Header cover image

Mexican (IPC) Industrials Sector Analysis

UpdatedFeb 21, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies18
  • 7D0.2%
  • 3M10.4%
  • 1Y8.6%
  • YTD-6.1%

Last week, the Industrials industry hasn't moved much but Grupo Carso. de is up 3.6% in that time. The past year has been better, since the industry has gained 6.2% in that time. Looking forward, earnings are forecast to grow by 18% annually.

Sector Valuation and Performance

Has the Mexican Industrials Sector valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Wed, 21 Feb 2024Mex$1.3tMex$887.1bMex$62.1b19.7x21.1x1.5x
Fri, 19 Jan 2024Mex$1.3tMex$911.2bMex$69.9b17.6x18.9x1.4x
Sun, 17 Dec 2023Mex$1.4tMex$910.4bMex$69.9b17x19.6x1.5x
Tue, 14 Nov 2023Mex$1.2tMex$910.6bMex$69.7b16x16.7x1.3x
Thu, 12 Oct 2023Mex$1.2tMex$941.3bMex$76.5b15.1x15.6x1.3x
Sat, 09 Sep 2023Mex$1.3tMex$940.6bMex$76.5b16.3x16.8x1.4x
Mon, 07 Aug 2023Mex$1.3tMex$948.1bMex$76.5b16x16.6x1.3x
Wed, 05 Jul 2023Mex$1.3tMex$952.6bMex$81.3b14.8x15.6x1.3x
Fri, 02 Jun 2023Mex$1.2tMex$954.0bMex$80.4b14.4x15.2x1.3x
Sun, 30 Apr 2023Mex$1.2tMex$955.1bMex$81.9b14.1x15.1x1.3x
Tue, 28 Mar 2023Mex$1.2tMex$940.2bMex$86.6b13.8x14.1x1.3x
Thu, 23 Feb 2023Mex$1.2tMex$939.3bMex$83.5b14.7x14.6x1.3x
Sat, 21 Jan 2023Mex$1.2tMex$917.7bMex$73.5b15.6x16.8x1.3x
Mon, 19 Dec 2022Mex$1.1tMex$920.2bMex$73.4b14.8x15.7x1.2x
Wed, 16 Nov 2022Mex$1.2tMex$919.1bMex$73.4b14.5x16x1.3x
Fri, 14 Oct 2022Mex$1.0tMex$879.2bMex$70.6b13.7x14.8x1.2x
Sun, 11 Sep 2022Mex$1.0tMex$878.9bMex$70.6b14.7x14.6x1.2x
Tue, 09 Aug 2022Mex$1.1tMex$879.9bMex$70.6b14.8x15x1.2x
Thu, 07 Jul 2022Mex$1.1tMex$812.9bMex$65.0b15.2x16.2x1.3x
Sat, 04 Jun 2022Mex$959.0bMex$785.1bMex$59.4b16x16.1x1.2x
Mon, 02 May 2022Mex$1.2tMex$819.4bMex$39.8b17x30.4x1.5x
Wed, 30 Mar 2022Mex$991.2bMex$728.8bMex$52.6b18.4x18.9x1.4x
Fri, 25 Feb 2022Mex$1.1tMex$730.5bMex$56.8b18.3x18.9x1.5x
Sun, 23 Jan 2022Mex$1.0tMex$694.8bMex$46.5b16.8x22.6x1.5x
Tue, 21 Dec 2021Mex$1.0tMex$694.8bMex$46.5b16.4x21.9x1.5x
Thu, 18 Nov 2021Mex$1.0tMex$694.8bMex$46.5b18.9x22.4x1.5x
Sat, 16 Oct 2021Mex$1.0tMex$652.9bMex$36.6b20.7x28.3x1.6x
Mon, 13 Sep 2021Mex$982.2bMex$652.9bMex$36.6b19.6x26.9x1.5x
Wed, 11 Aug 2021Mex$925.6bMex$621.8bMex$37.0b20.8x25x1.5x
Sun, 06 Jun 2021Mex$917.9bMex$572.2bMex$21.9b24.6x41.9x1.6x
Wed, 10 Mar 2021Mex$856.7bMex$563.1bMex$16.1b22.1x53.1x1.5x
Price to Earnings Ratio

53.1x


Total Market Cap: Mex$856.7bTotal Earnings: Mex$16.1bTotal Revenue: Mex$563.1bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Mexican Industrials Sector Price to Earnings3Y Average 21.2x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are relatively neutral on the Mexican Industrials industry at the moment, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates to remain steady.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PE ratio of 21.2x.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PS ratio of 1.4x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Industrials industry have grown 57% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 16% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Trends

Which industries have driven the changes within the Mexican Industrials sector?

MX Market0.08%
Industrials0.16%
Airlines3.94%
Industrials0.94%
Infrastructure0.035%
Aerospace & Defense0%
Construction0%
Electrical0%
Machinery0%
Trade Distributors0%
Commercial Services0%
Professional Services0%
Logistics0%
Marine and Shipping0%
Building-0.15%
Transportation-1.37%
Industry PE
  • Investors are most optimistic about the Industrials industry which is trading above its 3-year average PE ratio of 20.5x.
    • Analysts are expecting annual earnings growth of 23.8%, which is higher than its past year's earnings decline of 44.6% per year.
Forecasted Growth
  • Analysts are most optimistic on the Airlines industry, expecting annual earnings growth of 124% over the next 5 years.
  • In contrast, the Infrastructure industry is expected to see its earnings grow by 7.9% per year over the next few years.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
GCARSO A1 Grupo Carso. deMex$154.660.9%
+Mex$3.3b
74.4%PE25.6x
PINFRA * Promotora y Operadora de Infraestructura S. A. B. de C. VMex$184.873.5%
+Mex$2.7b
5.6%PE15.5x
ASUR B Grupo Aeroportuario del Sureste S. A. B. de C. VMex$511.430.6%
+Mex$846.0m
-0.2%PE15x
ALFA A Alfa. deMex$13.201.2%
+Mex$771.0m
9.7%PS0.2x
AGUA * Grupo Rotoplas. deMex$31.755.1%
+Mex$750.8m
8.0%PE52.9x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

AGUA *

Mex$31.75

Grupo Rotoplas. de

7D

5.1%

1Y

8.0%

GAP B

Mex$263.36

Grupo Aeroportuario del Pacífico. de

7D

-1.2%

1Y

-23.9%

GCARSO A1

Mex$154.66

Grupo Carso. de

7D

0.9%

1Y

74.4%

ALFA A

Mex$13.20

Alfa. de

7D

1.2%

1Y

9.7%