Header cover image

Egyptian (OMX) Infrastructure Industry Analysis

UpdatedJul 20, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies5
  • 7D1.9%
  • 3M12.9%
  • 1Y92.2%
  • YTD-7.8%

Over the last 7 days, the Infrastructure industry has dropped 4.1%, driven by declines from every company within the industry. This takes the industry's 12 month performance to a gain of 86%. As for the next few years, earnings are expected to grow by 13% per annum.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Egyptian Infrastructure Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Sun, 21 Jul 2024ج.م78.5bج.م7.1bج.م6.0b13.2x13.1x11.1x
Tue, 18 Jun 2024ج.م64.6bج.م7.1bج.م6.0b10.7x10.8x9.2x
Thu, 16 May 2024ج.م56.8bج.م6.7bج.م4.9b22x11.7x8.5x
Sat, 13 Apr 2024ج.م70.4bج.م6.7bج.م4.9b24.2x14.5x10.6x
Mon, 11 Mar 2024ج.م75.1bج.م6.7bج.م4.9b25.1x15.4x11.3x
Wed, 07 Feb 2024ج.م85.4bج.م6.4bج.م4.8b22.4x17.9x13.4x
Fri, 05 Jan 2024ج.م81.9bج.م5.0bج.م4.4b16.4x18.7x16.5x
Sun, 03 Dec 2023ج.م70.2bج.م5.0bج.م4.4b13.9x16x14.1x
Tue, 31 Oct 2023ج.م62.0bج.م4.4bج.م4.0b13.6x15.7x14.1x
Thu, 28 Sep 2023ج.م56.1bج.م5.1bج.م4.2b22.4x13.3x11.1x
Sat, 26 Aug 2023ج.م47.4bج.م5.1bج.م4.2b20.6x11.3x9.4x
Mon, 24 Jul 2023ج.م40.8bج.م5.1bج.م4.2b21.3x9.7x8.1x
Wed, 21 Jun 2023ج.م41.0bج.م5.1bج.م4.2b19.7x9.8x8.1x
Fri, 19 May 2023ج.م39.2bج.م4.2bج.م3.4b19.1x11.7x9.4x
Sun, 16 Apr 2023ج.م40.0bج.م4.2bج.م3.4b21.6x11.9x9.6x
Tue, 14 Mar 2023ج.م31.0bج.م4.2bج.م3.4b18.6x9.2x7.4x
Thu, 09 Feb 2023ج.م32.2bج.م4.2bج.م3.4b20.5x9.6x7.7x
Sat, 07 Jan 2023ج.م39.5bج.م3.3bج.م2.3b22.6x17.4x11.9x
Mon, 05 Dec 2022ج.م33.1bج.م3.3bج.م2.3b22.4x14.6x10x
Wed, 02 Nov 2022ج.م22.7bج.م3.0bج.م1.9b16.1x11.9x7.7x
Fri, 30 Sep 2022ج.م18.3bج.م3.0bج.م1.9b13.1x9.6x6.2x
Sun, 28 Aug 2022ج.م18.6bج.م3.0bج.م1.9b13.7x9.7x6.3x
Tue, 26 Jul 2022ج.م15.2bج.م3.0bج.م1.9b11.6x7.9x5.1x
Thu, 23 Jun 2022ج.م14.3bج.م3.0bج.م1.9b11.1x7.5x4.8x
Sat, 21 May 2022ج.م16.4bج.م3.0bج.م1.9b12.8x8.7x5.6x
Mon, 18 Apr 2022ج.م12.7bج.م2.9bج.م1.7b10.9x7.3x4.4x
Wed, 16 Mar 2022ج.م12.2bج.م2.9bج.م1.7b12.7x7.1x4.3x
Fri, 11 Feb 2022ج.م14.4bج.م2.9bج.م1.7b14x8.4x5x
Sun, 09 Jan 2022ج.م16.2bج.م2.9bج.م1.7b13.7x9.4x5.6x
Tue, 07 Dec 2021ج.م14.8bج.م2.9bج.م1.7b12.2x8.6x5.1x
Thu, 04 Nov 2021ج.م15.7bج.م2.9bج.م1.7b14.3x9.4x5.4x
Sat, 02 Oct 2021ج.م17.1bج.م2.9bج.م1.7b11.1x10x5.9x
Mon, 30 Aug 2021ج.م18.0bج.م3.0bج.م1.8b10x10.2x6x
Price to Earnings Ratio

11.7x


Total Market Cap: ج.م20.6bTotal Earnings: ج.م1.8bTotal Revenue: ج.م3.0bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Egyptian Infrastructure Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 11.6x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are relatively neutral on the Egyptian Infrastructure industry at the moment, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates to remain steady.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PE ratio of 11.6x.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 8.5x is lower than the industry's current PS ratio of 10.7x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Infrastructure industry have grown 51% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 33% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Trends

Which industries have driven the changes within the Egyptian Industrials industry?

EG Market2.20%
Industrials1.14%
Infrastructure1.87%
Marine Ports and Services1.87%
Airport Services0%
Highways and Railtracks0%
Industry PE
  • Investors are most optimistic about the Marine Ports and Services industry, which is trading close to its 3-year average PE ratio of 11.6x.
    • Analysts are expecting annual earnings growth of 13.0%, which is lower than the prior year's growth of 40.6% per year.
  • Investors are most pessimistic about the Marine Ports and Services industry, which is trading close to its 3-year average of 11.6x.
Forecasted Growth
  • Analysts are most optimistic on the Marine Ports and Services industry, expecting annual earnings growth of 13% over the next 5 years.
  • However this is lower than its past earnings growth rate of 41% per year.
  • In contrast, the Marine Ports and Services industry is expected to see its earnings grow by 13% per year over the next few years.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
ALCN Alexandria Container&Cargo Handlingج.م46.782.2%
+ج.م1.5b
103.4%PE13.2x
UASG United Arab Stevedoringج.م0.553.2%
+ج.م3.4m
-33.3%PS6.3x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

UASG

ج.م0.55

United Arab Stevedoring

7D

3.2%

1Y

-33.3%

ALCN

ج.م46.78

Alexandria Container&Cargo Handling

7D

2.2%

1Y

103.4%

CSAG

ج.م18.62

Canal Shipping Agencies

7D

-0.6%

1Y

12.3%