Header cover image

Tunisian (TUNINDEX) Banks Industry Analysis

UpdatedFeb 21, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies10
  • 7D2.2%
  • 3M1.0%
  • 1Y6.4%
  • YTD-0.7%

Last week, the Banks industry hasn't moved much but Union Internationale de Banques Société anonyme is up 4.0% in that time. As for the the longer term, the industry is up 4.6% over the past 12 months. Looking forward, earnings are forecast to decline by 6.6% per year.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Tunisian Banks Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Wed, 21 Feb 2024د.ت10.6bد.ت4.0bد.ت1.2b8.5x9.2x2.6x
Fri, 19 Jan 2024د.ت10.5bد.ت4.0bد.ت1.2b8.5x9x2.6x
Sun, 17 Dec 2023د.ت10.6bد.ت4.0bد.ت1.2b8.5x9.1x2.6x
Tue, 14 Nov 2023د.ت10.3bد.ت4.7bد.ت1.3b7.9x7.7x2.2x
Thu, 12 Oct 2023د.ت10.0bد.ت4.7bد.ت1.3b7.7x7.4x2.1x
Sat, 09 Sep 2023د.ت10.8bد.ت4.7bد.ت1.3b8.2x8x2.3x
Mon, 07 Aug 2023د.ت10.7bد.ت4.7bد.ت1.3b7.9x8x2.3x
Wed, 05 Jul 2023د.ت10.7bد.ت4.7bد.ت1.3b7.8x8x2.3x
Fri, 02 Jun 2023د.ت10.7bد.ت4.7bد.ت1.3b7.8x8x2.3x
Sun, 30 Apr 2023د.ت10.3bد.ت4.7bد.ت1.3b8.1x7.7x2.2x
Tue, 28 Mar 2023د.ت9.9bد.ت4.2bد.ت1.1b8.9x8.8x2.3x
Thu, 23 Feb 2023د.ت8.2bد.ت4.2bد.ت1.1b7.1x7.2x1.9x
Sat, 21 Jan 2023د.ت8.6bد.ت4.2bد.ت1.1b7.3x7.6x2x
Mon, 19 Dec 2022د.ت8.1bد.ت4.2bد.ت1.1b7.1x7.2x1.9x
Wed, 16 Nov 2022د.ت8.1bد.ت4.2bد.ت1.1b7x7.2x1.9x
Fri, 14 Oct 2022د.ت7.9bد.ت4.3bد.ت1.1b6.7x6.9x1.9x
Sun, 11 Sep 2022د.ت7.9bد.ت4.3bد.ت1.2b5.6x6.9x1.8x
Tue, 09 Aug 2022د.ت7.4bد.ت4.3bد.ت1.1b7.3x6.6x1.7x
Thu, 07 Jul 2022د.ت7.2bد.ت4.3bد.ت1.1b6.9x6.5x1.7x
Sat, 04 Jun 2022د.ت7.0bد.ت4.3bد.ت1.1b6x6.3x1.6x
Mon, 02 May 2022د.ت7.1bد.ت4.3bد.ت1.1b6.2x6.3x1.7x
Wed, 30 Mar 2022د.ت6.7bد.ت3.8bد.ت944.3m6.2x7.1x1.8x
Fri, 25 Feb 2022د.ت6.6bد.ت3.8bد.ت944.3m6.3x7x1.8x
Sun, 23 Jan 2022د.ت6.6bد.ت3.8bد.ت944.3m6.4x6.9x1.7x
Tue, 21 Dec 2021د.ت6.3bد.ت3.8bد.ت944.3m6.3x6.7x1.7x
Thu, 18 Nov 2021د.ت6.3bد.ت3.8bد.ت944.3m6.4x6.7x1.7x
Sat, 16 Oct 2021د.ت6.3bد.ت3.8bد.ت944.3m6.7x6.7x1.7x
Mon, 13 Sep 2021د.ت6.5bد.ت3.8bد.ت944.3m6.9x6.8x1.7x
Wed, 11 Aug 2021د.ت5.1bد.ت3.4bد.ت808.6m7.3x6.3x1.5x
Sun, 06 Jun 2021د.ت5.2bد.ت3.4bد.ت820.6m7.3x6.4x1.5x
Wed, 10 Mar 2021د.ت5.5bد.ت3.4bد.ت832.7m7x6.6x1.6x
Price to Earnings Ratio

6.6x


Total Market Cap: د.ت5.5bTotal Earnings: د.ت832.7mTotal Revenue: د.ت3.4bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Tunisian Banks Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 7.3x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are optimistic on the Tunisian Banks industry, and appear confident in long term growth rates.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 9.1x which is higher than its 3-year average PE of 7.3x.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 1.9x is lower than the industry's current PS ratio of 2.6x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Banks industry have grown 11% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 6.0% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Trends

Which industries have driven the changes within the Tunisian Financials industry?

TN Market1.38%
Financials1.77%
Banks2.16%
Diversified Banks2.16%
Regional Banks0%
Industry PE
  • Investors are most optimistic about the Diversified Banks industry which is trading above its 3-year average PE ratio of 7.3x.
    • Analysts are expecting annual earnings decline of 6.6%, which is lower than the prior year's growth of 11.4% per year.
  • Investors are most pessimistic about the Diversified Banks industry, although it looks like investor sentiment has improved given that it's trading above its 3-year average of 7.3x.
Forecasted Growth
  • Despite it being negative, analysts are least pessimistic on the Diversified Banks industry since they expect its earnings to decline by only 6.6% per year over the next 5 years, which isn't as bad as the other industries.
  • This is a reversal from its past annual earnings growth rate of 11% per year.
  • In contrast, the Diversified Banks industry is expected to see its earnings decline by 6.6% per year over the next few years.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
TJARI Banque Attijari de Tunisie Société anonymeد.ت47.154.2%
+د.ت79.8m
18.2%PB2x
BIAT Banque Internationale Arabe de Tunisie Société anonymeد.ت88.901.7%
+د.ت51.8m
-2.3%PB1.6x
BNA Banque Nationale Agricole Société anonymeد.ت8.148.5%
+د.ت40.7m
-5.3%n/a
UBCI Union Bancaire pour le Commerce et L'Industrie Société anonymeد.ت23.903.9%
+د.ت18.0m
8.6%PB1x
AB Amen Bank Société anonymeد.ت32.890.9%
+د.ت8.8m
34.7%PB0.7x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

AB

د.ت32.89

Amen Bank Société anonyme

7D

0.9%

1Y

34.7%

BNA

د.ت8.14

Banque Nationale Agricole Société anonyme

7D

8.5%

1Y

-5.3%

ATB

د.ت2.69

Arab Tunisian Bank

7D

2.3%

1Y

10.7%

BT

د.ت5.31

Banque de Tunisie Société anonyme

7D

0.4%

1Y

6.2%