Header cover image

Egyptian (OMX) Trade Companies and Distributors Industry Analysis

UpdatedJan 21, 2023
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies2
  • 7D7.9%
  • 3M-2.3%
  • 1Y5.7%
  • YTD-14.3%

In the last week, the Trade Companies and Distributors industry is up 7.9%, with all of the companies up. In the last 12 months, the industry was up 5.7%.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Egyptian Trade Companies and Distributors Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Sun, 22 Jan 2023ج.م6.1bج.م18.6bج.م287.6m20.4x21.1x0.3x
Tue, 20 Dec 2022ج.م6.8bج.م18.6bج.م287.6m23x23.7x0.4x
Thu, 17 Nov 2022ج.م5.9bج.م17.7bج.م504.9m11.2x11.6x0.3x
Sat, 15 Oct 2022ج.م6.5bج.م17.7bج.م504.9m12.5x12.9x0.4x
Mon, 12 Sep 2022ج.م5.4bج.م17.7bج.م504.7m10.4x10.8x0.3x
Wed, 10 Aug 2022ج.م4.3bج.م16.9bج.م487.1m8.5x8.8x0.3x
Fri, 08 Jul 2022ج.م4.3bج.م16.9bج.م487.1m8.5x8.8x0.3x
Sun, 05 Jun 2022ج.م4.1bج.م16.9bج.م488.2m86.4x8.4x0.2x
Tue, 03 May 2022ج.م4.9bج.م16.9bج.م488.2m90.8x10.1x0.3x
Thu, 31 Mar 2022ج.م5.0bج.م16.9bج.م488.6m66.6x10.2x0.3x
Sat, 26 Feb 2022ج.م4.2bج.م15.6bج.م446.6m66.3x9.4x0.3x
Mon, 24 Jan 2022ج.م5.7bج.م15.6bج.م446.6m89.6x12.8x0.4x
Wed, 22 Dec 2021ج.م5.2bج.م15.6bج.م446.6m91.8x11.7x0.3x
Fri, 19 Nov 2021ج.م5.6bج.م14.3bج.م171.2m69.9x32.5x0.4x
Sun, 17 Oct 2021ج.م5.9bج.م14.3bج.م179.9m31.9x32.9x0.4x
Tue, 14 Sep 2021ج.م5.8bج.م14.3bج.م179.9m31.1x32.1x0.4x
Thu, 12 Aug 2021ج.م6.5bج.م14.3bج.م179.9m35.3x36x0.5x
Mon, 07 Jun 2021ج.م7.2bج.م12.5bج.م52.3m124.4x137.5x0.6x
Sun, 28 Feb 2021ج.م6.1bج.م10.8b-ج.م48,601,396.0051.4x-125.9x0.6x
Wed, 02 Dec 2020ج.م2.1bج.م9.8b-ج.م90,071,415.0026x-23.2x0.2x
Sat, 05 Sep 2020ج.م1.7bج.م9.5b-ج.م149,741,772.0025.1x-11.6x0.2x
Tue, 09 Jun 2020ج.م1.3bج.م9.2b-ج.م158,982,062.0014.7x-8.2x0.1x
Mon, 02 Mar 2020ج.م1.1bج.م8.8b-ج.م130,204,205.0011.3x-8.4x0.1x
Price to Earnings Ratio

-9.4x


Total Market Cap: ج.م1.2bTotal Earnings: -ج.م130,204,205.00Total Revenue: ج.م8.8bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Egyptian Trade Companies and Distributors Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 9.5x202120222023
Current Industry PE
    There are only 2 companies in the Egyptian Trading Companies and Distributors industry, so there is insufficient data to make an industry-wide assessment of both the PE and PS ratio.
Past Earnings Growth
  • Total earnings for the Trading Companies and Distributors industry have gone up over the last three years, and the industry is now profitable. Revenues have grown 28% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by the industry overall, and subsequently profits are increasing too.

Industry Comparison

How does Egyptian Trade Companies and Distributors compare with similar industries?

EG Market2.73%
Industrials-1.79%
Trade Distributors7.89%
Trade Companies and Distributors7.89%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
RAYA Raya Holding Company for Financial Investments (S.A.E)ج.م2.747.9%
+ج.م428.4m
6.2%PE20.4x
EDBM Egyptian Company for Construction Developmentج.م0.338.4%
+ج.م14.6m
-7.7%PS16.3x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.