Header cover image

Mexican (IPC) Hotels, Resorts and Cruise Lines Industry Analysis

UpdatedApr 17, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies4
  • 7D-0.3%
  • 3M11.2%
  • 1Y-7.8%
  • YTDn/a

The Hotels, Resorts and Cruise Lines industry has been flat over the last week, but Hoteles City Express. de has lost 3.0%. As for the longer term, the industry has declined 7.7% in the last year. As for the next few years, earnings are forecast to decline by 23% per annum.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Mexican Hotels, Resorts and Cruise Lines Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Wed, 17 Apr 2024Mex$21.3bMex$19.3bMex$1.0b18.7x20.9x1.1x
Fri, 15 Mar 2024Mex$40.3bMex$26.8bMex$876.9m18.5x45.9x1.5x
Sun, 11 Feb 2024Mex$38.9bMex$27.6bMex$1.6b18x24.7x1.4x
Tue, 09 Jan 2024Mex$40.2bMex$27.6bMex$1.6b18.8x25.6x1.5x
Thu, 07 Dec 2023Mex$37.2bMex$27.6bMex$1.6b18.1x23.6x1.3x
Sat, 04 Nov 2023Mex$38.7bMex$27.6bMex$1.6b18.9x24.6x1.4x
Mon, 02 Oct 2023Mex$38.3bMex$28.2bMex$1.6b17.7x24.6x1.4x
Wed, 30 Aug 2023Mex$38.5bMex$28.2bMex$1.6b17.8x24.7x1.4x
Fri, 28 Jul 2023Mex$37.9bMex$28.2bMex$1.6b17.7x23.1x1.3x
Sun, 25 Jun 2023Mex$38.6bMex$28.1bMex$1.4b26.5x28.4x1.4x
Tue, 23 May 2023Mex$39.6bMex$28.1bMex$1.4b25.8x29.1x1.4x
Thu, 20 Apr 2023Mex$42.0bMex$27.3bMex$1.1b30x39.5x1.5x
Sat, 18 Mar 2023Mex$41.7bMex$27.3bMex$1.1b29.8x39.2x1.5x
Mon, 13 Feb 2023Mex$40.7bMex$25.8bMex$1.3b19.1x30.4x1.6x
Wed, 11 Jan 2023Mex$41.6bMex$26.0bMex$1.4b19.8x28.9x1.6x
Fri, 09 Dec 2022Mex$42.0bMex$26.0bMex$1.4b19.4x29.2x1.6x
Sun, 06 Nov 2022Mex$41.2bMex$26.0bMex$1.4b18.9x28.6x1.6x
Tue, 04 Oct 2022Mex$38.0bMex$24.5bMex$1.4b18.5x28.1x1.5x
Thu, 01 Sep 2022Mex$38.5bMex$24.5bMex$1.4b18.4x28.5x1.6x
Sat, 30 Jul 2022Mex$39.2bMex$23.8bMex$1.3b17.7x30.7x1.6x
Mon, 27 Jun 2022Mex$38.2bMex$22.9bMex$1.2b15.9x32.3x1.7x
Wed, 25 May 2022Mex$36.5bMex$22.9bMex$1.2b15.9x30.8x1.6x
Fri, 22 Apr 2022Mex$40.0bMex$19.7b-Mex$27,410,000.00100.6x-1458.2x2x
Sun, 20 Mar 2022Mex$41.5bMex$19.4b-Mex$200,523,000.00166.9x-206.8x2.1x
Tue, 15 Feb 2022Mex$24.3bMex$10.0b-Mex$1,019,259,000.0096.7x-23.9x2.4x
Thu, 13 Jan 2022Mex$24.8bMex$10.0b-Mex$1,019,259,000.00113.7x-24.3x2.5x
Sat, 11 Dec 2021Mex$24.4bMex$10.0b-Mex$1,019,259,000.00111.2x-23.9x2.4x
Mon, 08 Nov 2021Mex$24.7bMex$10.0b-Mex$1,019,259,000.00118.5x-24.2x2.5x
Wed, 06 Oct 2021Mex$25.6bMex$8.4b-Mex$1,370,066,000.00160x-18.7x3.1x
Fri, 03 Sep 2021Mex$22.8bMex$8.4b-Mex$1,370,066,000.00166.1x-16.6x2.7x
Sun, 01 Aug 2021Mex$22.9bMex$8.4b-Mex$1,370,066,000.00168.2x-16.7x2.7x
Wed, 05 May 2021Mex$24.5bMex$5.6b-Mex$2,546,095,000.00n/a-9.6x4.3x
Price to Earnings Ratio

-9.6x


Total Market Cap: Mex$24.5bTotal Earnings: -Mex$2,546,095,000.00Total Revenue: Mex$5.6bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Mexican Hotels, Resorts and Cruise Lines Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average -11.9x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the Mexican Hotels, Resorts and Cruise Lines industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 20.9x which is higher than its 3-year average PE of -12.0x.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 1.9x is higher than the industry's current PS ratio of 1.1x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • Total earnings for the Hotels, Resorts and Cruise Lines industry have gone up over the last three years, and the industry is now profitable. Revenues have grown 51% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by the industry overall, and subsequently profits are increasing too.

Industry Comparison

How does Mexican Hotels, Resorts and Cruise Lines compare with similar industries?

MX Market-2.72%
Consumer Discretionary-3.62%
Hospitality-0.93%
Hotels, Resorts and Cruise Lines-0.35%
Casinos and Gaming0%
Leisure Facilities-1.84%
Restaurants-1.84%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
No data available
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

HOTEL *

Mex$3.72

Grupo Hotelero Santa Fe. de

7D

-2.1%

1Y

-11.4%

HCITY *

Mex$4.85

Hoteles City Express. de

7D

-0.6%

1Y

-42.7%