Header cover image

Egyptian (OMX) Pharma Industry Analysis

UpdatedJan 30, 2023
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies11
  • 7D-0.2%
  • 3M18.2%
  • 1Y13.3%
  • YTD-1.7%

Last week, the Pharma industry hasn't moved much but GlaxoSmithKlineE is up 3.0% in that time. As for the the longer term, the industry is up 13% over the past 12 months. Earnings are forecast to grow by 10% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Egyptian Pharma Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Mon, 30 Jan 2023ج.م15.2bج.م15.6bج.م2.3b5.4x6.7x1x
Wed, 28 Dec 2022ج.م15.0bج.م15.6bج.م2.3b5.3x6.6x1x
Fri, 25 Nov 2022ج.م12.9bج.م15.1bج.م2.2b4.4x6x0.9x
Sun, 23 Oct 2022ج.م12.6bج.م15.1bج.م2.2b4.7x5.8x0.8x
Tue, 20 Sep 2022ج.م12.8bج.م14.3bج.م2.0b6x6.3x0.9x
Thu, 18 Aug 2022ج.م12.7bج.م14.2bج.م2.0b5.4x6.4x0.9x
Sat, 16 Jul 2022ج.م11.8bج.م14.1bج.م1.9b5.6x6.1x0.8x
Mon, 13 Jun 2022ج.م12.1bج.م13.9bج.م1.9b5.9x6.5x0.9x
Wed, 11 May 2022ج.م12.0bج.م11.9bج.م1.7b5.7x7.3x1x
Fri, 08 Apr 2022ج.م12.8bج.م11.7bج.م1.7b5.5x7.7x1.1x
Sun, 06 Mar 2022ج.م13.0bج.م13.7bج.م1.9b6.5x7x1x
Tue, 01 Feb 2022ج.م13.4bج.م13.3bج.م1.8b6.3x7.4x1x
Thu, 30 Dec 2021ج.م13.4bج.م13.3bج.م1.8b6.4x7.4x1x
Sat, 27 Nov 2021ج.م12.0bج.م13.2bج.م1.8b5.9x6.7x0.9x
Mon, 25 Oct 2021ج.م12.2bج.م12.9bج.م1.8bn/a6.9x0.9x
Wed, 22 Sep 2021ج.م13.1bج.م12.9bج.م1.8b5.4x7.4x1x
Fri, 20 Aug 2021ج.م13.7bج.م13.0bج.م1.8b5.1x7.6x1.1x
Fri, 04 Jun 2021ج.م12.3bج.م12.6bج.م1.7b5.3x7.4x1x
Mon, 08 Mar 2021ج.م14.5bج.م12.2bج.م1.6b7.4x9x1.2x
Thu, 10 Dec 2020ج.م13.2bج.م12.1bج.م1.6b6.4x8.2x1.1x
Wed, 02 Sep 2020ج.م12.7bج.م12.0bج.م1.6b5.7x8x1.1x
Sat, 06 Jun 2020ج.م11.7bج.م11.9bج.م1.5b5.2x7.7x1x
Tue, 10 Mar 2020ج.م15.2bج.م11.8bج.م1.4b7.3x10.7x1.3x
Price to Earnings Ratio

10.5x


Total Market Cap: ج.م14.9bTotal Earnings: ج.م1.4bTotal Revenue: ج.م11.8bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Egyptian Pharma Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 7.5x202120222023
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the Egyptian Pharmaceuticals industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 6.7x which is lower than its 3-year average PE of 7.5x.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PS ratio of 1.0x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Pharmaceuticals industry have grown 17% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 9.7% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Trends

Which industries have driven the changes within the Egyptian Healthcare industry?

EG Market5.31%
Healthcare3.16%
Pharma-0.16%
Pharma-0.16%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
BIOC GlaxoSmithKlineEج.م35.733.0%
+ج.م87.7m
35.4%PE14.3x
RMDA Tenth of Ramadan for Pharmaceutical Industries and Diagnostic Reagents (Rameda)Eج.م2.772.2%
+ج.م58.4m
23.1%PE10.6x
ADCI Arab Drugج.م57.571.0%
+ج.م3.4m
9.5%PE3.7x
AXPH Alexandria For Pharmaceuticals & Chemical Industriesج.م140.130.1%
+ج.م800.0k
29.6%PE5.4x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.