Header cover image

Mexican (IPC) Real Estate Industry Analysis

UpdatedFeb 25, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies3
  • 7D-2.3%
  • 3M-2.0%
  • 1Y16.1%
  • YTD-6.4%

The Real Estate industry has stayed flat over the last week. The past year has been better, since the industry has gained 18% in that time. As for the next few years, earnings are forecast to decline by 17% per annum.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Mexican Real Estate Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Sun, 25 Feb 2024Mex$73.5bMex$9.8bMex$6.9b6.1x10.6x7.5x
Tue, 23 Jan 2024Mex$95.4bMex$12.5bMex$8.0b10.5x12x7.6x
Thu, 21 Dec 2023Mex$97.9bMex$12.5bMex$7.9b10.8x12.4x7.8x
Sat, 18 Nov 2023Mex$89.8bMex$12.5bMex$8.0b10.1x11.3x7.2x
Mon, 16 Oct 2023Mex$85.2bMex$12.4bMex$8.1b9.5x10.5x6.9x
Wed, 13 Sep 2023Mex$90.7bMex$12.3bMex$7.9b10.4x11.5x7.4x
Fri, 11 Aug 2023Mex$85.5bMex$12.2bMex$7.8b9.7x11x7x
Sun, 09 Jul 2023Mex$84.8bMex$12.5bMex$6.0b11.3x14.1x6.8x
Tue, 06 Jun 2023Mex$75.1bMex$12.6bMex$6.6b8.8x11.4x6x
Thu, 04 May 2023Mex$77.3bMex$12.3bMex$6.0b17x13x6.3x
Sat, 01 Apr 2023Mex$77.5bMex$12.1bMex$5.9b17.1x13x6.4x
Mon, 27 Feb 2023Mex$72.4bMex$12.0bMex$4.8b17.6x15x6x
Wed, 25 Jan 2023Mex$71.3bMex$12.0bMex$4.5b13.9x15.8x5.9x
Fri, 23 Dec 2022Mex$68.2bMex$12.2bMex$4.7b13.9x14.6x5.6x
Sun, 20 Nov 2022Mex$65.2bMex$12.2bMex$4.6b13.9x14.1x5.4x
Tue, 18 Oct 2022Mex$58.6bMex$11.9bMex$4.0b15x14.7x4.9x
Thu, 15 Sep 2022Mex$59.5bMex$11.9bMex$4.0b15x15x5x
Sat, 13 Aug 2022Mex$59.4bMex$11.9bMex$4.0b15x15x5x
Mon, 11 Jul 2022Mex$60.4bMex$11.6bMex$6.1b16.6x10x5.2x
Wed, 08 Jun 2022Mex$59.1bMex$11.5bMex$5.9b16.6x10x5.1x
Fri, 06 May 2022Mex$58.8bMex$11.5bMex$6.0b16.1x9.9x5.1x
Sun, 03 Apr 2022Mex$54.6bMex$9.5bMex$4.3b21.5x12.6x5.7x
Tue, 01 Mar 2022Mex$64.3bMex$10.9bMex$3.8b84.5x16.9x5.9x
Thu, 27 Jan 2022Mex$64.2bMex$11.1bMex$4.4b41.1x14.7x5.8x
Sat, 25 Dec 2021Mex$49.0bMex$10.0bMex$4.4b42.1x11.2x4.9x
Mon, 22 Nov 2021Mex$45.7bMex$10.0bMex$4.4b41x10.4x4.6x
Wed, 20 Oct 2021Mex$46.2bMex$9.9bMex$5.5b6.4x8.4x4.7x
Fri, 17 Sep 2021Mex$46.8bMex$9.9bMex$5.5b6.4x8.6x4.7x
Sun, 15 Aug 2021Mex$57.3bMex$11.0bMex$5.7b26.5x10.1x5.2x
Thu, 10 Jun 2021Mex$59.5bMex$10.6bMex$3.0b13.6x19.9x5.6x
Wed, 03 Mar 2021Mex$52.9bMex$10.7bMex$1.5b39.2x34.4x4.9x
Price to Earnings Ratio

34.4x


Total Market Cap: Mex$52.9bTotal Earnings: Mex$1.5bTotal Revenue: Mex$10.7bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Mexican Real Estate Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 13.3x202220232024
Current Industry PE
    There are only 3 companies in the Mexican Real Estate industry, so there is insufficient data to make an industry-wide assessment of both the PE and PS ratio.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Real Estate industry have grown 65% per year over the last three years.
  • Meanwhile revenues for these companies have declined 3.0% per year.
  • This means that less sales are being generated overall, but since cost of doing business is lower, profits have been increasing.

Industry Trends

Which industries have driven the changes within the Mexican Real Estate industry?

MX Market0.052%
Real Estate1.99%
Real Estate-2.30%
Diversified Real Estate0.43%
Real Estate Services0%
Real Estate Development-0.41%
Real Estate Operating Companies-3.15%
Industry PE
  • Investors are most optimistic about the Real Estate Operating Companies industry, which is trading close to its 3-year average PE ratio of 11.4x.
    • Analysts are expecting annual earnings decline of 17.7%, which is lower than the prior year's growth of 33.2% per year.
Forecasted Growth
  • Despite it being negative, analysts are least pessimistic on the Diversified Real Estate industry since they expect its earnings to decline by only 13% per year over the next 5 years, which isn't as bad as the other industries.
  • In contrast, the Real Estate Operating Companies industry is expected to see its earnings decline by 18% per year over the next few years.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
GICSA B Grupo Gicsa. deMex$2.310.4%
+Mex$15.0m
20.3%PE1.6x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

VESTA *

Mex$59.96

Corporación Inmobiliaria Vesta. de

7D

-3.1%

1Y

13.3%

DINE B

Mex$28.88

DINE. de

7D

-0.4%

1Y

23.4%

GICSA B

Mex$2.31

Grupo Gicsa. de

7D

0.4%

1Y

20.3%