Header cover image

Bangladeshi (DSE) Chemicals Industry Analysis

UpdatedDec 04, 2022
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies13
  • 7D0.03%
  • 3M-5.3%
  • 1Y-3.9%
  • YTD-5.5%

Over the last 7 days, the Chemicals industry has remained flat, although notably AFC Agro Biotech declined by 3.7%. Unfortunately though, the industry is down 3.9% over the past 12 months.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Bangladeshi Chemicals Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Sun, 04 Dec 2022৳142.4b৳46.7b৳5.5b25.7x26.1x3.1x
Tue, 01 Nov 2022৳143.0b৳45.4b৳5.6b25.7x25.5x3.2x
Thu, 29 Sep 2022৳147.7b৳45.4b৳5.6b25.7x26.3x3.3x
Sat, 27 Aug 2022৳147.8b৳45.4b৳5.6b26.5x26.4x3.3x
Mon, 25 Jul 2022৳142.3b৳21.7b৳2.6b24.5x54.1x6.6x
Wed, 22 Jun 2022৳143.8b৳39.7b৳5.1b26.8x28.1x3.6x
Fri, 20 May 2022৳142.5b৳39.6b৳5.2b31x27.2x3.6x
Sun, 17 Apr 2022৳146.3b৳39.6b৳5.3b28.2x27.8x3.7x
Tue, 15 Mar 2022৳150.8b৳39.6b৳5.3b27.8x28.7x3.8x
Thu, 10 Feb 2022৳157.4b৳39.5b৳5.2b28.6x30.4x4x
Sat, 08 Jan 2022৳152.0b৳39.3b৳5.2b29x29.2x3.9x
Mon, 06 Dec 2021৳148.9b৳38.6b৳5.0b33.2x30x3.9x
Wed, 03 Nov 2021৳144.6b৳36.0b৳4.6b31.4x31.2x4x
Fri, 01 Oct 2021৳155.4b৳36.1b৳4.7b38.8x33.1x4.3x
Sun, 29 Aug 2021৳149.2b৳36.1b৳4.7b39.6x31.7x4.1x
Mon, 05 Jul 2021৳139.8b৳36.1b৳4.7b33.2x29.7x3.9x
Thu, 08 Apr 2021৳130.1b৳35.5b৳4.4b26.4x29.4x3.7x
Sun, 10 Jan 2021৳112.5b৳33.1b৳4.1b35.1x27.7x3.4x
Sat, 03 Oct 2020৳105.7b৳32.2b৳3.7b49.7x28.2x3.3x
Tue, 07 Jul 2020৳99.9b৳32.8b৳3.8b36.2x26.5x3.1x
Fri, 10 Apr 2020৳98.9b৳35.6b৳4.5b23.2x22.1x2.8x
Thu, 02 Jan 2020৳103.2b৳34.7b৳4.6b21.7x22.2x3x
Price to Earnings Ratio

22.2x


Total Market Cap: ৳103.2bTotal Earnings: ৳4.6bTotal Revenue: ৳34.7bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Bangladeshi Chemicals Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 28.5x20212022
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are relatively neutral on the Bangladeshi Chemicals industry at the moment, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates to remain steady.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PE ratio of 28.5x.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 3.6x is higher than the industry's current PS ratio of 3.1x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Chemicals industry have grown 5.6% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 10% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Trends

Which industries have driven the changes within the Bangladeshi Materials industry?

BD Market0.23%
Materials0.0044%
Chemicals0.028%
Commodity Chemicals0.052%
Diversified Chemicals0%
Fertilizers and Agricultural Chemicals0%
Industrial Gases0%
Specialty Chemicals-0.23%
Industry PE
  • Investors are most optimistic about the Commodity Chemicals industry even though it's trading below its 3-year average PE ratio of 33.5x.
    • It looks like they are confident that earnings will grow faster in the future than they have historically.
Forecasted GrowthThere is insufficient data on the sub-industries of this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
LRBDL Lub-rref (Bangladesh)৳35.601.4%
+৳72.6m
-13.4%PE16.6x
BERGERPBL Berger Paints Bangladesh৳1.71k0.03%
+৳23.2m
-3.3%PE25.8x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

LRBDL

৳35.60

Lub-rref (Bangladesh)

7D

1.4%

1Y

-13.4%

BERGERPBL

৳1,712.10

Berger Paints Bangladesh

7D

0.03%

1Y

-3.3%

AFCAGRO

৳23.50

AFC Agro Biotech

7D

-0.4%

1Y

-24.7%