Ratio

5.8x


Total Market Cap: ج.م7.3bTotal Earnings: ج.م1.3bTotal Revenue: ج.م7.4bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Egyptian Hotels, Resorts and Cruise Lines Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 6.6x202120222023
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are optimistic on the Egyptian Hotels, Resorts and Cruise Lines industry, and appear confident in long term growth rates.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 8.6x which is higher than its 3-year average PE of 6.6x.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 1.1x is lower than the industry's current PS ratio of 1.6x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Hotels, Resorts and Cruise Lines industry have grown 12% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 9.1% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Comparison

How does Egyptian Hotels, Resorts and Cruise Lines compare with similar industries?

EG Market-3.60%
Consumer Discretionary-3.86%
Hospitality-0.37%
Hotels, Resorts and Cruise Lines-0.85%
Casinos and Gaming0%
Leisure Facilities0%
Restaurants0%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
ORHD Orascom Development Egypt (S.A.E)ج.م9.060.9%
+ج.م90.4m
61.8%PE7x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

ORHD

ج.م9.06

Orascom Development Egypt (S.A.E)

7D

0.9%

1Y

61.8%

MHOT

ج.م64.00

Misr Hotels

7D

-5.1%

1Y

198.1%

ROTO

ج.م16.89

Rowad Tourism

7D

-5.2%

1Y

-8.7%

GOCO

ج.م0.33

Golden Coast

7D

-3.8%

1Y

-27.2%