Header cover image

Egyptian (OMX) Pharma Industry Analysis

UpdatedApr 21, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies11
  • 7D0.8%
  • 3M7.1%
  • 1Y32.1%
  • YTD14.0%

Last week, the Pharma industry hasn't moved much but Egyptian International Pharmaceutical Industries is up 3.0% in that time. The past year has been better, since the industry has gained 32% in that time. Looking forward, earnings are forecast to grow by 19% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Egyptian Pharma Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Sun, 21 Apr 2024ج.م21.0bج.م19.3bج.م1.7b8.4x12.1x1.1x
Tue, 19 Mar 2024ج.م23.0bج.م19.2bج.م2.3b8.3x10x1.2x
Thu, 15 Feb 2024ج.م22.3bج.م18.5bج.م2.4b9.6x9.4x1.2x
Sat, 13 Jan 2024ج.م18.8bج.م16.0bج.م2.2b7.1x8.7x1.2x
Mon, 11 Dec 2023ج.م19.4bج.م16.5bج.م2.2b8.9x9x1.2x
Wed, 08 Nov 2023ج.م15.4bج.م15.4bج.م1.9b6.9x7.9x1x
Fri, 06 Oct 2023ج.م13.8bج.م15.3bج.م1.9b5.5x7.2x0.9x
Sun, 03 Sep 2023ج.م13.9bج.م15.9bج.م2.0b7.2x6.8x0.9x
Tue, 01 Aug 2023ج.م13.5bج.م15.6bج.م2.1b6.9x6.4x0.9x
Thu, 29 Jun 2023ج.م13.9bج.م16.2bج.م2.2b5.4x6.3x0.9x
Sat, 27 May 2023ج.م13.8bج.م16.2bج.م2.4b4.5x5.7x0.9x
Mon, 24 Apr 2023ج.م14.5bج.م16.2bج.م2.4b5.2x6x0.9x
Wed, 22 Mar 2023ج.م13.8bج.م15.7bج.م2.3b5.3x6x0.9x
Fri, 17 Feb 2023ج.م15.0bج.م15.6bج.م2.3b5.3x6.6x1x
Sun, 15 Jan 2023ج.م15.0bج.م15.6bج.م2.3b5.4x6.6x1x
Tue, 13 Dec 2022ج.م14.7bج.م15.6bج.م2.3b4.9x6.4x0.9x
Thu, 10 Nov 2022ج.م13.0bج.م15.1bج.م2.2b5.1x6x0.9x
Sat, 08 Oct 2022ج.م12.6bج.م15.1bج.م2.2b4.7x5.8x0.8x
Mon, 05 Sep 2022ج.م12.9bج.م14.3bج.م2.0b6.1x6.3x0.9x
Wed, 03 Aug 2022ج.م12.4bج.م14.1bج.م1.9b5.8x6.4x0.9x
Fri, 01 Jul 2022ج.م11.9bج.م14.1bج.م1.9b5.8x6.2x0.8x
Sun, 29 May 2022ج.م11.8bج.م11.9bج.م1.7b5.6x7.1x1x
Tue, 26 Apr 2022ج.م12.3bج.م11.9bج.م1.7b5.7x7.4x1x
Thu, 24 Mar 2022ج.م12.9bج.م13.7bج.م1.8b6.6x7x0.9x
Sat, 19 Feb 2022ج.م13.2bج.م13.3bج.م1.8b6.5x7.3x1x
Mon, 17 Jan 2022ج.م13.5bج.م13.3bج.م1.8b6.4x7.4x1x
Wed, 15 Dec 2021ج.م12.7bج.م13.3bج.م1.8b5.9x7x1x
Fri, 12 Nov 2021ج.م12.2bج.م12.9bج.م1.8b5.9x6.9x0.9x
Sun, 10 Oct 2021ج.م12.9bج.م12.9bج.م1.8b5.5x7.3x1x
Tue, 07 Sep 2021ج.م13.5bج.م13.0bج.م1.8b5.2x7.6x1x
Thu, 05 Aug 2021ج.م13.5bج.م13.0bج.م1.8b5.2x7.5x1x
Sun, 09 May 2021ج.م12.6bج.م12.6bج.م1.7b5.3x7.5x1x
Price to Earnings Ratio

7.5x


Total Market Cap: ج.م12.6bTotal Earnings: ج.م1.7bTotal Revenue: ج.م12.6bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Egyptian Pharma Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 7.1x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are optimistic on the Egyptian Pharmaceuticals industry, and appear confident in long term growth rates.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 11.9x which is higher than its 3-year average PE of 7.1x.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 0.97x is lower than the industry's current PS ratio of 1.1x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Pharmaceuticals industry have remained mostly flat over the last three years.
  • Meanwhile revenues for these companies have grown 15% per year.
  • This means that although more sales are being generated, either the cost of doing business or the level of investment back into businesses has increased and as a result, profits have held steady.

Industry Trends

Which industries have driven the changes within the Egyptian Healthcare industry?

EG Market-0.98%
Healthcare1.38%
Pharma0.80%
Pharma0.80%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
PHAR Egyptian International Pharmaceutical Industriesج.م44.983.0%
+ج.م196.4m
33.8%PE8.1x
BIOC GlaxoSmithKlineEج.م32.373.3%
+ج.م86.0m
-10.3%PE36.5x
MPCI Memphis Pharmaceuticals & Chemical Industriesج.م90.731.1%
+ج.م5.6m
232.2%PE5.8x
ADCI Arab Drugج.م94.190.6%
+ج.م3.2m
57.1%PE7.6x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.