Header cover image

Egyptian (OMX) Agricultural Products Industry Analysis

UpdatedJan 31, 2023
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies7
  • 7D-0.5%
  • 3M14.9%
  • 1Y26.8%
  • YTD-1.9%

Over the last 7 days, the Agricultural Products industry has remained flat, although notably International Company for Agricultural Crops gained 3.3%. As for the the longer term, the industry is up 27% over the past 12 months.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Egyptian Agricultural Products Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Tue, 31 Jan 2023ج.م2.3bج.م765.5mج.م137.0m38.6x16.5x2.9x
Thu, 29 Dec 2022ج.م2.3bج.م765.5mج.م137.0m43x16.4x2.9x
Sat, 26 Nov 2022ج.م2.1bج.م765.0mج.م138.0m43.2x15.2x2.8x
Mon, 24 Oct 2022ج.م2.0bج.م765.0mج.م138.0m48.3x14.8x2.7x
Wed, 21 Sep 2022ج.م1.9bج.م765.0mج.م138.0m42.7x14.1x2.5x
Fri, 19 Aug 2022ج.م2.3bج.م766.2mج.م76.1m69.3x29.7x2.9x
Sun, 17 Jul 2022ج.م1.8bج.م762.1mج.م64.7m390.9x27.6x2.3x
Tue, 14 Jun 2022ج.م2.0bج.م762.1mج.م66.8m427.9x29.6x2.6x
Thu, 12 May 2022ج.م1.4bج.م730.4mج.م22.3m499.4x60.5x1.8x
Sat, 09 Apr 2022ج.م1.1bج.م730.4mج.م22.3m351.5x51x1.6x
Mon, 07 Mar 2022ج.م1.3bج.م727.4mج.م18.9m4.2x70.2x1.8x
Wed, 02 Feb 2022ج.م1.4bج.م705.4m-ج.م13,687,968.0011.2x-98.9x1.9x
Fri, 31 Dec 2021ج.م1.4bج.م705.4m-ج.م13,687,968.0010.9x-103.4x2x
Sun, 28 Nov 2021ج.م1.2bج.م707.8m-ج.م13,534,285.0010.9x-91.2x1.7x
Tue, 26 Oct 2021ج.م1.3bج.م718.8mج.م1.2m11.3x1074.9x1.9x
Thu, 23 Sep 2021ج.م1.8bج.م718.8mج.م1.2m14.5x1411.1x2.4x
Sat, 21 Aug 2021ج.م2.4bج.م707.9m-ج.م1,049,672.0021.1x-2264.1x3.4x
Sat, 05 Jun 2021ج.م1.7bج.م738.5mج.م19.1m30.8x89.6x2.3x
Tue, 09 Mar 2021ج.م2.0bج.م783.4mج.م49.2m18.8x39.8x2.5x
Mon, 30 Nov 2020ج.م1.9bج.م742.6mج.م98.6m22.3x18.8x2.5x
Thu, 03 Sep 2020ج.م1.3bج.م728.4mج.م24.2m110.8x54.9x1.8x
Sun, 07 Jun 2020ج.م672.9mج.م711.7mج.م2.5m36x271.1x0.9x
Sat, 29 Feb 2020ج.م652.1mج.م748.6m-ج.م4,094,654.0036.8x-159.3x0.9x
Price to Earnings Ratio

-166.5x


Total Market Cap: ج.م681.7mTotal Earnings: -ج.م4,094,654.00Total Revenue: ج.م748.6mTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Egyptian Agricultural Products Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 5x202120222023
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are optimistic on the Egyptian Agricultural Products industry, and appear confident in long term growth rates.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 16.5x which is higher than its 3-year average PE of 5.0x.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 2.1x is lower than the industry's current PS ratio of 2.9x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • Total earnings for the Agricultural Products industry have gone up over the last three years, and the industry is now profitable.
  • Revenues have remained mostly flat. This means that the industry has become more efficient since profits are increasing while sales have been flat.

Industry Comparison

How does Egyptian Agricultural Products compare with similar industries?

EG Market3.12%
Consumer Staples5.16%
Food5.18%
Agricultural Products-0.47%
Packaged Foods and Meats5.55%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
IFAP International Company for Agricultural Cropsج.م7.753.3%
+ج.م21.0m
173.9%PE4.8x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

ALRA

ج.م0.25

Atlas for Investment & Food Industries

7D

-4.6%

1Y

6.5%

IFAP

ج.م7.75

International Company for Agricultural Crops

7D

3.3%

1Y

173.9%

MPCO

ج.م0.94

Mansoura PoultryS.A.E

7D

-4.4%

1Y

-16.4%