Header cover image

Mexican (IPC) Homebuilding Industry Analysis

UpdatedDec 07, 2022
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies6
  • 7D0.5%
  • 3M-2.7%
  • 1Y-9.5%
  • YTD-5.8%

The Homebuilding industry has been flat over the last week, but Urbi Desarrollos Urbanos. de has lost 5.8%. Unfortunately though, the industry is down 9.5% over the past 12 months. Earnings are forecast to grow by 12% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Mexican Homebuilding Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Thu, 08 Dec 2022Mex$16.3bMex$23.3bMex$941.2m12.1x17.3x0.7x
Sat, 05 Nov 2022Mex$16.2bMex$23.3bMex$941.2m11.9x17.2x0.7x
Mon, 03 Oct 2022Mex$16.1bMex$22.9bMex$1.1b17.4x14.9x0.7x
Wed, 31 Aug 2022Mex$17.4bMex$22.9bMex$1.1b20.2x16.1x0.8x
Fri, 29 Jul 2022Mex$17.3bMex$22.7bMex$1.4b20.3x12.2x0.8x
Sun, 26 Jun 2022Mex$13.0bMex$14.9bMex$1.2b14.8x10.8x0.9x
Tue, 24 May 2022Mex$12.0bMex$14.9bMex$1.2b12.9x9.9x0.8x
Thu, 21 Apr 2022Mex$12.3bMex$15.0bMex$1.2b6.9x10.3x0.8x
Sat, 19 Mar 2022Mex$16.6bMex$22.7bMex$1.4b8.7x11.8x0.7x
Mon, 14 Feb 2022Mex$16.6bMex$21.5bMex$1.2b13.9x14.3x0.8x
Wed, 12 Jan 2022Mex$17.1bMex$21.5bMex$1.2b14.4x14.7x0.8x
Fri, 10 Dec 2021Mex$17.2bMex$21.5bMex$1.2b14.4x14.8x0.8x
Sun, 07 Nov 2021Mex$17.6bMex$21.5bMex$129.0m14.6x136.6x0.8x
Tue, 05 Oct 2021Mex$17.4bMex$21.5bMex$33.4m14.5x521.8x0.8x
Thu, 02 Sep 2021Mex$17.9bMex$21.8bMex$32.3m14.8x553.6x0.8x
Sat, 31 Jul 2021Mex$18.2bMex$21.8bMex$32.3m14.9x562.3x0.8x
Tue, 04 May 2021Mex$18.5bMex$20.7b-Mex$139,658,000.0016.6x-132.7x0.9x
Fri, 05 Feb 2021Mex$16.6bMex$20.3b-Mex$162,018,000.0015x-102.4x0.8x
Mon, 09 Nov 2020Mex$15.6bMex$20.1b-Mex$1,403,632,000.0028.4x-11.1x0.8x
Sun, 02 Aug 2020Mex$16.1bMex$21.4b-Mex$160,622,000.009.7x-100.4x0.8x
Wed, 06 May 2020Mex$15.6bMex$23.3bMex$210.9m5.9x74x0.7x
Sat, 08 Feb 2020Mex$18.1bMex$23.9bMex$339.6m9.2x53.3x0.8x
Price to Earnings Ratio

54.1x


Total Market Cap: Mex$18.4bTotal Earnings: Mex$339.6mTotal Revenue: Mex$23.9bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Mexican Homebuilding Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 52.3x20212022
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the Mexican Homebuilding industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 17.3x which is lower than its 3-year average PE of 52.3x.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PS ratio of 0.78x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Homebuilding industry have grown 40% per year over the last three years, while revenues have remained mostly flat.
  • This means that companies overall are more efficiently conducting business since profits are increasing while sales have been flat.

Industry Comparison

How does Mexican Homebuilding compare with similar industries?

MX Market1.48%
Consumer Discretionary2.56%
Consumer Durables2.08%
Homebuilding0.51%
Housewares and Specialties25.79%
Consumer Electronics0%
Home Furnishings0%
Household Appliances0%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
ARA * Consorcio ARA S. A. B. de C. VMex$3.231.9%
+Mex$73.7m
-26.3%PE6.8x
CADU A Corpovael. deMex$2.441.7%
+Mex$12.8m
-15.9%PS0.3x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

CADU A

Mex$2.44

Corpovael. de

7D

1.7%

1Y

-15.9%

ARA *

Mex$3.23

Consorcio ARA S. A. B. de C. V

7D

1.9%

1Y

-26.3%

URBI *

Mex$6.50

Urbi Desarrollos Urbanos. de

7D

-5.8%

1Y

-26.2%