Header cover image

Bangladeshi (DSE) Banks Industry Analysis

UpdatedNov 28, 2022
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies33
  • 7D0.04%
  • 3M-2.4%
  • 1Y-13.7%
  • YTD-11.8%

Over the last 7 days, the Banks industry has remained flat. As for the longer term, the industry has declined 14% in the last year.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Bangladeshi Banks Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Tue, 29 Nov 2022৳663.5b৳472.7b৳84.9b7.6x7.8x1.4x
Thu, 27 Oct 2022৳657.4b৳451.6b৳83.4b7.4x7.9x1.5x
Sat, 24 Sep 2022৳663.0b৳451.6b৳83.8b7.4x7.9x1.5x
Mon, 22 Aug 2022৳660.1b৳451.0b৳84.0b7.4x7.9x1.5x
Wed, 20 Jul 2022৳665.7b৳435.5b৳84.7b7.9x7.9x1.5x
Fri, 17 Jun 2022৳673.1b৳435.1b৳84.7b7.9x7.9x1.5x
Sun, 15 May 2022৳685.3b৳424.8b৳86.9b7.7x7.9x1.6x
Tue, 12 Apr 2022৳695.1b৳414.3b৳86.5b7.6x8x1.7x
Thu, 10 Mar 2022৳710.6b৳416.7b৳88.8b7.3x8x1.7x
Sat, 05 Feb 2022৳748.7b৳416.7b৳88.8b7.4x8.4x1.8x
Mon, 03 Jan 2022৳732.0b৳416.7b৳88.8b7.5x8.2x1.8x
Wed, 01 Dec 2021৳745.1b৳415.8b৳88.9b7.8x8.4x1.8x
Fri, 29 Oct 2021৳727.5b৳406.1b৳85.9b7.9x8.5x1.8x
Sun, 26 Sep 2021৳728.0b৳405.3b৳86.1b8.3x8.5x1.8x
Tue, 24 Aug 2021৳734.4b৳405.3b৳86.1b8.8x8.5x1.8x
Wed, 30 Jun 2021৳679.3b৳402.1b৳85.5b7.6x7.9x1.7x
Sat, 03 Apr 2021৳564.8b৳376.0b৳74.1b6.4x7.6x1.5x
Tue, 05 Jan 2021৳570.0b৳371.6b৳71.5b6.9x8x1.5x
Fri, 09 Oct 2020৳550.8b৳361.7b৳72.5b7.2x7.6x1.5x
Thu, 02 Jul 2020৳449.7b৳357.4b৳66.8b6.5x6.7x1.3x
Sun, 05 Apr 2020৳453.6b৳372.1b৳74.6b6.3x6.1x1.2x
Wed, 08 Jan 2020৳536.7b৳360.1b৳70.1b6.3x7.7x1.5x
Price to Earnings Ratio

7.3x


Total Market Cap: ৳546.9bTotal Earnings: ৳74.8bTotal Revenue: ৳358.8bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Bangladeshi Banks Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 7.7x202020212022
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are relatively neutral on the Bangladeshi Banks industry at the moment, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates to remain steady.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PE ratio of 7.7x.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PS ratio of 1.5x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Banks industry have grown 4.3% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 9.6% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Trends

Which industries have driven the changes within the Bangladeshi Financials industry?

BD Market0.40%
Financials0.092%
Banks0.038%
Regional Banks0.87%
Diversified Banks-0.0066%
Industry PE
  • Investors are most optimistic about the Regional Banks industry which is trading above its 3-year average PE ratio of 5.6x.
    • It looks like they are confident that earnings will grow faster in the future than they have historically.
  • Investors are most pessimistic about the Diversified Banks industry, which is trading close to its 3-year average of 7.8x.
Forecasted GrowthThere is insufficient data on the sub-industries of this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
PRIMEBANK Prime Bank৳19.000.5%
+৳113.2m
-14.8%PB0.7x
ONEBANKLTD ONE Bank৳11.000.9%
+৳98.1m
-38.9%PB0.6x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

ONEBANKLTD

৳11.00

ONE Bank

7D

0.9%

1Y

-38.9%

SHAHJABANK

৳18.80

Shahjalal Islami Bank

7D

-0.5%

1Y

-11.5%

PRIMEBANK

৳19.00

Prime Bank

7D

0.5%

1Y

-14.8%

PREMIERBAN

৳12.90

Premier Bank

7D

-0.8%

1Y

-6.6%